JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.03.2011, 13:23
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,112
Default Captchatrader Support :: Solves ReCaptchas

..Since the same questions about solving recaptchas show up over and over again and some parts are not obvious:

JDownloader (nor any other available program) cant solve Google's ReCaptchas. Humans have to do this. The nicest way is with Captchatrader: It integrates into JDownloader, you can either buy credits or solve a bunch when you are at your computer and spend the credits later for automatic captcha solving in JDownloader!

1) Go to captchatrader.com [reflinks are forbidden, removed by PSP]

2) Register a nick and password, a working email-address is needed too for activation

3) In "Plugins" you will find jdownloader-plugins for windows, linux, mac, download the right one for you

4) Unzip the downloaded file, move the *captchatrader* folder you find inside (depending on your operating system) to:

Windows: <JDownload Install Directory>\jd\captcha\methods\*captchatrader*

Mac: jDownloader.app/Contents/Resources/Java/jd/captcha/methods/*captchatrader*

Linux: <JDownload Install Directory>/jd/captcha/methods/*captchatrader*

5) On Mac and Linux make the file /captchatrader/captchatrader.sh executable, via "chmod +x" or right-click

6) Open captchatrader.properties with a text editor such as Notepad and insert your username and password (or username and passkey, found in "account")

7) Restart JDownloader. *Nothing* will tell you it worked: Captchatrader doesnt show up in Addons or the like!

8) You cant use captchatrader yet: You need a few credits first. Easy, go to "Earn Credits", be sure to tick "Audible Notifications", wait a few seconds until your first captcha shows up to be solved.
You get 7 credits for solving one captcha, you pay 10 credits for letting others solve one for you.

9) Have more than 10 credits? Use JDownloader as regular: Your download with recaptcha-protection shouldnt even show you the captcha any more, and start the download by itself!

10) You cant configure anything in JDownloader about it: Activate/Deactivate it with "Settings - Modules - Anticaptcha - Disable automatic CAPTCHA"


Thats it.. It took me quite a while to figure out the Addon doesnt show up in JDownloader at all, but is actually active. The whole zipped plugin folder goes into "methods", not into "addons" as I thought first. No, not even the .jar file. Just like I wrote, the unzipped folder into "methods" :-)

Okay. I took 30 mins to write this here, and rose from 267 to 477 credits in that time! Yay! :-)



Until JDownloader-Team comes up with something integrated in JDownloader, this is a good working and fair solution!


Enjoy, hope this helps!


Hakan


[I made a new thread since the old one, well, has the info distributed in over 700 posts..]
Attached Images
File Type: png ct.png (125.6 KB, 27467 views)

Last edited by raztoki; 21.09.2011 at 07:04.
  #2  
Old 26.03.2011, 14:27
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

You're wrong, the info is there for everyone to see in the first post of the captcha thread!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #3  
Old 26.03.2011, 15:30
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

@Manuel

Nice work! Are you from Barcelona?

Quote:
Originally Posted by buggsy View Post
Thats it.. It took me quite a while to figure out the Addon doesnt show up in JDownloader at all, but is actually active.
That's why I suggested "Handling of anti-captcha methods".
  #4  
Old 26.03.2011, 15:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

@buggsy
Captcha recognitions are "silent".
They're only there to solve captchas.
They have no settings or whatever so why should they show up in JD?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #5  
Old 26.03.2011, 15:38
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,112
Default

Yes, the info is all out there somewhere. But after taking too much time myself, I wrote a tutorial so others get it working faster. And with so many questions and requests about ReCaptcha every day, this might help is stickied or something.

Thank you, remi!
Learned something new again, now I know a bit more about the innards of JD! :-)
That batchfile-rename-trick in that thread is nice, will remember it.
No, not from Spain but close, Germany.

edit:
I assumed Captchatrader's "Plugin" was a Plugin, which would show up in JD's Addons. I expected at least a few options to configure and all. Back then I didnt know where exactly that "Plugin" does it work, in detail. Now everything makes sense to me.

cheers,

Hakan

Last edited by buggsy; 07.04.2011 at 11:20.
  #6  
Old 26.03.2011, 15:40
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

@buggsy
We already have a description of captchatrader in the FIRST POST of the captchathread, everyone can see it.
Why do we need a 2nd thread for that?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #7  
Old 26.03.2011, 15:45
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@buggsy
We already have a description of captchatrader in the FIRST POST of the captchathread, everyone can see it.
Why do we need a 2nd thread for that?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
I wrote a simple step-by-step tutorial which should avoid all unclear parts, and even contains all necessary info from the readme. In hope this helps others and avoids some of the all-same questions. Not all info I wrote is in your first post.
If this is added after 700ish posts most newbies wont read it.

