JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28.06.2010, 15:57
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader doesnt continue download progress after shutdown or reboot

hi guys, when I close jdonwnloader after some hours downloading and reopen it, the download doesnt continues from it stopped or the download list doesnt be saved, its the same when I have to shutdown ou reboot the pc.

for example, yesterday i was donwnloading "prince of persia" and when it finished, i've deleted all the links from jdownloader list and put new links of "pirates of the caribbean" so i rebooted the pc and when it started the links of "pirates of the caribbean" had disappeared and the old links of "prince of persia" had returned so I lost the progress of a 600MB file...

when I close jdownloader manually before shutdown the windows i got the same problem too
im using a version of jdownloader without installer, (just unzip and execute "Jdownloader.exe")
im using windows seven 64bits (this problem happens too in other pc with seven 32bits)

what can I do to fix this problem?

(sorry for my bad english)

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.07.2010 at 10:00.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28.06.2010, 16:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

note that you can only resume files as PREMIUM users on most hosts.
i only know of megaupload and megashares allows resume as free users. all others the download will begin from start.
also note that DO NOT kill jd, please close it probably.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28.06.2010, 16:27
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yes, im closing jdownloader manually, and the links of "pirates of the caribbean" is on megaupload... as i said, the new links had disapeared and the old returned...
it is as the jdownloader doesnt saving the actual state of the download list... its a problem when i downloading large files
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.06.2010, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

thats cause jd cannot save the config. the reason can be:
1.) windows folder protection
2.) firewall/av (eg malware bytes causes issues)

you can try
1.) rightclick the folder and properties, then security and give every user *full access*
2.) remove write protection
3.) in firewall/av exclude java.exe and javaw.exe and jdownloader folder
4.) how big is your config folder? maybe its broken and thats the cause of *non saving*
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28.06.2010, 20:49
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1.) rightclick the folder and properties, then security and give every user *full access*
-OK

2.) remove write protection
i dont know how to remove it...

3.) in firewall/av exclude java.exe and javaw.exe and jdownloader folder
-OK

(before start to use "Windows Weven 64bits", I always used "Zone Alarm", "NOD32" and "Windows XP SP3 32Bits" and never got this problem, so I Installed the "windows seven x64" and a new "NOD x64" and the problem began...)


4.) how big is your config folder? maybe its broken and thats the cause of *non saving*
-338 KB

(once time, ive downloaded the jdownloader again (the .zip version) but the problem happened again)


im testing...

Last edited by LordRGS; 29.06.2010 at 03:23.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29.06.2010, 12:43
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

For W7 you better move jD to a folder like c:\progs\jdownloader and check whether all protections are removed, also on the sub-folders. The Program Folder in W7 is protected.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29.06.2010, 19:25
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

after six hour downloading, I finished "pirates of the caribbean" download then I ...
-moved the files to another dir
-deleted the links from jdownloader
-closed the jdownloader
-rebooted the pc

when the windows started again, the links of "pirates of the caribbean" had returned to jdownloader as 0%... its still not saving the actual download list and the progress of the downloads =/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29.06.2010, 23:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

try: remove nod, reboot computer and try again
the problem you describe is caused by software blocking jd/java to write/update the config. this is often/mainly caused by firewall/av.

we can also do a teamviewer.com session, just tell me when you have time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30.06.2010, 07:43
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

looks like its working correctly now, i followed ur steps and removed the "read only" option from the jdownloader folder and after eight hours downloading the jdownloader saved the download list and the progress of the downloads

my steps
- exclude the java.exe and javaw.exe and the jdownloader folder in nod32
- set "non enforcement" in Zone Alarm
- set "all users" to "total control" em security tab in windows folder settings
- uncheck "read only" box in jdownloader folder

(as u said previously)

ill testing for more six hours then post here again^^
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30.06.2010, 10:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

thanks for your feedback and describtion what you did
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 30.06.2010, 15:30
LordRGS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i think its solved now, after nine hours downloading, the jdownloader still saving the download list and progress of downloads :D

thank u very much for ur quicky support and help, Jiaz, this communit is worthy of the greatest downloader ever made :D
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.10.2011, 22:18
sushil1069
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default same problem with me

Hi i am facing the very same problem i cant resume the downloads when i start jdownloader. I am using windows 7 32bit and a kaspersky virus. Pls help me on this one
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.10.2011, 09:12
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.

Some hosts don't support resuming for free loaders.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.10.2011, 16:44
sushil1069
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Java and javaw allowed but

I allowed both java and javaw in firewall as virus software but when i restart jdownloader it says wait 18mins its waiting for a new ip
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.10.2011, 17:16
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,981
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sushil1069 View Post
wait 18mins its waiting for a new ip
This has nothing to do with your Firewall.
If hoster's limits are reached you have to reconnect to get a new IP to skip the limit(s)!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 31.10.2011, 18:50
sushil1069
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default connection lost

I was downloading a 20gb file and suddenly i lost my connection after downloading about files and it says waiting for a new ip. Can i resume the download from the point till i have downloaded the data or i have to restart everything. Also tell me if i download some files of a package first and rest of the files later will it be a successful download?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 31.10.2011, 19:12
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,981
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sushil1069 View Post
Can i resume the download from the point till i have downloaded the data or i have to restart everything.
If the host you were downloading from supports resume you can usually resume the downloads

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05.11.2011, 17:03
sushil1069
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default extract failed

I just downloaded a 20gb file and it says extract failed... Can anyone tell me why this happened ?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05.11.2011, 17:25
sushil1069
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default extract failed

Also i shud tell u that in this process three files were marked as files already exist... did the extraction failed bcoz of this and pls tell me some way to play my file pls
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05.11.2011, 17:55
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,981
Default

@sushil1069
CRC errors can happen and to be serious:
Who is so dumb that he uploads a 20 GB file in one piece?
Tell me.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:54.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.