JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #681  
Old 09.09.2014, 09:16
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

a1)
- JD will install ffmpeg to 'JD2 install/tools/os(windows|linux|etc)/ffmpeg...'.
- ffdshow is a codec pack and not related in anyway to ffmpeg
- DASH format is exactly what the window explains it is (maybe google for further information) and the bold in quote will also indicate that without DASH, will limit your results.

a2)
- advanced setting use filter 'dash'
- no, by default it's enabled because without it you limit your availability of results
- I highly doubt that there are many or any programs will natively grab dash formats and put it back as single container without the use of program like ffmpeg or 3rd party library (eg libav = meant to be linux replacement for ffmpeg).
- icon most likely will stay the same, the title indicates version 'JDownloader 2' etc. You can actually format that also in advanced. Tray mouse over could do with version info, long the lines of title name. I believe you can change this yourself, though not entirely sure how.
- not really rofl'ing, more so think your just atypical user who is very impatient (wont try/experiment) and or doesn't deal with change well (will often revert to old version at the flip of your hat). No offence implied, we see many types of users and that's the category I fit you into so far. But at least your asking questions, more so than getting mad/abusive like some.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #682  
Old 10.09.2014, 02:50
gonwk gonwk is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 56
Default

Hi raztoki,

Thanks for your dummy-proof answers.

So, since ffmpeg is being installed within JD2, then I am A-OK.

Also, I was just afraid to mess with JD2, I did not want somehow break my working JD1. But you are right I should play around more with JD2 to learn my way around it ... so, as I have time to experiment I am doing it.

BTW, the LinkGrabber auto button off was right on the Front Page of GUI ... my confusion was when I went into the Settings ... there are 2 places that has Tick Mark and I was ticking those off and that does Not do the trick. But unticking the Single one on Front page of GUI did the trick.

Thanks again for all of your help.

G!
Reply With Quote
  #683  
Old 11.09.2014, 01:12
Echankar Echankar is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 45
Default

Hallo, ich finde es gehören andere Skins zur Auswahl wie früher, da ich die einzelnen Zeilen kaum unterscheiden kann und wenn ich eine markiere schon gar nicht.
Das was ich gefunden habe ist das http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=53531

2. Wenn man nur eine Datei/Zeile löscht dann fände ich es besser wenn Steht: Wollen sie die Datei "XY.zip" wirklich entfernen/löschen?
Beim Namen halt.
Ausserdem fragt er manchmal und manchmal nicht.

3. Die Passwortliste vermisse ich zum entpacken wie früher, oder ich habs nicht gefunden
Reply With Quote
  #684  
Old 11.09.2014, 19:11
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

@Echankar
1. In dem Thread steht doch, wie man JD optisch anpassen kann.
Zu Skins und wann/ob diese wieder kommen werden, kann ich aktuell nichts sagen!
2. Profieinstellungen --> "GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings: Rly Warn Level" --> Auf "HIGH" stellen --> Passts nun?
3. Einstellungen --> Entpacker (unten) --> Ganz unten befindet sich die Passwortliste wie gehabt.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #685  
Old 11.09.2014, 19:50
Echankar Echankar is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 45
Default

Hallo, und danke
Zu 1. Ja ich habe gesucht, nichts gefunden, dann geposted und dann nach langem suchen hab ich es gefunden.
Allerding mit meinem Win 7 64bit hat das nicht so geklappt mit dem runterladen in der Befehlszeile von Synthetica Themes.
Aber dadurch dass Al Duccino den tollen Screenshot mitgeposted hat- habe ich es jetzt super zufriedenstellend. Ich habe es dann noch etwas geändert.

Wie wärs wenn man daweil solange es keine Skins gibt eine Database in diesen Forum macht wo User ihre Sicherung .jd2backup für andere zur Verfügung stellen, damit auch andere das Aussehen haben dürfen? Ich würde meine uploaden.

Zu 2. habe es jetzt von normal auf High gestellt. Wie das ist kann ich erst in 14 Tagen berichten, wenn ich öfters was lösche.
Allerdings war es bei "normal" so dass er nicht immer nachgefragt hat ob er die Zeile löschen soll.

Zu 3. danke, obwohl ich alle einstellungen durchgegangen bin habe ich das übersehen weil bei mir noch nichts drinnensteht.

Last edited by Echankar; 11.09.2014 at 20:02.
Reply With Quote
  #686  
Old 11.09.2014, 20:12
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

1. Kannst du gerne machen - mach dafür aber bitte nen neuen Thread im JD2 Forum auf.
Ich bin mir allerdings ziemlich sicher, dass da nicht viel zusammenkommen wird.
2. Nachfrage oder nicht - es kommt drauf an, ob die Links z.B. fertig geladen sind.
Mit des besagten Einstellung sollte er allerdings erstmal immer fragen.
3. Verbesserungsvorschläge für solche Mankos sind immer willkommen

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #687  
Old 25.09.2014, 12:57
Echankar Echankar is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 45
Default

It seems to be here is the bugreport, because didn´t find one else.

