JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #421  
Old 26.01.2011, 07:50
malarkey101 malarkey101 is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Just joined Fileserve premium account. But i'm finding it a lot slower then other hosting sites. Where as filesonic i can download at 1.25MB/s. But with fileserve i can only get over 700KB/s.
  #422  
Old 26.01.2011, 11:03
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Report this to FSe as well, because they can do something about it. jD can't.
  #423  
Old 31.01.2011, 17:08
aelfweard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve "too many wrong captcha attempts"

I am running 0.9.581 and I always get the above error message. Consequently I don't seem to be able to d/l anything from Fileserve at the moment.

This has happened about 8 times in a row (during which time I have correctly answered other reCaptchas for Hotfile) and I am as sure as I can be that I have not got them all wrong.

[EDIT]

Typical - 10 minutes after posting this the next one worked. Whether this is really fixed or not, I'm not sure but we'll see. For the moment the problem has gone away.

Last edited by aelfweard; 31.01.2011 at 17:18. Reason: Started working -bah!
  #424  
Old 31.01.2011, 17:28
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,994
Default

@aelfweard
Can you download via browser while JD shows this message ?
If so it's a bug, if not, JD handles this error correctly!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #425  
Old 31.01.2011, 17:55
khalifa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Help] fileserve problem ...

Hey ...

So I've got this problem and i did make a thread for it in here and it was in Christmas so no body cared I guess ...

but anyways i am making a new thread hoping that anyone can help to fix it ...

the problem is fileserve is not working in JDownloader ! Why ??!!

i mean it says that the captcha is wrong and it takes like 10 min to wait and then its start all over again 10 min !!! so anyone can help with this pls ,,,

:( ...
  #426  
Old 01.02.2011, 03:23
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

I'm having the same problem, I need this to work otherwise I'll have to go and download something else instead an stop using jdownloader :(
  #427  
Old 01.02.2011, 04:40
DrEcosse
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation IP failing Captcha & Netgear DGN2200

I have successfully downloaded from Fileserve in the past, however more recently, I've been getting this message:
Your IP has failed the captcha too many times. Please retry later.
Also, my router Netgear DGN2200 is not listed in your modem list, so I could not configure JD for reconnection. However, I've since found a script to do that. It would still be good to see the router listed though!

How do I resolve this issue v.v. too many failed Captcha?
BTW: Re-connection only changes the last IP address code and not the whole IP. Is this normal?
  #428  
Old 01.02.2011, 11:39
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

The reCaptcha challenges are getting more difficult by the day. You should complain to FSe. When people would complain massively they'll be forced to change their ways. No army can beat millions of angry people protesting.

For your reconnection issues, please read "Getting started with Reconnection". Yes, it's normal that your IP address is in the same range. The range depends on your ISP.

@khalifa & Rich

I've experienced this several times. I discovered that these links don't work in my browser neither. They seem to be on-line, but you can not download them, despite several days of retrying. This is painful when you've already downloaded a few GB and then suddenly stumble over a link that doesn't work.

I recommend to be very careful with FSe download sets. Before you start downloading a set, be sure you've mirror links from at least one other host, because FSe links are very unreliable.
  #429  
Old 01.02.2011, 15:02
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,994
Default

Thanks for confirming what i thought, the only way to change this is to complain to their support, fileserve was always a buggy hoster.
Their support people are nice but still this hoster is full of bugs^^

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #430  
Old 01.02.2011, 20:28
smaganti
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default File Serve Account not getting recognisied

Hi,,

I am using JDownloader last09 version 0.9.581 with windows 7 and antivirus is kaspersky.Iam using file serve premium account to download files.premium account keeps disabling and the downloading stops with error too may catcha attempts and also says renewing ipaddress.i have to manually enable the account and it downloads one file and does the same thing again

Sometimes i see my file serve account as invalid and does n't recognise when the expiry date is etc.if i refresh the screen two or three times the account gets recognised.could you please let me knoe the solution for this as i need to download some files ASAP
  #431  
Old 01.02.2011, 20:47
smaganti
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default File Serve Account not getting recognisied

