JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #661  
Old 21.01.2014, 06:36
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 529
Default

thxs lram....i'll try doing those settings
Reply With Quote
  #662  
Old 21.01.2014, 07:24
thepoolhustlerman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Everything works fine now on the latest update core #23911. I can grab YT links on linkgrabber.

But as travestree says, the new plugin seems to put everything in separate packages. I also prefer them as before on just one single package where I can choose which files to DL.
Maybe add a group by hoster setting so all YT links are on one package.
Reply With Quote
  #663  
Old 21.01.2014, 09:16
asdf.jd
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Personally I find current behavior PERFECT.

Have you tried all the options at the YouTube plugin? There are plenty of them.

If indeed it doesn't fits your needs, you can tell which is the exact scenario (how many links are you grabbing at a time) and which is the exact links collection you want to get on the linkgrabber, so the dev can think about what is the minimum and most usable amount of new settigns to put on it.
Reply With Quote
  #664  
Old 21.01.2014, 10:42
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asdf.jd View Post
Personally I find current behavior PERFECT.

Have you tried all the options at the YouTube plugin? There are plenty of them.

If indeed it doesn't fits your needs, you can tell which is the exact scenario (how many links are you grabbing at a time) and which is the exact links collection you want to get on the linkgrabber, so the dev can think about what is the minimum and most usable amount of new settigns to put on it.
Mainly I just would like an option that packages the links the same way we had them before, under a single "youtube video" package, to minimize the amount of clicking to expand packages to pick the right version for that content. Theres no way to automate this because its just a judgement call for each videos content.

Its especially important if you add a playlist worth of videos, because then you'll have a huge list of separate packages to dig through..
Reply With Quote
  #665  
Old 23.01.2014, 09:06
asdf.jd
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK, that's the input. But which is the output you want? How many versions of each video are you going to download? I suppose just one. Which are your quality preferences?
Reply With Quote
  #666  
Old 23.01.2014, 14:45
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

You can customize the Packagenames now as well. So if you want to have all entries in one single Youtube Package, name the Package "Youtube".
If you want one package for each mediatype, name it *group*


__________________
Reply With Quote
  #667  
Old 24.01.2014, 14:58
tobarger
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default JDownloader not finding most YouTube video links

JDownloader LinkGrabber is failing to locate most video links for two days now.
There are no flv 3gp video file links for YouTube.
Has anyone else noticed this problem?
I'm assuming that YouTube has just made changes to their system.
Is there going to be an update that fixes this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #668  
Old 24.01.2014, 15:04
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Merged youtube thread. Please use the option 'search' of the forum before to create threads.

which version of JD do you have?
Should be working fine in JD2, if not, please provide example links and your log.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #669  
Old 24.01.2014, 17:44
andreyua
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry

Today I'm install newest jdownloader and newest java update...
When I try push youtube link for downloading , downloading not started, not grabbed, absolutely not working...
What the surprise ?:outch:

JD 0.9.334
How download from YouTube..?
JD absolutely not worked, not downloaded , not grabbed from yt.
Please help me...

Last edited by Lram32; 25.01.2014 at 04:40. Reason: merged posts
Reply With Quote
  #670  
Old 24.01.2014, 18:13
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 53,115
Default

Merged yt threads.
Please post logs and example links!

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #671  
Old 24.01.2014, 22:09
lucia lucia is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 110
Default

Trying to download 128kbit aac of theese links:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Could not complete any one...
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 24.01.2014, 22:22
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Hi,

I checked your first link and couldn't reproduce it in my browser. The browser shows "an error has occurred, try later"

I guess this is the reason why you can't download it (and maybe the others).
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 25.01.2014, 00:51
lucia lucia is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 110
Default

It seems like the JD2 could download the first 2 MiB of the files but unable to finish them somehow...
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 25.01.2014, 04:41
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

@lucia, please provide your log.

Greetings,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 25.01.2014, 04:43
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default

It seems like many links don't add? Or is it random? I find I have to keep watch on the linkgrabber because some links don't show up
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
a few recent failures to add

But thanks for adding the package name setting. makes it much less clutter in the linkgrabber.

Last edited by raztoki; 25.01.2014 at 14:25. Reason: removed [code] bbcode
Reply With Quote
  #676  
Old 25.01.2014, 04:47
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Works perfectly fine here, please provide your log.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #677  
Old 25.01.2014, 10:01
lucia lucia is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 110
Default

Here:

25.01.14 10.28.00to25.01.14 10.32.54 jdlog://0183234130931/

DL starts at 10.30.00

With debugmode enabled

25.01.14 10.39.31to25.01.14 10.43.02 jdlog://0383234130931/

DL starts at 10:41
Reply With Quote
  #678  
Old 25.01.2014, 12:10
Derp Derp is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
Just a cosmetic issue: Shouldn't it be "mp4_128kbit_aac" in the variant-description?
Reply With Quote
  #679  
Old 26.01.2014, 01:12
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Works perfectly fine here, please provide your log.
ok, it just seems random which videos don't load in while others do. Sometimes like this one
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
only the srt loads into the grabber. Maybe it will show up in a few hours I don't know.
25.01.14 05.18.19to24.01.14 20.40.26 jdlog://8864234130931/
But it also errored here.
"org.appwork.remotecall.client.RemoteCallCommunicationException: jd.http.Browser$BrowserException: 503 Service Not Available
at org.jdownloader.remotecall.RemoteClient.sendMultiForm(RemoteClient.java:90)
at org.jdownloader.remotecall.RemoteClient.call(RemoteClient.java:47)
at org.appwork.remotecall.client.InvocationHandlerImpl.invoke(InvocationHandlerImpl.java:118)
at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy287.upload(Unknown Source)
at jd.gui.swing.jdgui.menu.actions.sendlogs.LogAction.onNewPackage(LogAction.java:60)
at org.appwork.utils.logging2.sendlogs.AbstractLogAction.createPackage(AbstractLogAction.java:219)
at jd.gui.swing.jdgui.menu.actions.sendlogs.LogAction.createPackage(LogAction.java:49)
at org.appwork.utils.logging2.sendlogs.AbstractLogAction$3.run(AbstractLogAction.java:168)
at org.appwork.utils.swing.dialog.ProgressDialog$4.run(ProgressDialog.java:222)
Caused by: jd.http.Browser$BrowserException: 503 Service Not Available
at jd.http.Browser.loadConnection(Browser.java:1225)
at org.jdownloader.remotecall.RemoteClient.sendMultiForm(RemoteClient.java:76)
... 8 more
"

I think linkgrabber got a link added during the error report creation, and now its stuck in an endless loop. I'll send that error report later since its still downloading a few files.

*edit
25.01.14 18.33.41to25.01.14 18.34.04 jdlog://6774234130931/
most recent after that mess.

Last edited by raztoki; 26.01.2014 at 09:04. Reason: removed [code] bbcode
Reply With Quote
  #680  
Old 26.01.2014, 09:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,114
Default

@travestree

That link worked fine here

503 can be caused by google/youtube cache delivery systems. I had 503 issue with dash video on the audio component, didn't work for three days then eventually worked!

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:33.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.