JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.05.2017, 13:47
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default UL.to having major issues with checking login

For the past few days, JD2 keeps reporting that it is having issues checking my UL login. It has gotten to the point where I have to go to the account manager screen to see if my login is marked in yellow or is OK. If in yellow, I'll try and get it working by right-clicking on the line and doing a refresh. It can sometime take more than one try. But, I have zero issues checking my account via the browser.

There have been times where JD2 even has issues checking to see if a file is on line. It will time out and just list it by the UL file name and say 0/1 online.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22.05.2017, 02:18
youpii youpii is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Same here, but it's usually fine if I force a refresh of the account status
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22.05.2017, 03:03
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youpii View Post
Same here, but it's usually fine if I force a refresh of the account status
Yes, but it doesn't last long. It has been a constant battle lately.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

There are no known issues. Maybe some temp. issues at uploaded or firewall/av/isp issues.
Please create a debug log for this.
Go to Settings->advanced settings and search for debug, enable log debug and restart JDownloader
Once this happens again, create a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:09
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

Debug log has been enabled for ages:

20.05.17 14.03.53 <--> 22.05.17 03.08.37 jdlog://2152704015941/

Hopefully there will be something useful.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Log shows MANY MANY connection issues
0:uploaded.net/81.171.123.200:443|connect timed out
0:uploaded.net/81.171.123.200:80|connect timed out
Either your IP got blocked by Uploaded or Firewall/AV causes issues.
This connection issue causes the account getting temp disabled
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:37
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

No reason for the IP to be blocked. No firewall/AV to cause issues. I'll have to open a support ticket with them.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

This is nothing with them. The log shows this happening to other domains/IPs as well.
so it must be caused by something on your side
Maybe a reconnect or temp connection unavailable?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:47
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
This is nothing with them. The log shows this happening to other domains/IPs as well.
so it must be caused by something on your side
I don't see issues connecting elsewhere. UL is the only location in which I have an account.
Quote:
Maybe a reconnect or temp connection unavailable?
???

I have another Linux box up. I'll play with it and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.05.2017, 10:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

From log
0:fs020.clicknupload.net/80.84.51.242:443|connect timed out
You should do some pings to the ul ip and see if you have packet loss.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:04
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

Pinging from either Linux box results in the following error, with half the packets being lost:
Code:
mrvideo.ZROOT <44> ping 81.171.123.200
PING 81.171.123.200 (81.171.123.200) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 81.171.123.200: icmp_req=3 ttl=46 time=264 ms
wrong data byte #22 should be 0x16 but was 0x14
#16	10 11 12 13 14 15 14 17 18 19 1a 1b 1c 1d 1c 1f 20 21 22 23 24 25 24 27 28 29 2a 2b 2c 2d 2c 2f 
#48	30 31 32 33 34 35 34 37
Pings to 8.8.8.8 go through great.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

I would contact your ISP/Datacenter support then. Broken ICMP is very bad.
Maybe overloaded interconnection between your ISP/Datacenter and next route point to UL
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:26
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

It is only broken to UL, not to goggle's DNS server. I'll have a friend ping UL and see what he gets. He works for an ISP, not connected to the one that I am on.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Maybe you can try to use vpn.
Google DNS will take another route for sure

you can do some traceroutes and maybe see packet loss there
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:34
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

I just did a traceroute for the UL IP and 8.8.8.8. Both use the same route to get outside of my ISP (Charter).

And the ping to jdownloader.org is good as well. I do not suspect my ISP is mangling the pings to UL.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I do not suspect my ISP is mangling the pings to UL.
I don't think they do but something must be broken/overloaded when even ping starts to fail
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by raztoki; 22.05.2017 at 12:03. Reason: fixed quote bbcode
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:37
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

I started doing tracerouotes before you posted about doing traceroutes.

Here is what the routes are after leaving my ISP:
Code:
11  209.234.246.180 (209.234.246.180)  128.010 ms  127.935 ms  128.268 ms
12  1-1.r2.ny.hwng.net (209.197.0.91)  144.723 ms  144.686 ms  139.024 ms
13  unknown.hwng.net (209.197.0.36)  210.878 ms  221.570 ms  221.477 ms
14  unknown.hwng.net (209.197.0.39)  231.306 ms  230.861 ms  230.062 ms
15  ve1091.cr2.am4.hwng.net (69.16.177.250)  240.467 ms  225.087 ms  226.853 ms
16  81.171.94.22 (81.171.94.22)  229.378 ms  233.893 ms  232.324 ms
17  * * *
18  * * *
19  * * *
20  * * *
21  * * *
22  * * *
23  * * *
24  * * *
25  * * *
26  * * *
27  * * *
28  * * *
29  * * *
30  * * *
Max 30 hops.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:41
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

A friend in the U.K. just did a ping test from work and home and he gets great numbers and no errors. I've asked for a traceroute.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:50
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 281
Default

When my U.K. friend gets to 81.171.94.22, his very next hop is the final destination.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22.05.2017, 11:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Maybe UL blocks your IP. You could ask your support for new IP to test with?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:53.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.