JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.04.2014, 05:02
Sandwich27
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Captcha character recognition

Is it just me or is it sometimes impossible to get the characters right when you are entering for each download. I have spent forever entering these words but am obviously getting them wrong.
The first few are dead easy to read but then get harder to decipher.

should it be this hard?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.04.2014, 07:04
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,289
Default

I assume are referring to captchas ?

recaptcha / solvemedia and most likely any modern captcha provider penalises you based on how many requests you make. These penalties are generally tracked by APIKEY && IP Address of request, to a lesser extent Referrer (Browser header), they also keep track of user-agent (another browser header). The algos for making captchas are dependant on tracking you by above methods. What you don't know is how they alter difficulty based on previously correctly answered submissions. You can bet your bottom dollar they would penalise incorrect submissions as it needs todo prevent automation by captcha software.

I've made some changes to prevent tracking for solvemedia and recaptcha but one of those solutions is only possible in JD2.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26.04.2014, 21:49
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,912
Default

For some more information about captchas, please read our captcha FAQ, linksed in ma signature down below.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27.04.2014, 04:15
Sandwich27
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default captcha examples

I have attached two examples of what comes up when i enter the letters. it is impossible to read!Click image for larger version

Name:	Captcha 1.JPG
Views:	287
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	5392

Click image for larger version

Name:	Captcha 2.JPG
Views:	271
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	5393
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.04.2014, 04:49
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,289
Default

seems quite hard. If your not using JD2 I would recommend it. Though it wont prevent this issue entirely.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.05.2014, 17:28
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,049
Default

@raztoki, is it possible to use recaptcha for hard solvemedia captchas.(sometimes its too hard to solve.I click refresh button always but no easy captchas come.)(safelinking.net has recaptcha option in web browser)
__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05.05.2014, 17:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,289
Default

maynak00,
I'm not aware of the ability to change captcha type when they specify which captcha type you need to solve within html. Even if it was possible it would only be possible if that given website a) supports both, b) doesn't check/care that the sent html (captcha type) isn't the captcha type returned. as in switching from solvemedia to recaptcha.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:48.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.