JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22.03.2020, 09:00
kokong kokong is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default Allow special characters in password for Artstation plugin?

Artstation has changed it to where you're require to have special characters in your password. I can't use my account in the plugins setting tab anymore. Can the devs allow special characters in passwords please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22.03.2020, 09:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,948
Default

special characters wont be the issue as the field is already urlencoded
Code:
                loginform.put("user[password]", Encoding.urlEncode(account.getPass()));
maybe the website changed since the plugin is manually fixed inputfields and doesn't look for the form.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18.04.2020, 02:12
kokong kokong is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Hope they fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18.04.2020, 04:08
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,948
Default

urlencoding should ensure that your password is accepted
never the less we can check the situation if you send your user:password to support@jdownloader.org please also reference to this thread.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.04.2020, 21:10
kokong kokong is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default

I tried reinstalling my java jdownloader to see if a file got deleted and the problem still happen when trying to login artstation plugin. At the same time when copying a url from a random artist on artstation I get wrong captcha error in linkgrabber so I'm thinking its outdated plugin thats causing these issues.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21.04.2020, 04:23
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,948
Default

send in your account details to email mentioned above with some example links and we can look into the issue
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:35.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.