JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02.10.2012, 14:21
chrisino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default CRC Errors

Hi,

I hope I posted this in the correct section, apologies if not.

I have Jdownloader2 beta 64 bit until recently it has been working fine.

Recently I restored my system to a previous date due to a driver issue.

I have noticed that when downloading files from netload.in the file gets close to completion with perhaps 1mb left to download and then terminates stating that the file is no longer available. I then restart the download and it completes but gives me a CRC error.

It's hit and miss but generally does this on larger file types. I read somewhere that this could be due to a virus guard misbehaving so I have disabled the virus guard and it still gives me a CRC error specifically on netload.in.

I am at a loss of why it is doing this. It's either a netload.in isssue or a possibly an issue with Jdownloader2. I know it's a Beta version so it's got quirks but it worked fine before the restore.

Can anyone suggest a reason on why this is happening?

Jdowloader issue, hoster issue or PC issue or combination of all three?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02.10.2012, 20:27
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,946
Default

Must be a netload issue.
Did you check if the file was okay (because it could have happened that the CRC check showed a wrong result).

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02.10.2012, 21:40
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Also check if any Antivirus/Firewall sofware is not scanning your network traffic.
If so add java.exe/javaw.exe to the trusted applications and also create rule to switch off
port scanning/network traffic (look for something called link scanner etc) watching for them in your AV/FW software.

Switching off the AV sometimes is not enough because there may be still processes in the background...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03.10.2012, 10:19
chrisino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks editestowy! I went into Eset Smart Security and disabled http checking. Now no errors!

I don't know why this would make a difference as I haven't changed anything and JD has always worked before with no problems. Weird.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03.10.2012, 11:07
Xavyer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You change nothing doesn't mean the System doesn't change. AVs has ofen an silent autoupdate.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:53.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.