JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #301  
Old 24.09.2011, 19:29
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

hi all,
from now on, when you solve a captcha wrong, you will lose 4 credits, instead of 8.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old 27.09.2011, 22:15
RobbieG
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
hi all,
from now on, when you solve a captcha wrong, you will lose 4 credits, instead of 8.
Good news for us users! How has the captcha economy been doing since this change? Hope it's not sending us into a recession...
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 28.09.2011, 08:08
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Recessions aren't possible in free monetary/market systems. Only neo-communist states collaborating with central banks can ruin an economy because they monopolise the money and the markets. They can create money, debts, bankruptcies, unemployment, inflation, they manipulate interest rates and regulate markets to disrupt natural equilibriums between demand and supply. This encourages/allows the creation of monopolies and cartels with increasing prices as a consequence. Neo-communist states increase taxes in order to pay back the debts they created and this decreases consumption even more with bankruptcies as a consequence. Thanks to this neo-communism, traders and speculation thrive until they'll finally let the corrupt system implode. The natural order of free markets can be restored.
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 03.10.2011, 10:26
blacksun blacksun is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Schwaben
Posts: 1,340
Default

Hello,

I have tested both services, Captchatrader.com and captcha-brotherhood.

Now I have three suggestions for the next version
1. proxy-support
At work I have to use a http-proxy with authentication for accessing the internet. with proxy-support i could use the tool beside normal work

2. api for develop plugins for other download-tools like Load!, cryptload, USDownloader
Because of some Hoster-Plugins in JD doesnt work all the time it is necessary that I use some others Tools to download from hosters with defect JD-Plugins (for example at the moment Filesonic.com)
especially Load! is my favourite beside JD because it could handle with zippyshare, wupload.com, filesonic

3. passkey
Instead of using the plain password it would be good if there is a passkey like Captchatrader.com which can be used in the tools.


Then I also have some questions:

1. can I disable the sound when getting a new captcha to solve?

2. Is there a opportunity like to control which captcha I get credited (+8) and for which I got punished with -4 points for incorrect code?
Captchatrader.com has a very goog statistic-page where you can exactly control. How can I do this with Captcha-brotherhood?

3. Is the checking of a captcha if the entered code is correct or not a serverside checking or does the client (JD-Plugin) respond to the server if the code was accepted for example by the hoster?

4. portable version
you mentioned that you didn't plan to make portable version without installer.
but you also mentioned that you can extract from msi-paket.
Do I only need the following folders:
c:\%userprofile%\....\Captcha_Brotherhood
....\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood
C:\%program files%\Brotherhood Software

or does I need other folders too?

5. Individual folder for CBH Solver
The msi-installer does not ask for a folder.
Can I move C:\%program files%\Brotherhood Software to another folder after installing or is this path hardcoded to work properly?

6. Did you check if all listed services in jacinfo.xml has no other JAC-method in JD?
__________________
--
Viele Grüße

BlackSun

Last edited by blacksun; 03.10.2011 at 11:39.
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 03.10.2011, 10:41
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Except for zippyshit and some other shit hosts at the brink of bankruptcy the jD plug-ins work. WL and FSc work fine atm.

3. The hosts do the checks, but jD doesn't communicate the result of these checks to the external methods/services.
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 03.10.2011, 10:59
blacksun blacksun is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Schwaben
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
Except for zippyshit and some other shit hosts at the brink of bankruptcy the jD plug-ins work. WL and FSc work fine atm.
Of course JD is my favorite downloader, but zippy and the others hosters are good for freeuser like me.
JD has the problem that the the plugins work with URLs to manage the download I think.
Load! for example use another control. they "optically" manage the downloads.

For Hosters it is easy to fight agains JD because they only need to change the code without any effect on the design of the site.

Because of filesonic.com:
Filesonic does work with stable-version but not with Nightly. I know, Nightly should only be for testing but I am a great fan of nightly because of the features of the nightly.
And updates for nightly are more rarely than updates for stable.
And remember, the best testing and discovering errors is to use the nightly. When nobody whould use the nightly nobody would discover errors, right?

because of wupload.com:
--> http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=31103
There ist especially a problem at my PC and I do not know where
__________________
--
Viele Grüße

BlackSun
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 03.10.2011, 11:33
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I know about fibre-optic communication but I never heard about an 'optical' download manager. Does it use photons?

The reason plug-ins break easily is that jD uses regular expressions to find the download links in an HTML page. An HTML page is a structured document not a simple text file.

It's fine you're a tester and you like some of the experimental features of the Nightly version, but please use the stable version to do serious work. If the 'Nightly' would be a real Nightly version then it would be updated at least once a day.

If you've problems with your PC you can't blame jD that it has a plug-in problem, because it works for most other customers.
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 03.10.2011, 12:01
blacksun blacksun is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Schwaben
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I know about fibre-optic communication but I never heard about an 'optical' download manager. Does it use photons?

