JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 07.02.2010, 04:01
yurihellsing
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hotfile is one strange host as some downloads need the captcha and some don't.
  #42  
Old 02.03.2010, 08:14
jojoya
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Freakshare `s new captcha

They have developes new kind of Captcha.

Can any heros do something? >_<

Thx a lot.

  #43  
Old 02.03.2010, 14:21
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

Again a user (jojoya) didn't use the boardsearch so i had to merge his thrad with this one.

@jojoya
Read the first post of this thread, then you'll know what's up!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #44  
Old 11.04.2010, 11:11
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Making a recognition for Re Captcha captchas could also cause trouble with the law + Google and we don't want that.
Wow, I'm worried about Gogol's ever increasing power. I'm glad drbits stopped his efforts. Are all the academic teams and cryptographers, that are working on cracking reCaptcha, going to prison? Why is that?

BTW, the PM was wrong because in post #25 of this thread I see a discussion about hotfile and reCaptcha was started. There are at least 15 posts in this thread using the keyword "reCaptcha". Your text is good because it's in the first post and I hope the laziest people will read at least that post.
  #45  
Old 11.05.2010, 03:26
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 725
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@Gweilo
This is what coalado told me when i asked him but i guess it wouldn't really cause trouble.
Google would just change the captchas and the game would restart.
Guess what happens when Re Captcha was "cracked" after some years.
After XX hours Google changes it again
Yes, that's why I said it's unlikely to be successful. Who has got more resources and incentive? JD or Google? But it's certainly not illegal to try if you want to.
  #46  
Old 09.06.2010, 11:41
setsune
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Hotfile always type captcha

I am new to Jdownloader. Why while I downloaded from hotfile, Jdownloader always ask for captcha? Is the feature for captcha recognition is broke or I have a wrong setting here. Please someone guide me.

Thank you.
  #47  
Old 09.06.2010, 14:23
pauldmps
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Before the moderators delete your thread or ban you, let me tell that this question has been asked & answered a thousand times. You should've searched before posting.

Hotfile uses ReCaptcha. There are no known method to solve it by a machine. You will have to enter it manually.

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=8216
Read the first post of the above thread.
  #48  
Old 09.06.2010, 16:26
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 765
Default

Maybe somebody, who knows which hosts (Hotfile, ...) use ReCaptcha, or any other thing what make JD captcha recognition work, could make a simple Sticky, containing the list of host and short explanation.
  #49  
Old 10.06.2010, 03:58
pauldmps
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@ bici-boci

The above link is a sticky post with the list of hosts in it. I will again ask you all to read before posting.

You're asking something which is already done but you don't care to click the link & read.
  #50  
Old 11.06.2010, 22:45
Si14
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello all:

I am new to this community. I hope this is the right place to ask this question.
First, thanks a million to active mmbers of JD. I am really enjoying the software..

My question is: JD works great for all hosts except for some hotfile links. I need to enter the captcha recognition image manually in the JD's pop-up window. I wonder you guys also have the same problem..?

Thanks again.
Regards
  #51  
Old 11.06.2010, 22:50
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Si14 View Post
I wonder you guys also have the same problem..?
This is no problem, READ.
The answer for your question is written down in so big letters that you can't miss it...well okay you missed it but usually it's so big that there is no way to miss it

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #52  
Old 11.06.2010, 23:56
Si14
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
This is no problem, READ.
The answer for your question is written down in so big letters that you can't miss it...well okay you missed it but usually it's so big that there is no way to miss it
GreeZ pspzockerscene
Actually I saw those "big letters", but didn't notice the "spoiler"!
Anyways, thanks a lot.
But it's hard to believe that you guys can't decode that. I thought MU is harder to decode, compared to hotfile.

