JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.03.2020, 14:49
Chuckybuck Chuckybuck is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Default Wildcard Direction-Sub-domains

As I understand it you cannot use, say *.pdf to look for all .pdf files on a site. I saw where you use something like " *.put.io " minus the quotes as the wildcard. My issue is very close to this " https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=41338 "

We all know those .pdf free sites for magazines and newspapers. I am trying to download all .pdf files in certain paths. These sites you know have hundreds of sub-domains. Since I have only just now started using JD I do not understand the wildcard thing or the " s02.put.io/ p04.put.io/ z59.put.io/ " thing to get deeper into the sub-domains.

If any is here that would take the time to explain this to me I would greatly appreciate it. Or if someone can provide me a link that will explain it. I have looked but unless some way I missed it, I have not been able to find anything explaining this in detail.

Thank you ever so much! Can't wait till I am proficient enough to be able to provide answers to others rather having to ask so much now.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.03.2020, 14:54
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,548
Default

So your issue is that you have multiple website all requiring basic authentification but our basic auth manager only accepts single domains/subdomains?

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.03.2020, 15:09
Chuckybuck Chuckybuck is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Default

I have located a site that has a structure like

Level 1 Domain
Level 2 Sub-Domain - Level 2 Sub-Domain

Each level has downloads I want to get but would like to not download anything but *.pdf and this domain has .pdf .mobi .epub and so on. So with that structure can I get the downloads on the one level 1 domain and the two sub-domains, or do I have to settle for only the level 1 domain and the level 2 sub right under it? Be unable to go over to the 2nd level 2 domain?

I hope someone can make since of this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27.03.2020, 15:11
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,548
Default

Well I don't get it yet.
You can just add everything and then filter in JD?

Could you please send real examples to me via PN so I might be able to understand what you're trying to do^^

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.03.2020, 15:28
Chuckybuck Chuckybuck is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Default

I have an idea that I want to try. But yes if this idea doesn't work I will certainly pm you. Thanks for your offer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27.03.2020, 15:57
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,007
Default

basic auth will work at the domain level at the least.
if you need to have different user:pass (different user/pass for instance) for subdomains place them in, it should match to the given host, and then domain.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 27.03.2020 at 16:11.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:26.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.