1. "Stop after this download" by me it dont work. He asks me for a other captcha. So perhaps it should work like the Setting "No more downloads" - and stop after the loading downloads. I had JD1 before and it was working (it was in the menue)-and was easy.
Now you have to say it on one download?

Now I had 2 downloads and perhaps you have to say it to all of them, because I do the last one, and he trys me for ask for captchas while it was downloading the one what I checked for "Stop after this download".

2. Sorting the Colums. you can sort, but he loads always by name. Now it is only a visual effect.

It would be better when we have sorted by something, he loads from top to bottom - first the Priority Highest, Very high, High, (if there is any Priority) - and then again from top to bottom the "normal"- and if there is any Priority "Lower" it comes at the End.
Reply With Quote
  #688  
Old 25.09.2014, 13:16
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

@Echankar
1) It should work. I use it regularly and has never failed me. see thread topic title/name, no bug reports presented here. Search or make a new thread if you can't find.
2) not a bug, it's feature. This is also mentioned else were on the the forum many times. column clicking/sorting ONLY changes sort/view order and doesn't change backend order. If you want to change backend order you press ctrl + click (this is irreversible, so use at your own risk). Else use the less destructive method by right clicking in column in a given package or highlighted group 'sort by x'
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #689  
Old 25.09.2014, 15:31
kom kom is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Hi,
I noticed that JD2 has no "remove duplicate link".
Reply With Quote
  #690  
Old 25.09.2014, 18:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

@kom
correct still pending

if you use file on disk rule = skip you shouldn't have problem in the mean time. Though that is assuming all files download to the same path.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #691  
Old 28.09.2014, 00:44
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Feedback

I registered here for the sole purpose of giving feedback. I used to have jdownloader for many months. This "jdownloader 2 beta" isn't something I want to use, for the points already given.

merges downloads that are not of the same file, I have a lot of problems getting it to download files, this may be a bug, I do not know, it's slower, yes, it's too different when compared to earlier versions, no certain way to start downloads, the context menu is irritating, the new download added thing seems like a pop up, and many more things that drove me to uninstall it and rather download files myself.

seriously, either give us the old version or change it back. Another reason to stop using, is that I do not like how it looks now. too many features are gone, packages merged that should not, problems while downloading from filepost (I get the error that I must be a premium to download files, I am, I entered the info in the settings, but, I still get the error).

Last edited by Dynel; 28.09.2014 at 00:57.
Reply With Quote
  #692  
Old 28.09.2014, 06:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I registered here for the sole purpose of giving feedback. I used to have jdownloader for many months. This "jdownloader 2 beta" isn't something I want to use, for the points already given.
thanks, feedback is always welcome.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
merges downloads that are not of the same file,
I assume you are referring to youtube and DASH based downloads. I you want to download plain containers vs demux/remux you will need to disable DASH in advanced settings 'Youtube: Extern Multimedia Tool Usage'. I'm going to add that if you disable such feature you will have highly limited results from youtube. Most newer videos high quality formats are only provided by DASH. 720 is limited, but anything over 720 for memory is now only provided by DASH.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I have a lot of problems getting it to download files, this may be a bug,
If its just one plugin, then report as a plugin issue. If its nearly all of them its a key indication that firewall or antivirus software interfering in JD socket connections and/or HTML layout has been altered (programs like admuncher change html based on socket connection).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I do not know, it's slower, yes, it's too different when compared to earlier versions
most likely firewall or antivirus software interfering in JD socket connections. You not only have to configure exemptions for say jdownloader2.exe but also many security products also have setting for live scanning. This means scanning socket connections as they transfer vs scanning the file on disk. Many software products can not deal with chunked data, so they prevent chunking on downloads to that it always starts from position 0 to end or resume point - end. JD2 has the exact same download core as JD1, speeds actually should be faster by a few tweaks made. JD1 in our test beds would struggle on 1Gbit connection, JD2 should max out Gbit connection assuming the device you're saving to, can write at those speeds.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
no certain way to start downloads,
don't quite understand your stand point, there are like four + ways to start downloads. You can also change the behaviour of linkgrabbers download functions either in menu manager or advanced settings. I personally turn off 'add and start or add all and start' downloads, as I don't like such features. I also make it that the start action on the toolbar only starts downloads and doesn't add links from linkgrabber, when clicked in linkgrabber.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
the context menu is irritating,
you can change it to suit your needs, if the layout is not how you like. see settings > user interface, and use editors

