JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.03.2020, 02:19
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 169
Default rmz.cr captcha during linkcrawler

Is there anyway possible for JD to get around the rmz.cr captcha hell when doing a linkcrawling job?
For some reason, today has been a non-stop captcha nightmare hell from rmz every time I visit their site.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.03.2020, 02:58
AlphaSlayer AlphaSlayer is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 38
Default

If JD can't automatically solve the captcha and you are prompted to solve it there isn't really a way around having to complete them. You could always try one of the paid captcha services that are compatible with JD. A list of services can be found under Settings--->Captchas
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21.03.2020, 03:01
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,000
Default

are you using a VPN?
there is no captcha on this provider directly it would only come from cloudflare.
just double checked the source code, seems alphaslayer is on a roll and pipped me to the post ;p
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21.03.2020, 03:05
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
are you using a VPN?
there is no captcha on this provider directly it would only come from cloudflare.
I just installed and configured openvpn on the same system as jd, it is working there without any captchas.
Hopefully this is just a temporary issue from rmz's cloudshare filter. I think it may have flagged my ip.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21.03.2020, 03:29
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,000
Default

I havent tried it to be honest. I do know vpn and cloudflare typically do not mix well.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21.03.2020, 03:40
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 169
Default

It seems to be working ok again on my isp-ip. For now I will disable the vpn on the jd-system and just use it when this occurs again. I have never had this persistent cloudflare-captcha issue till today.

Just found out from one of the admins there that they were temporarily doing something due to some matter or another.

Last edited by RPNet-user; 21.03.2020 at 05:43.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.