Thanks again.
  #53  
Old 12.06.2010, 00:08
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Si14 View Post
I thought MU is harder to decode, compared to hotfile.
Nope, in the first post i clearly described why Re Captcha is harder to "crack".
If you compare the captchas you'll notice that the MU captchas always look the same (letters same, colours same) and in many points the Re Captcha captchas are always different....well a good solution to protect sites from spammers.
If i had a forum or a site where you can register i would also use Re Captcha because it's nice and you really can't say anything against that.
No one wants spam (i guess that's why we also use it for the JD forum)

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #54  
Old 12.06.2010, 01:24
Si14
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes, totally agree.
BTW, do you know why some hotfile links do not need these captions. My experience tell me that files with low download traffic do not need caption, but I am not sure whether this is correct or not.
  #55  
Old 12.06.2010, 01:36
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@Si14
No i don't.
I personally avoid hotfile...
If i remember correctly drbits watched some hotfile links, he can maybe tell you how hotfile decides to show/not to show captchas.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #56  
Old 12.06.2010, 01:46
Si14
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks a lot anyway.
  #57  
Old 12.06.2010, 20:54
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,434
Default

Hotfile keeps changing when they ask for Captcha, so that idea I had was no good.
Old 04.07.2010, 04:31
pauldmps
Message deleted by drbits. Reason: Empty
  #58  
Old 07.07.2010, 16:21
omer135
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Hotfile Captchas

Hotfile keeps asking me for captchas anytime i download files from there. Is there anything i can do?
  #59  
Old 07.07.2010, 16:36
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omer135 View Post
Is there anything i can do?
Multiple possibilities:

1.Buy premium
2.Don't use hotfile anymore (i prefer that one)
3.Type in the captchas and accept it

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #60  
Old 07.07.2010, 17:38
pauldmps
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omer135 View Post
Hotfile keeps asking me for captchas anytime i download files from there. Is there anything i can do?
One more again.

Congratulations to the mods for not losing their temper on the same question being asked & asked forever.
  #61  
Old 07.07.2010, 17:42
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@pauldmps
Thanks
I already lost it several time because of that f****** hotfile question but it's okay,i can handle that now:w00t:

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 08.07.2010 at 22:17. Reason: Fixed bad typo^^
  #62  
Old 08.07.2010, 03:14
rglcao
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Once, not long ago, I found out that if you write some re captchas from Hotfile, and download one file per time, it will work, doesn't matter how many minutes ago you wrote the recaptcha. Could it be a solution that jD let us write maybe 5 recaptchas at a time?
  #63  
Old 08.07.2010, 07:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@rglcao
As written before this doesn't work because of several reasons:

1.Most times captchas got timeouts (also in this case)
2.Hotfile doesn't allow parallel Downloads
3.Even if you download 1-by-one it won't work because after every download there is a 30-45 minute IP-Block waittime.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #64  
Old 08.07.2010, 10:51
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@pauldmps
Thanks
I already losed it several time because of that f****** hotfile question but it's okay,i can handle that now:w00t:

GreeZ pspzockerscene
Do you take pills now?

OT. I'm very sorry for the Manschaft so badly beaten by Puyol, that Barça sledgehammer defender with 60s rock star looks who didn't respect the samba football guidelines of the Spanish team. Today I'll hold a minute of silence.

EDIT by Think3r: Thanks, but did you see Germany playing? I saw another team...

Last edited by Think3r; 08.07.2010 at 11:53.
  #65  
Old 15.07.2010, 12:48
chubasco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

File factory had been playing up a few weeks ago, now doing fine, but now has a captcha
sharematrix also was a pain to get started
(actually it was easier for both to copy the url & use the browser)
but SM is now doing nicely - and pretty quick to DL, too

anyways, obviously something's improved - well done and thanks


...just wish you could get that damn captcha done away with!
(yes, i know!)
  #66  
Old 16.07.2010, 03:41
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chubasco View Post
...just wish you could get that damn captcha done away with!
(yes, i know!)
I hope you read the first post of this thread so you got all information

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #67  
Old 19.07.2010, 14:15
Ann123
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default capcha make it automatic

Please make captcha automatic, i m tired of entering it for Filefactory and Hotfile. Please do something. if there is anyway of fixing this please message me. thanks
  #68  
Old 19.07.2010, 14:17
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@Ann123
Read the first post slowly and carefully so you know every detail

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #69  
Old 06.08.2010, 22:20
Pafate
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

its posible break the captcha of fileserve?
or its like Hotfile?.

