JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 21.07.2022, 18:59
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Regarding the last patch - I wanted to take the default string and only modify it, but it seems that's much more complicated than simply setting one string which works.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 21.07.2022, 19:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,841
Default

@sdi: just set a custom tested/working ua in the plugin. no need to mess with the default UA on global level if not required
looks good, https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...0&postcount=96
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 21.07.2022 at 19:07.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 21.07.2022, 19:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Well, that's reversed. There is a specific set of User-Agents, namely the ones with "Ubuntu; " inside which seem to cause worse results (i.e. they don't match upstore.net's expectations of agent strings.
But that does not explain what the testfile has good speed in JDownloader for me with same UA as the slow speed file I still think the cause is different but if you have good speeds with different UA, it's okay to change it in plugin
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 21.07.2022, 19:13
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,561
Default

I did one more test for you:
Used User-Agent:
Code:
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:86.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/86.0
Set via FF browser addon "User-Agent Switcher":
addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/uaswitcher/

VPN used: Yes, Belgium
Testlink: Same as for my other tests
Cookies: Cleared before
Adblocker: Yes, U Block Origin
Result: Unable to download (Wait-time bug and "File not found" issue)

I'm done with this. Takes too much time + captcha attempts.
Just in case you come to the conclusion that changing the UA helps you, as said, I can add a plugin setting for you.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 21.07.2022, 22:47
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
But that does not explain what the testfile has good speed in JDownloader for me with same UA as the slow speed file I still think the cause is different but if you have good speeds with different UA, it's okay to change it in plugin
Easy - Either a measurement artefact or small files aren't limited at all. :-)

We'll see the effect when new core is released. For me it works now on multiple machines and different providers. Using the Windows string also on Linux shouldn't have any negative side effects so it does no harm.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 21.07.2022, 22:52
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Result: Unable to download (Wait-time bug and "File not found" issue)
The Wait time bug is not really a bug - They only count an minimum time to fill the start formular and don't tell you this explicitely :-)

The "File not found" seems like an CloudFlare mechanism to me. E.G. I'm unable to access any files from Hetzner servers. They simply block IP ranges and return 404 code. So probably the VPN endpoint you used is blocked.

Let's wait for feedback after next release...
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 21.07.2022, 22:57
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

P.S. Interesting side note - Essentially I found the timing issue because of the too-fast counter in Firefox. Because I needed to use an own clock I always did wait until next full 10 seconds before start as this is easier to remember. That's why it worked for me often and not for you :-) But I only know this now after I found the reason.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 22.07.2022, 12:40
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,561
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
The Wait time bug is not really a bug - They only count an minimum time to fill the start formular and don't tell you this explicitely :-)
Yap that was the initial cause of the problem.
...though I would still consider it as a bug because most of all users who know the website will need less than 6 seconds to hit the two checkboxes and execute the click, leading to an irritating errormessage ~60 seconds and one captcha later -> You may call it bad usability, I'd call it a bug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
The "File not found" seems like an CloudFlare mechanism to me. E.G. I'm unable to access any files from Hetzner servers. They simply block IP ranges and return 404 code. So probably the VPN endpoint you used is blocked.
Yap that is possible although I was able to download using my first VPN.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Essentially I found the timing issue because of the too-fast counter in Firefox. Because I needed to use an own clock I always did wait until next full 10 seconds before start as this is easier to remember. That's why it worked for me often and not for you :-) But I only know this now after I found the reason.
Independent of you I just noticed the same.
...and I'd definitely call this a bug although they must have intentially made it this way

Now after another 3 attempts with Firefox and this time without VPN, I always ran into the wait time issue again so I've changed the User-Agent in JD and did my experiment this way.
Result:
You seem to be right!
Used User-Agent:
Code:
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:86.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/86.0
Set via FF browser addon "User-Agent Switcher":
addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/uaswitcher/
VPN used: No
Testlink: Same as for my other tests
Adblocker: Yes, U Block Origin
Result: 15KiB/s
Also, using that pre-generated direct-URL in another browser (other User-Agent) did not help:
The limit is caused by the User-Agent and bound to it when it gets generated!
I've also counter-tested this using a VPN. I got 75KiB/s, same file, same dataserver in generated direct-URL!


Great investigation and nice that it wasn't a waste of time in the end!

I've added a plugin setting so users can set their own preferred User-Agent value for this host.
I've set your proposed User-Agent as default.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 22.07.2022 at 12:55.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 25.07.2022, 21:56
kak7 kak7 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 1
Default

Hello, I'm trying to download from upstore too.
I tried with many browser combinations and with JD2 but I've never been able to download a single file.

When I download from browser I get one of these errors:
-"No slots for free users in your area at the moment, try again later"
-"It seems you did not wait 60 seconds of the Captcha loading, please start from the beginning"
-No error but download doesn't start, instead the countdown starts again "Please wait 60 seconds..."
When I download from JD2 once I solve the captcha I get the second error.

Browsers used are firefox-esr, firefox and brave. My JD2 is the flathub app and my system is debian 11.
I even used a different user agent with the extension cited above and a different IP with a VPN but no luck so far.

Any ideas? What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 26.07.2022, 12:35
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,561
Default

@kak7
Short summary:
- The website is kind of broken
- We've found a workaround so after the next update, it should work again using JD
- If you want the website to be working again, contact the upstore support and ask them to fix free download via website
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 05.08.2022, 21:04
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

After using the fixed variant for some time I noticed something regarding the 15KB/s issue.

Sometimes it still happens. When it happens starting and stopping, even after waiting a day does not help. It's only for a single file! Others aren't affected. Downloading with another user agent helps (or maybe also IP change?)!

Maybe we should auto-switch the user agent for the file and retry procedure for that file in case a 15kb/s download is detected ? :-)
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 09.08.2022, 16:56
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,561
Default

I'm not planning to add handling for that.
Just in case an IP change helps:
Use an EventScripter script that redirects if speed is below X for at least X time.

Check the following thread and/or ask there:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 10.08.2022, 17:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,841
Default

@sdi: You could also easily add support for auto random UA, eg different Version number (from x to y) for each JDownloader session or download.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:14.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.