You may of course merge my tutorial with that huge thread, or delete it altogether. Trying to help here, not wanting to argue, I have CaptchaTrader running already, you know ;-)
edit: ..After taking about one hour to get it running, even with the "first post", that is.

Nichts für ungut,

Hakan

Last edited by buggsy; 07.04.2011 at 11:20.
  #8  
Old 26.03.2011, 16:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

I think the tutorial in the first post is good enough.
Whatever, i'll leave this thread open and if you want you can link it in the captchathread.
By the way ref-links are not allowed here, i removed yours!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #9  
Old 27.03.2011, 10:24
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Why would we need to put everything in one post? I would provide a link to this how-to thread in the first post of the captcha thread. Just reduce the size of your text a bit to avoid redundancy.
  #10  
Old 27.03.2011, 18:57
lilhomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for the info on this in a separate thread Buggsy. I signed up and really like how it worked. PM me your user name and ill add you as my referrer. I have the same user name over at CaptchaTrader.

I am glad this is a separate thread, I didnt need the tutorial, however I have read the thread on recaptcha a number of times and never saw the info on this because it is hidden in that thread.
For anyone is frustrated with popup captchas this is nice. you can knock out a few dozen when you have time and let JD do its thing when you need it to.
  #11  
Old 27.03.2011, 19:02
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

I linked this thread in the first post of the captcha-thread!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #12  
Old 01.04.2011, 04:55
trill904
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks, this really helped me. Im so mad I just discovered jdownloader after all this time, lol.
  #13  
Old 05.04.2011, 22:22
litx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Problems with Captchatrader in MacOS

Hello!

I am using Mac OS 10.48 with Jd and the original Captchatrader-Plugin. I executed the instructions step by step. Although I have credits in my Captchatrader-account, nothing happens.

Then I run: ./captchatrader.sh, I get the following message:

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: Bad version number in .class file
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:620)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(SecureClassLoader.java:124)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(URLClassLoader.java:260)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(URLClassLoader.java:56)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:195)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:188)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:268)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:251)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(ClassLoader.java:319)
Exception in thread "main"

I also checked if the captcha images are stored by JD in the plugin directory - yes, they are!

Can you help me?

Last edited by litx; 05.04.2011 at 22:29.
  #14  
Old 06.04.2011, 09:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

seems captchatrader jar is compiled for java 1.6 but you use java 1.5.
you can only try to change your java version to 1.6 in your java preferences
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #15  
Old 07.04.2011, 23:49
litx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank´s Jiaz!
I´ll try to change the java-version!
  #16  
Old 25.04.2011, 03:28
benraines
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So, I followed all the steps...

Placed the Windows plug in version in:

c:\program files\jdownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchatrader\

Went to Captcha settings and clicked the Disable automatic CAPTCHA box

I edited the captchatrader.properties with my username and password.. My password is 8 numbers.

I restarted JDownloader.

But it is still popping up captcha windows.


Not sure what to do next, to figure out what the problem is.

Thanks

Ben
  #17  
Old 25.04.2011, 04:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benraines View Post
Went to Captcha settings and clicked the Disable automatic CAPTCHA box
Why did you do that?
Captchatrader = Automatic captcha...

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #18  
Old 25.04.2011, 05:04
benraines
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You know, I tried a lot of different scenarios..

But I thought Step 10 was telling me to click the box...

I unclicked the box and restarted JD.

Not it is workng fine..

Thanks




Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Why did you do that?
Captchatrader = Automatic captcha...

GreeZ pspzockerscene
  #19  
Old 25.04.2011, 05:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

So it works now?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #20  
Old 26.04.2011, 09:31
gare
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default captchatrader with freakshare.net

hi,

i try this with freakshare.net, but it seems to be not working with it..

anybody here with working freakshare.net with captchatrader-method?

the counter is going to 0 sec. and then restart the waiting time, and so on and so on.. but nothing happens

greetz

Last edited by gare; 26.04.2011 at 09:36.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.