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
the new download added thing seems like a pop up,
bubble notify ? you can configure/download bubble notify. settings > bubble notify

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
and many more things that drove me to uninstall it and rather download files myself.
Seems you never configured settings to suit your needs, by the sounds of this post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
seriously, either give us the old version or change it back.
no, sorry that wont be happening. Current design and feature set is nearly complete and is here to stay. We will tweak the default menus/toolbars a little before public stable release, but that's about it. Just remember that you can not make a system which suits everyone from the geckgo and this why you need to change settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
Another reason to stop using, is that I do not like how it looks now.
so your still using xp? ;p joking aside we understand some don't deal with change well, we have kept as much of the original GUI as possible with slight amendments to add new features. Most of these new features can be configured (disabled) if you choose todo so.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
too many features are gone
which features are gone? only two main ones I can think of off the top of my head which are still not present (issue tickets pending), is scheduler addon and in linkgrabber: indication that link is already in download tab, which is often asked for.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
packages merged that should not
not following.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
problems while downloading from filepost (I get the error that I must be a premium to download files, I am, I entered the info in the settings, but, I still get the error).
JD2 keeps track of each download candidate and on some error types JD will not retry with current download candidate and switch to the next. This prevents one candidate from holding up the download queue. If you want to manipulate which download candidate gets used, you can disable free downloads for filepost via: settings > account manager> account usage tab > add rule for filepost && uncheck free download. Ultimately if its plugin based error which causes this problem to start with you need to report issue in hoster thread. We have some outstanding plugin issues for filepost as they have been changing stuff of late.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 28.09.2014 at 07:02.
Reply With Quote
  #693  
Old 28.09.2014, 07:02
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

when I mean packages merging, I mean, I right click a link, copy it, jdownloader adds it to the list, but, instead of putting each file separately, it adds most in a single folder of files, so, I have to click on the "+" to see the files I put in queue.

the past version needed almost no customizing. I use win 7, not changing to 8 or 8.1, I get what you mean, but, I do not like the gui. I added the exceptions in the firewall, anti-virus scans files after downloading, not during downloads, still, I got around 30 kbps while downloading with the past version I was getting 1 mbps.

the linkgrabber part in jd 2 is ... weird, and, if we need so much tinkering to get it how we like it, I prefer not using jd 2.

by no certain way to start downloads, I mean when I got links in the linkgrabber, I had to look for a way to start the downloads. I got too accustomed to JD1.

if the error for some hosts are known, why not put the past version up, while you work in the beta?
Reply With Quote
  #694  
Old 28.09.2014, 07:14
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
when I mean packages merging, I mean, I right click a link, copy it, jdownloader adds it to the list, but, instead of putting each file separately, it adds most in a single folder of files.
I'm not aware that JD has ever merged packages based on a copy URL function. It would either copy links to clipboard, since it's in the GUI already we do not auto re-add links. You would have to toggle clipboard or use add links dialog for that behaviour to be present.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
so, I have to click on the "+" to see the files I put in queue.
LinkCollector: Package Auto Expanded.

to me that should be default.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
the past version needed almost no customizing.
I don't agree. customisation was required just less of it. To say it wasn't required is total bollox.

Past versions you still needed to configure, just there were less settings to configure. Which forces users to use our primary interface. We have now made JD very configurable! I'll just point out that you can not make a interface that suits everyones liking as default. At least there are settings provided so that you can change to suit your needs. You will need to spend time and learn what does what, and configure accordingly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I use win 7, not changing to 8 or 8.1, I get what you mean, but, I do not like the gui.
*grins*. I also do not like change so much either. I think what Microsoft has done to windows is bastardisation of what worked well. It's all and good to come up with new interfaces, but you should not remove old entirely. Example with OS that worked for Microsoft was with XP, they also gave 'classic' option. Which was effectively Windows 2000/NT4 like interface/behaviour.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I added the exceptions in the firewall, anti-virus scans files after downloading, not during downloads, still, I got around 30 kbps while downloading with the past version I was getting 1 mbps.
30KiB/sec ~ 1/3rd of 1Mbit. are your chunk and siml. dls settings in JD 0.9 (max con per file) and JD 2.0 (max chunks) * max sim?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
the linkgrabber part in jd 2 is ... weird, and, if we need so much tinkering to get it how we like it, I prefer not using jd 2.
That's entirely your choice, but 0.9 will be discontinued shortly and no more plugin updates will come to that version. We will also automatically roll people over to JD2 in the old update system, like we did this week for our old NIGHTLY branch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
by no certain way to start downloads, I mean when I got links in the linkgrabber, I had to look for a way to start the downloads. I got too accustomed to JD1.
once again I call this bollox, these options are found, these are really no differently than JD0.9 . I've mentioned how to start in a few way in my previous message.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
if the error for some hosts are known, why not put the past version up, while you work in the beta?
our development version is JD2, update system has been designed to automatically build && sign updates, push updates to update network, JD clients check for updates once every 10minutes (this might change, when we goto stable). Stable branch requires many edits to plugins to make it stable compliant. This is a manual process done by Jiaz@Appwork when he has time and the patients todo so. The last plugin update for stable was like ~10+ weeks apart. The biggest benefit to using JD2 is, plugins updates come thick and fast.

