JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.03.2019, 15:44
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default White / Black List FOR HOSTS

Greetings,

Is there a way to BLOCK HOSTS?

I am bombarded with so many HOSTS that I would NEVER use.

I limit SUBSCRIPTIONS.

Is there a way to not have HOSTS included in the clipboard or not parsed?

Or, only include the ones I SUBSCRIBE TO ?

cHEERS,

dAVID
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.03.2019, 15:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

Settings-Filter, there you can filter download links from specific hosts. For example sourceURL - contains - rapidgator.net and all those links will be filtered and not listed in Linkgrabber section. Of course you can also use Filter to allow only wanted downloadLinks. In that case you should use downloadURL - contains not - .*(rapidgator.net|test.com).*
and enable the regex checkbox.

downloadURL will only match on final download links
sourceURL will match on every link, for example a crypter/linking site
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26.03.2019, 15:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

In case you want to know more or got questions or need help, please just report back
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26.03.2019, 20:14
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default Jiaz

Sorry,

I could get ONLY my PREMIUM SITE TO REMAIN.

I believe I did as you explained.

I will resort to unchecking all HOSTS except my Premium One.

Thanks for trying.

I am running in Linux MX-18.1 in VB on Win 7 Guest.

All up to date.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.03.2019, 12:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

What premium host(s) do you want to keep? then I can help creating a rule for it.
Unchecking the hosts in Linkgrabber sidebar will still make JDownloader collect/process those links. Don't forget to cleanup the list from time to time because you only *hide* them from list that way.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27.03.2019, 13:57
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default

Greetings Jiaz,

Yes, Please create a RULE.

Just call it ZITE.COM & I can fix it to my subscription. No need to advertise them.

I appreciate the quick replies & the offer to help.

My mind gets more foggy as I pass may decades in age.

Cheers,

Now an OldTimer
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27.03.2019, 14:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

Create Rule
-downloadURL - 'contains not' - .*(jdownloader\.org|zite\.com|appwork\.org).*
and on right side, enable the checkbox

That should work as expected. Only allows final Downloads from given domains
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27.03.2019, 15:35
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default

LINKGRABBER FILTER
Two Tabs
Filters or Views

From the site
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I highlighted all of the LINKS

And COPY all LINKS when Highlighted


THERE SHOULD BE 57 OCCURANCES of my LINK TO BE ON THE SCREEN

BUT, mine are not included.

However 157 -- likely all the ones I wish to exclude.

UMMM - Still not propr]erly filtering.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27.03.2019, 15:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

Works perfectly fine for me.
Settings-Linkgrabber Filter-Filter Tab-Add

downloadURL - contains NOT - .*(rapidgator\.net).*
(enable the regex checkbox on right side)

and only rapidgator links are no crawled.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27.03.2019, 16:10
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default

.*(jdownloader\.org|zite\.com|appwork\.org).*

And my tired eyes did not see the RIGHT SIDE BOX

PERFECT!!!

You are very patient and I KNOW your support is in the TOP 5 of hundreds of places I have been to over the last 50 years + and others [mostly COMMERCIAL / GREEDY] are getting worse every day.

Thank you so very much.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27.03.2019, 17:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,921
Default

Great Thanks for the feedback. Already thought that you might have overlooked that regex checkbox
In case you need more help or want to do more complex filtering, just let us know!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.03.2020, 21:17
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default Troube BAD VISION / Complete reinstall

Jiaz,

Just had to reinstall and can't get the filter to work again. Super bad eye event. Lots blury

Thanks,

Cheers,

David
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.03.2020, 01:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,947
Default

@davidfe

bad eye sight is troublesome. Hopefully you can manage when it settles down again.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.03.2020, 16:13
davidfe davidfe is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default

Greetings raztoki,

Slight vision improvement. Getting shots in eye for next 2 months..then we see how oftern. Mybe 90% now.

I cut and pasted the above filter with not only showing my premium account; in fact nothing show for Link Grabber.

Can you look at what I paste into Settings / Link Grabber Filter
Added MYRULE into HOSTER URL doesn't contain *(\rapidrar\.com)*

The premium name is an EXAMPLE.

I can't see what is flawed. Ummmm

Please help so I can get the filter working again.

Cheers,

Davidfe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:18.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.