JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1921  
Old 21.12.2015, 03:40
aktabo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default New video format or protection mechnaism?

I have and still is very happy with downloading videos with JD 2 beta

except this new one which came out 11 hours ago.
only the jpg file can be identified by JD 2 BEta
could this be a new

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1922  
Old 21.12.2015, 07:21
Porky Yum Yum
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader beta2 won't download mp4's form youtube anymore~!

One moment it's working, another it's not!
Yesterday, when I went to download, on youtube, it would usually, show an MP4 in the download list.

Now, it only shows a Jpeg for most youtube songs. yet some, like To tea Yum Chlong, still have mp4's in the download contents.

See pictures.
What can I do?
Using
Windows 7
Jdownloader Beta2

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**TOPJpeg by **External links are only visible to Support Staff**Piero Infante, on Flickr

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**ToTeaYumJpeg by **External links are only visible to Support Staff**Piero Infante, on Flickr



Thanks!
PYY

Last edited by Porky Yum Yum; 21.12.2015 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
  #1923  
Old 21.12.2015, 11:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

Youtube has changed some stuff. We will have to check/fix the plugin. Sometimes you'll get old version (working), sometimes the new (non working)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1924  
Old 21.12.2015, 14:31
aktabo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Youtube has changed some stuff.
We will have to check/fix the plugin. Sometimes you'll get old version (working), sometimes the new (non working)
Thanks Jiaz,

Agree seems to be the case, like last time round. They are changing the new stuff from official accounts first. 4K videos I upload myself yesterday(20hrs ago) and today( few hours ago) to be working. I will try to post more links if you need to.
Not seen other ones around yet.

This is another two not new video but both from official accounts. Other non-official account are not getting the upgrade yet.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Last edited by raztoki; 21.12.2015 at 15:18.
Reply With Quote
  #1925  
Old 24.12.2015, 14:19
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by De-M-oN
I did the ranking as following:

http://abload.de/img/unbenannt3107wsxk.png

Youtube Settings are these:

http://abload.de/img/desktop_2015_12_20_23qcsjs.png

Shouldnt it offer me now 60fps and VP9 as best quality?

It still offers me H.264 with 30fps.
Can anyone help with this?
Reply With Quote
  #1926  
Old 03.01.2016, 04:25
superdx superdx is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 26
Default

I'm getting plugin outdated errors for YouTube videos recently, maybe just starting 2 days ago. I can still see MP4 generated files along with a lot of .dashAudio and .dashVideo files. The conversion seemed to work fine, but all the *dash files are leftover. The MP4 files play fine.

FIXED: I just deleted JD2 and reinstalled from scratch. Everything is working again. I guess my installation was from 2013, and using the software update function maybe doesn't really update the entire app? Even though I update every time an update is available.

Last edited by superdx; 03.01.2016 at 06:33.
Reply With Quote
  #1927  
Old 17.01.2016, 01:29
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default youtube issue

Does anyone have this issue with YouTube?
I can add to link list some videos eg:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

but now for some eg this example JD 2 crawls but wont find any package to download? eg:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

thats a music track doesn't seem to be age restricted
log file

16.01.16 10.44.04to17.01.16 00.18.21 jdlog://9418454739341/
Reply With Quote
  #1928  
Old 17.01.2016, 05:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

both links work fine here.

I don't see any exceptions in your log which would indicate anything abnormal
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1929  
Old 17.01.2016, 09:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

How do you add those links?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1930  
Old 17.01.2016, 13:01
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
How do you add those links?

Add url via clip board, also tried a manual add no better it crawls, it works for most YT links but for some reason the one I posted you it wil crawls and finishes but never finds any package to add to the link list?
Reply With Quote
  #1931  
Old 17.01.2016, 16:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

does it work when you copy the final link? open the url in browser and then copy the redirected url
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1932  
Old 17.01.2016, 16:24
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
does it work when you copy the final link? open the url in browser and then copy the redirected url



You mean the url in the browser? No, it's no different.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #1933  
Old 17.01.2016, 16:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

It works in browser just fine? Did you change your plugin settings?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1934  
Old 17.01.2016, 22:25
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
It works in browser just fine? Did you change your plugin settings?
No, it's set for "create a link for the best quality video" . as expected other YT links seem to work, the default is MP4 best quality.
Reply With Quote
  #1935  
Old 18.01.2016, 09:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

Does it work when you reset plugin settings?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1936  
Old 18.01.2016, 12:47
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Does it work when you reset plugin settings?
How exactly do I do that? I cant see any obvious option?
Reply With Quote
  #1937  
Old 18.01.2016, 12:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

In the GUI, there is a reset button on right side in Pluginsettings
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1938  
Old 18.01.2016, 12:54
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Reset. Now it crawled and only found the .jpg image for
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
. No other media files.

