JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Old 17.09.2015, 00:49
noone1

Default [JD2] new to JD, lot of little questions...

Hello world!

I'm new to JD2 (win7/jre1.8), but for what I can see now, it's very nice, thank you for all your job!
The menu customizer is a great tool too!

So, sorry, I have few questions, but the first will be : is there any tuto/sticky somewhere where we could learn about all the options/config, etc..? I guess it's sommewhere and I could find answers in it but didn't find it...

Then, I would like to know :

- where is the option to disable auto-download when adding a link? I unchecked 'auto-downloads at start', but apparently it deals only with the startup of JD.
I also found the 'add new links to download' in the menu customizer/right click menu/link grabber tables but where ever I put it in the menu it won't show up in the right click menu...

- is there/will there be the possibility to keep links in 'link grabber', in a kind of temp log, even if we close JD? Sometimes I forget to add links or I have to reboot, etc.. and then loose all the last one.

- is it/will it be possible to create new package inside new package inside new package..?

- is there themes/color schemes somewhere..?

- I didn't see options for update, is it manual or auto? I don't know if it is linked but at startup, I have message "validating install" and java prompts to connect

- and a last one there is a great amount of plugins but it still take time to load at startup, and I use only few oh them, could it possible to desactivate all and just use the ones needed?

Thank you for your reading
Old 17.09.2015, 03:14
English Supporter

We don't have tutorials at this stage. we have some information mentioned on our support ticket system front end https://support.jdownloader.org/ (knowledge base). And a lot of information can be also found on this forum by keyword search.