The reason plug-ins break easily is that jD uses regular expressions to find the download links in an HTML page. An HTML page is a structured document not a simple text file.
No, I think Load interact like a human. It knows where it has to klick like a macro. So a hoster-plugin says klick at position xy, then wait xy, then klick on position yz, then at position xy appears a captcha, etc.
So you doesn't matter about epressions in html.
__________________
--
Viele Grüße

BlackSun
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 03.10.2011, 13:00
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That's what I wanted to convey. HTML and certainly XHTML can be parsed. Regular expressions see everything as a linear string of characters. Also, but psp and other plug-in programmers can tell you more about it, some shit hosts hide their links by using javascript. Only a javascript interpreter can find those links automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 03.10.2011, 14:58
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 50,932
Default

@blacksun
JD doesn't interact like human.
It doesn't click anything.
It only GETs info from the server and POSPs info to the server!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 03.10.2011, 17:32
Interceptor One Interceptor One is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Just wanted to ask if there is a way to pause or stop use of Captcha Brotherhood,
for example if I was sitting at the computer, and only had a couple of downloads I didn't want to waste my credits on.

I've been through the settings in JD and cannot find any kind of settings for CBH,
and in CBHs' settings, there is nothing involving stopping or pausing use of credits.

Other than that, it's working just fine so far, no trouble at all.

[EDIT]
Also, are there any plans to allow user sounds when a new Captcha pops up?
My hearing is not the best anymore, and I have to set my volume to 100% in order to hear the built-in sound.

I would prefer however to use one of my own louder sounds,
so that I can clearly hear it without all other sounds (including music) annoying the neighbors.

Last edited by Interceptor One; 03.10.2011 at 17:37.
Reply With Quote
  #312  
Old 03.10.2011, 18:38
RobbieG
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor One View Post
Just wanted to ask if there is a way to pause or stop use of Captcha Brotherhood,
for example if I was sitting at the computer, and only had a couple of downloads I didn't want to waste my credits on.
I made 2 batch files to do this:

CBHplugOff.bat
Code:
rename "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood\jacinfo.xml" "jacinfo.xml.bak"

CBHplugOn.bat
Code:
rename "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood\jacinfo.xml.bak" "jacinfo.xml"

Restart jDownloader after running.
Reply With Quote
  #313  
Old 03.10.2011, 18:51
Interceptor One Interceptor One is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Souds good, thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobbieG View Post
I made 2 batch files to do this:
...
Restart jDownloader after running.
I assume I should change the path if I didn't install JD in "Program Files"?
Reply With Quote
  #314  
Old 03.10.2011, 19:46
RobbieG
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor One View Post
Souds good, thanks.

I assume I should change the path if I didn't install JD in "Program Files"?
Yep
Reply With Quote
  #315  
Old 03.10.2011, 20:55
Interceptor One Interceptor One is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks, I'll give it a shot at the next opportunity...
Reply With Quote
  #316  
Old 04.10.2011, 08:08
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor One View Post
Just wanted to ask if there is a way to pause or stop use of Captcha Brotherhood,
for example if I was sitting at the computer, and only had a couple of downloads I didn't want to waste my credits on.
Enable "Disable automatic CAPTCHA" in Settings -> Modules -> AntiCaptcha -> CAPTCHA Settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor One View Post
Also, are there any plans to allow user sounds when a new Captcha pops up?
For captcha audio alerts there are several solutions :-

- "Captcha Sound Alert for JDownloader" : It contains several solutions for different platforms.

- For Windoze the easiest solution is "Captcha Alert : a simple tool solution.".
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 04.10.2011, 12:02
Interceptor One Interceptor One is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks for that tip remi, that may be the easiest solution.

As far as this:
Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
...
For captcha audio alerts there are several solutions :-

- "Captcha Sound Alert for JDownloader" : It contains several solutions for different platforms.

- For Windoze the easiest solution is "Captcha Alert : a simple tool solution.".
I meant when a Captcha pops up within the Captcha Brotherhood program window,
which does not pop up within JD, but in it own running program window.
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 04.10.2011, 12:14
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you're using Windoze use Captcha Alert. You can easily configure that simple tool. I think I already use it for 4 different applications that have pop-up alerts.
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 04.10.2011, 12:50
Interceptor One Interceptor One is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Ok, I'll take a look when I get home from my Class...
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 05.10.2011, 12:39
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor One View Post
Just wanted to ask if there is a way to pause or stop use of Captcha Brotherhood,
for example if I was sitting at the computer, and only had a couple of downloads I didn't want to waste my credits on.

I've been through the settings in JD and cannot find any kind of settings for CBH,
and in CBHs' settings, there is nothing involving stopping or pausing use of credits.

Other than that, it's working just fine so far, no trouble at all.

[EDIT]
Also, are there any plans to allow user sounds when a new Captcha pops up?
My hearing is not the best anymore, and I have to set my volume to 100% in order to hear the built-in sound.

I would prefer however to use one of my own louder sounds,
so that I can clearly hear it without all other sounds (including music) annoying the neighbors.
hi, you can use remi's suggestion for enabling/disabling cbh

to change sound, when captcha pops up, on cbh solver, click about, then open. in the opening folder, put your wav file and rename it captchaAlert.wav, overwrite if asked.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.