Yet for example it worked for this link
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Last edited by Patr100; 18.01.2016 at 12:56.
Reply With Quote
  #1939  
Old 18.01.2016, 13:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

Please create a verbose logfile.
Go to Settings-Advanced settings- search for debug and enabe Log debugmode
restart JDownloader
try to add the link and then provide the logID from
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1940  
Old 18.01.2016, 13:58
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Done as requested. Again only captured the .jpg image
Log below

18.01.16 12.51.51to18.01.16 12.51.47 jdlog://3040501113541/
Reply With Quote
  #1941  
Old 18.01.2016, 14:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1942  
Old 18.01.2016, 15:28
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

Seems like your JD installation is damaged.
PLease join our support chat and ask me for a teamviewer session. I will fix this for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1943  
Old 26.01.2016, 22:05
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Thanks for the offer but I would prefer to pass on TV session. it's other wise working as expected with most other links including Youtube. It's just that one link I'm aware of so far.
I will do a complete reinstall manually instead, as long as I can use the direct link to the install that doesn't try to add lot of unwanted Adware extra.

https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...61&postcount=1

Last edited by Patr100; 26.01.2016 at 22:09.
Reply With Quote
  #1944  
Old 27.01.2016, 09:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

Either skip the adware or use the adware free installer from http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1945  
Old 27.01.2016, 20:40
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

Please help with it. What I've to do?

I changed the priority in options - see my images. But it still gives me H.264 over VP9. Why it even doesnt work now? Why I still get the worse coded H.264 files prioritized over VP9 by the "best quality" option?

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

H.264 looks much worse and the "best quality" option simply doesnt do its job right if it offers the worse looking mp4 30fps videos. Please fix that finally, or at least make the priority changes work.
Reply With Quote
  #1946  
Old 28.01.2016, 01:20
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Either skip the adware or use the adware free installer from **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
When I click on the Windows installer link, Chrome does not like it one bit....

Quote:
The site ahead contains harmful programs

Attackers on installer.jdownloader.org might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites that you visit).
Reply With Quote
  #1947  
Old 28.01.2016, 09:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

Yes, because the adware installer is from same domain, it shows warning for all downloads
You can safely restore the download within chrome.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1948  
Old 28.01.2016, 10:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,918
Default

@De-M-oN: fixed with next update. Please set webm rating to 60 and mp4 to 30 and also change the ratings of h264 and vp9 (will be available with next core update)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 28.01.2016 at 10:46.
Reply With Quote
  #1949  
Old 28.01.2016, 17:46
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Yes, because the adware installer is from same domain, it shows warning for all downloads
You can safely restore the download within chrome.
I cant because even if I bypass the warning Chrome still blocks it.
Reply With Quote
  #1950  
Old 28.01.2016, 18:01
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

Should work now:

http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2?2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1951  
Old 28.01.2016, 21:26
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

priority works now. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #1952  
Old 29.01.2016, 00:59
minixbox minixbox is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Default

The default is 2160p Mp4 best, how do I change the default best to Original 2160p?

I am downloading videos shot vertically. On some videos I see 2160p Mp4 Best is selected but it will download as 1080x1920 resolution only and on some videos it downloads as 1216x2160 resolution.

I want to download at the full 4K resolution.

I find that if I change that same video link on the linkgrabber to quality Original 2160p, the downloaded video will be 2160x3840 full 4K resolution.

And where do I find the priority option?
Reply With Quote
  #1953  
Old 29.01.2016, 01:03
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

the priority settings are at expert/advanced settings ( I dont know how it is called in a english jdownloader )

And there search for the youtube entries.