Thanks
  #70  
Old 07.08.2010, 09:24
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Everything can be cracked/broken, including captchas. It only depends on the amount of effort you want to spend.

Let's wait for a feasibility analysis from jD's specialists.
  #71  
Old 08.08.2010, 14:04
bard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all. I have a problem with Hotfile captcha. i have to insert the captcha by keyboard. Someone have this problem?

jd version 0.9.580
  #72  
Old 08.08.2010, 14:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

hotfile and fileserve use reCaptcha(by google). No tool can automate them at the moment.
you can
1.) buy premium
2.) type in captcha
3.) do not use the hoster anymore
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #73  
Old 09.08.2010, 21:27
Chocobollz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Err.. just some thoughts, but did anyone here have noticed that if the captchas is too hard to read (almost unreadable), then we could just type any character (or one of the word) that's readable, omitting those who don't and still be recognized as correct by the captcha's system. So I think this fact maybe useful for designing a better anti-captcha? :-)
  #74  
Old 09.08.2010, 22:27
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@Chocobollz
I think you mean Re Captcha.
It's known that the words that you type in don't have to be 100% correct but we won't make a recognition that just keeps trying

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #75  
Old 21.08.2010, 00:12
willemijns
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

in the SWF result seems poor, enough sufficient 4 google ??? i'm not sure of this ^^

edit: if recaptcha is cracked; nucaptcha will be the next....

Last edited by willemijns; 21.08.2010 at 00:17.
  #76  
Old 21.08.2010, 00:23
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,673
Default

@willemijns
But we won't use that recognition, it doesn't work good enough and we don't have it in Java

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #77  
Old 21.08.2010, 11:23
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nice. It means that this volunteer guy is smarter than all the well paid zombies working at Gogol's reCaptcha business unit.
  #78  
Old 21.08.2010, 11:38
willemijns
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

as explained X times before, recaptcha can not be cracked every time, one word / 2 has always considered as the matrice which must be 100% well wroten else the plugin refuse the answered challenge...

to pass recaptcha, you must be 100% good at 1 word/2 so...
- 50% of recognize
- one word minimum
- the word which is decided stable by recaptcha must be 100% good
.... is accepted...

the paid zombies have still some works andwill be trained to nucaptcha ^^

is the minmal
  #79  
Old 23.08.2010, 06:32
JesterEE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Audible Captcha Support

Hello,

After reading many of the topics on this forum about the hard time people are having with Jdownloader working with Recaptcha, I got to thinking that many times there are alternatives to the unreadable text line by deciphering an audio track. I think it would be nice if Jdownloader got some DSP (digital signal processing) chops in order to work with these types of captchas as well.

I have not contributed to the Jdownloader project (as you can see ^^ new member), and I don't know Java, but I would be willing to help solve this problem as I do have experience in coding simple signal processing algorithms. If a dev is interested in collaboration, please get in touch and we'll see what we can do together.

-JesterEE
  #80  
Old 23.08.2010, 08:44
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,434
Default

@ JesterEE,

It is JDownloader.org's policy not to try to break reCaptcha
.

However, your idea is certainly one to try if we were going to try to break reCaptcha.

The SN ratio is quite good. They only use digits. There are 8 digits and apparently 8 voices (possibly always in the same order). The time between digits seems random. I don't think that signal processing is necessary. Just the standard approaches used now for images of numbers on a noisy background.

There is a real question of whether we would want to do it. I think Google left it this simple, because nobody was trying to break the audio Captcha. They could easily change to an audio Captcha that is 10 times harder to break and it would not be much trouble for them to make it 100 times harder to break.

The JD policy is that reCaptcha is too important to the on-line community to break it. We are already feeling the impact of the Chinese-Monkey approach that some people use (for a fee) to break into sites and spam them..
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.