ill edit this post when i get back to include quotes and expand on this when i have more time. I have event to attend so i'll be away for 5+~ hours

edited
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 28.09.2014 at 15:15.
Reply With Quote
  #695  
Old 28.09.2014, 07:21
CuF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynel View Post
I registered here for the sole purpose of giving feedback. I used to have jdownloader for many months. This "jdownloader 2 beta" isn't something I want to use, for the points already given.

merges downloads that are not of the same file, I have a lot of problems getting it to download files, this may be a bug, I do not know, it's slower, yes, it's too different when compared to earlier versions, no certain way to start downloads, the context menu is irritating, the new download added thing seems like a pop up, and many more things that drove me to uninstall it and rather download files myself.

seriously, either give us the old version or change it back. Another reason to stop using, is that I do not like how it looks now. too many features are gone, packages merged that should not, problems while downloading from filepost (I get the error that I must be a premium to download files, I am, I entered the info in the settings, but, I still get the error).
I've been using JD2 exclusively for the past several months, have customized the snot out of the interface and reported numerous problems on the boards here... and I agree with you 100%. I've experienced most of the same issues and have found JD2 to be a hog compared JD1. I have no idea why it was re-written so aggressively.

All I can say is try to have patience because JD1 isn't supported anymore and your alternative is other software. Report your issues and suggestions and maybe by the time it is out of beta we'll all like it better.
Reply With Quote
  #696  
Old 28.09.2014, 15:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuF View Post
I have no idea why it was re-written so aggressively.
Because so many people asked for changes in interface, you can not add new features or change of existing features without annoying others. You then need to give options to enable/disable behaviour. This is common sense....

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuF View Post
All I can say is try to have patience because JD1 isn't supported anymore and your alternative is other software. Report your issues and suggestions and maybe by the time it is out of beta we'll all like it better.
Still officially supported, but we can not change or alter the core (non plugins) as the update system doesn't permit. Plugin updates till come but to fast enough in my opinion.

I'm hoping for JD2 stable release by the end of the year!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #697  
Old 28.09.2014, 21:19
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I found a JD1 setup file somewhere, installed it, added the exception in the firewall, put links of filepost in it, it downloads at top speed right there. JD2 downloads at 30 kbps per file, while the other tops at 1.27 mbps.

what else was changed? there must be something wrong with it for these huge differences in speed. Again, I did nothing but add the premium to the JD1 settings and the firewall exception that's it. That's the whole customizing I did.

yes, same amount of chunks and connections, also, it keeps throwing the "I'm not premium" error when I try to dl 2 or more files, so, I have to download 1 file at a time and at 30 kbps each. Results that it's a lot slower than JD 1.

Hopefully, JD1 will be supported right until jd2 errors and bugs are fixed and a stable version is released, for now, I'm quite happy with JD1.

Last edited by Dynel; 29.09.2014 at 02:23.
Reply With Quote
  #698  
Old 29.09.2014, 03:51
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,277
Default

take screen shot of both jd1 and jd2, I'd say from the top of my head jd2 isn't using premium (at a guess). Those speeds is what I experienced, last week trying to fix up free download method.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #699  
Old 29.09.2014, 04:17
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I already uninstalled jd2. I will do that during this week and edit this post back, or post, depending on how many posts are after I take the screenshots, I'll post the screenshots in another reply.
Reply With Quote
  #700  
Old 01.10.2014, 21:19
CuF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm finding that JD2 poorly handles files that already exist.
If it comes across files that don't need to be downloaded, it may not notice until AFTER it throws a CAPTCHA. On free services that can mean you now have a wait period until you can download again.

I also find that silly box that asks what you want to do about duplicates (rename, skip, overwrite) is NOT persistent, even for that container with the 'remember for this container'. So every time you reload JD2, it asks again.

JD2 only puts an 'x' by that file with "file already exists". It doesn't mark it as a completed download so sometimes the 'X' disappears. Also, the progress shown doesn't accurate represent what you've downloaded/completed.

I've been trying to get used to JD2 for months now, but it is a deeply flawed program. Since JD1 plugin updates are so slow, I'm thinking of scrapping use of JD altogether. JD2 is far from ready for prime time and JD1 has largely been abandoned by its programmers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:33.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.