You should prioritize webm vp9 over mp4 h.264, because vp9 has much better quality. So if you dont need h.264 for some reason, - use vp9.
Reply With Quote
  #1954  
Old 30.01.2016, 10:45
minixbox minixbox is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Default

Still looking for a way to make the best setting for 2160p videos select Original 2160p if available, if not available go down the priority list.

I want priority list to be:
Original 2160p
2160p Mp4
2160p Webm
1440p Mp4
1440p Webm
and 1080p, 720p, etc.

There is no rating option for Original in expert mode. How do I change my priority list to the above?

I tried a h.264 Mp4 (220 MB) and Webm VP9 (460 MB). The VP9 bitrate is double the Mp4 bitrate and quality is a little bit sharper on VP9. Size is not issue for me but I can't play the VP9 on my phone, it's very laggy so I am staying with Mp4 for now. I think only a few phones released in 2015 has hardware decoding for VP9.
Reply With Quote
  #1955  
Old 30.01.2016, 12:02
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

Original would be 5k and 8k. There is no 4k Original.

But yes they're missing.in rating.

Quality is a lot sharper at VP9

Look this link:
screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/156406

maybe without http it is shown to you this time and not locked to supporters only.
Reply With Quote
  #1956  
Old 30.01.2016, 21:45
minixbox minixbox is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Default

It probably has a lot to do with what type of video is being encoded. For the type of videos I am downloading, the quality is very negligible.

screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/160056
screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/160055

For a very tiny bump in sharpness, the file size is doubled. Even on the Galaxy S6 which has Vp9 hardware decoding capability, it is still lagging a little for 1080p Vp9. That's why I am sticking with Mp4 for now.

There is definitely Original for 4K videos, you need to enable it manually in the plugin before it is available:
i.imgur.com/zgQdtNS.png

Right now it's showing both variants and I have to manually delete the Mp4 from the list one by one.
Reply With Quote
  #1957  
Old 30.01.2016, 22:34
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
Default

But the "Original" is worse coded than the newer 4k labeled ones.
But original is normally only at 5k and 8k.
But JDownloader will always give it the title Original 2160 - it doesnt label 5k or 8k.

The filesize up to 1080p is smaller at VP9 while looking better.

Only higher resolutions use a big bitrate.
Reply With Quote
  #1958  
Old 30.01.2016, 23:29
minixbox minixbox is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
Default

For 4K videos shot vertically on phones, and actually many people shoot videos holding the phone that way:

"Original (2160p) Mp4-Video" will download at 2160x3840 resolution
"2160p Mp4-Video" and "2160p WebM-Video" will download at 1216x2160 resolution

So right now doesn't matter that "Original" is worse encoded or not encoded at all since it's not even downloading at the full resolution. Personally I prefer "Original" even if the file size is bigger since it gives the highest quality. I've never seen 4K videos shot horizontally at 3840x2160 resolution have the "Original" option, 5K or 8K might have it though. That's why I think for 4K videos "Original" should get highest priority but there's no option to make it like that currently.

It would be very helpful if it's possible to have every resolution/codec be given a rating option. So for me, who wants to give "Original" and Mp4 highest priority for 2160p and h.264 for 1080p, I would set it like this:

Original 2160p -- 61
2160p Mp4 -- 60
2160p WebM -- 59
1080p Mp4 -- 40
1080p WebM -- 39

And later if the performance of Vp9 decoding on phones is sufficient, I would change it to:
1080p Mp4 -- 39
1080p WebM -- 40
Reply With Quote
  #1959  
Old 31.01.2016, 20:50
fidorulz fidorulz is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Anyone having issues with filters not working for subtitles on YouTube links?

I have a filter setup to avoid download pictures and srt files when using link grabber

Its been working fine to about yesterday.

Now the filter is still working for pictures but not srt files

I removed and re-added it and same issue

Since most youtube videos have subtitles I was to avoid downloading subtitles for every youtube video

filter is set for image, archive and custom and srt is entered for the customer filetype
Reply With Quote
  #1960  
Old 01.02.2016, 05:46
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

@fidorulz
you don't need to use filters for that
settings > plugins > youtube.com > uncheck the first subtitle checkbox && images uncheck them all.
delete old linkfilters.
= done!


raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:37.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.