JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.11.2010, 18:25
Flanker37 Flanker37 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default Unusual Instance with hotfile

I have 2 premium accounts on jdownloader. Hotfile & Fileserve.

During the hours of midnight & 12:00pm hotfile will download at full throttle. however after that, hotfile will only download at 2kbs a second. Most often downloads will timeout and go on to the next file.

Fileserve downloads at full speed 24 hours a day.

Now if i take my laptop to my cousins house. hotfile works during the day.

can anyone explain why hotfile isnt working as it should round here. after all its the same PC with the same settings
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.11.2010, 22:54
fma16
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wrong Thread -> Moved in General Bugreport.
Some informations are missing. Your Bandwidth speed is needed, and a full log (Please see the rules)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22.11.2010, 00:01
Flanker37 Flanker37 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default

didnt see the point of posting a log, as i said this works round on my cousins wireless setup, when i am round there i can download at a max speed of 1.4mbps but here at mine i can only reach 450kbps. which still doesnt explain that why during the hours of midnight and 12 lunch time i can only download at 2kbps with hotfile. This seems like a little too selective if you ask me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22.11.2010, 12:02
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Does your cousin have another ISP? Your ISP might throttle HF traffic during the day.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22.11.2010, 17:47
Flanker37 Flanker37 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default

yeah we both have different ISP's i'm on BT she has Virgin. Why would BT throttle hotfile, and not others like rapidshare, fileserve, megaupload etc?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22.11.2010, 18:04
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,772
Default

Whatever, JD doesn't change the speed in any way, only when you limit it (right buttom corner of JD window).

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22.11.2010, 23:36
fma16
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Contact your ISP and ask them if they do that. If they do it, ask them why and threaten them to suspend your subscription. We do that in France and it's works.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23.11.2010, 20:44
Flanker37 Flanker37 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:56.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.