Hi,,

I am using JDownloader last09 version 0.9.581 with windows 7 and antivirus is kaspersky.Iam using file serve premium account to download files.premium account keeps disabling and the downloading stops with error too may catcha attempts and also says renewing ipaddress.i have to manually enable the account and it downloads one file and does the same thing again

Sometimes i see my file serve account as invalid and does n't recognise when the expiry date is etc.if i refresh the screen two or three times the account gets recognised.could you please let me knoe the solution for this as i need to download some files ASAP
  #432  
Old 01.02.2011, 21:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,994
Default

Merged fileserve threads!
@smaganti
For the future please don't open the same thread twice (in 2 different forums) and use the boardsearch and read the rules BEFORE posting!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #433  
Old 01.02.2011, 22:28
smaganti
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

pspzockerscene sorry for the duplicate post.I have gone thru he thread nothing seemed to work.issue still keeps happening
  #434  
Old 02.02.2011, 09:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

provide example links/logs/account data via pm
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #435  
Old 02.02.2011, 20:53
smaganti
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

jiaz,

i have sent you PM.Please let me know the issue
  #436  
Old 03.02.2011, 10:39
smaganti
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Any update Jiaz i have PM'ed all the details
  #437  
Old 03.02.2011, 18:55
L64
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello. I am having exactly the same problem as Smaganti has described, and had previously used JDownloader with FS for months without problems. I am being forced to look for another downloader program. Downloading via Google Chrome works fine but then I have to click on every link and download simultaneously.

I appreciate that FS may be buggy, but it looks like there is a simple stop-gap solution until things are sorted out: All I have to do is manually re-enable the account in JD every few minutes and things download fine, so:

### Could you please add an option to automatically re-enable premium accounts if they get disabled, perhaps only checking every few minutes? ###

This should be very easy to program, and would make it work sufficiently well for now.

Thanks!

PS - I think JD is great but this issue needs to be taken seriously.
  #438  
Old 03.02.2011, 23:40
ronaldo786 ronaldo786 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Default Plugin Defekt Fehler bei Fileserve

Hallo JD team,

Ich habe da einen Problem mit Fileserve links. Normalerweise lade ich nur von Megaupload und Rapidshare. Aber ich habe da ein paar fileserve links von denen ich was laden moechte, aber es klappt nicht.Ich schreibe immer erst das captcha rein und dann muss ich so 40 sekunden warten und dann kommt Plugin defekt!? Wisst ihr warum es nicht geht? Ahja ich lade als free user bei fileserve.


EDIT: Es tut mir leid ich sehe jetzt erst, das ich bei Hoster-Plugin sektion meinen Thread aufmachen haette sollen. TUT MIR LEID

hier mein log datei **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Vielen Dank fur eure harte Arbeit

mfg

ronaldo786

Last edited by ronaldo786; 03.02.2011 at 23:58.
  #439  
Old 04.02.2011, 10:47
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Please wait for the devs to sort this out or help them as much as you can.

See also "Getting started as a JD-Developer".

Last edited by remi; 04.02.2011 at 10:50.
  #440  
Old 04.02.2011, 13:09
Intr0
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This started happening for me over the last 2 days or so. "Your IP has failed the captcha too many times" I'm a free user who regularly takes the mick with how much I download. It is exactly the same in Firefox meaning JD is helpless to solve the problem.

As a temp workaround, for those stranded needing parts for a big file. I have found that if you reset the file in Jd after just over 2 mins you get maybe a 50/50 chance it will allow you to get the capture & download. I repeat even though the timer is counting down from 10 mins, reset it as soon as the timer drop below 8 mins and I get more positive results this way than waiting 10 mins.

Feel free to tell me I'm talking BS, but this is what I'm doing right now

Last edited by Intr0; 04.02.2011 at 13:11.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:45.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.