JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #301  
Old 11.01.2011, 11:10
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I get 61 online links + 1 offline link when I paste the links from your first (problematic) text file and 35 when I paste the links from your edited text file. I would conclude that the first file works better.

The problem in the first file is the sequence
Code:
http://hotfile.com/dl/57403458/65f577f/JAG.S01E12.The.Brotherhood.1995.DVDRiP.XviD.SK-SARiCON.part2.rar

JAG.S01E13.Defensive.Action.1995.DVDRiP.XviD.SK-SARiCON
but nevertheless, "**External links are only visible to Support Staff** is off-line.

I would try this with JRE 1.6 update 21. You're using update 22.

@kaphiaue

What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #302  
Old 12.01.2011, 10:44
culinko culinko is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 112
Default

@remi i know the "**External links are only visible to Support Staff** is off-line. the "filename:invalid" appeared only on RS links, HF links were ok.

the "filename: invalid" appeared after starting the links, not in linkgrabber (it was ok here i think). but i think it was one-time problem or such, i believe after re-adding the files (from both the first and second file) would work now. don't have much time now to test, i'll test later. but i don't know why you had only 35 links from the second file. strange
  #303  
Old 12.01.2011, 12:25
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

It must have been a typo, because i remember I saw 36. I must have been distracted.

Your second file only counts 36 http links, not 62.
  #304  
Old 12.01.2011, 13:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

this bug is fixed in nightly version.
the parser to split/find the links had an error.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #305  
Old 13.01.2011, 19:06
kaphiaue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
What additional information do you need? The problem exists (obviously) for all links. In line 472 of src/jd/plugins/hoster/Rapidshare.java you use String.equals() to compare the received error message against a fixed value. By using String.startsWith() or some form of regular expression you could check for just the first part of the error message and avoid this problem. I'd fix it myself but so far all attempts to recompile the plugin and get it working have been unsuccessful.
  #306  
Old 14.01.2011, 11:14
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I haven't seen any errors like that and I'm constantly downloading from RS when I'm not waiting for a new disk.

You can become an official jD programmer and add your corrections yourself. See jD's developers page and "First Developer Steps".
  #307  
Old 14.01.2011, 12:17
kaphiaue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I haven't seen any errors like that and I'm constantly downloading from RS when I'm not waiting for a new disk.
I guess the "there is already a download running"-error is rather uncommon. Searching for the additional string (8d5611a9) Google reveals at least one other **External links are only visible to Support Staff**source, so it's not a product of my imagination. If I find some time, I'll create a log, in case that helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
You can become an official jD programmer and add your corrections yourself.
Somehow I dislike Java, otherwise I'd consider it. For the time being I switched to pyLoad. It avoids the error above and should there arise other problems, thanks to Python, I can simply edit the source code and run it, without worrying about compilation.
  #308  
Old 14.01.2011, 13:32
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If all people would prefer java then there wouldn't be any other programming languages. That tastes differ is supported by the fact that there are thousands of programming languages. "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_programming_languages" provides a nice overview.

Python is a multi-paradigm interpreted language, is older than java and is often used for scripting. Java is a class-based object oriented, concurrent, compiled language and is seen everywhere, from mobile phones to super computers. Python programs should be easier to develop and java programs should run more efficiently. These are generalisations and all depends on the application domain.

I prefer declarative programming languages, which produce executable specifications. You get solutions ultra-fast without having to deal with all the potential, low-level bugs.
  #309  
Old 15.01.2011, 12:25
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

What you think about Java or other programming platforms is off-topic here.
  #310  
Old 17.01.2011, 14:54
zillah
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Cannot donwload from premium RS

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=487

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=8764

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=9740

Hi Expert

I have got a premium account with Rapidshare (recognized by JDownloader) , I tried to use JDownloader to download from the rapidshare server (of course working links not dead), but always I am receiving the error as in the snapshot below:

http://i55.tinypic.com/35db3iw.png



What should I do to overcome this issue ?

Thanks

Last edited by zillah; 17.01.2011 at 21:46.
  #311  
Old 17.01.2011, 15:02
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Did you already try your account in your browser?

Also remove your account from jD, restart jD, and add your account again.

If it still doesn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log and send your account data to support@jdownloader.org.
  #312  
Old 17.01.2011, 15:12
zillah
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Did you already try your account in your browser?
Quote:
(of course working links not dead),
Yes I did try that and it worked

Quote:
Also remove your account from jD, restart jD, and add your account again.
I will try that and let you know

Quote:
If it still doesn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log and send your account data to support@jdownloader.org.
I will do that

Thanks
  #313  
Old 17.01.2011, 18:56
vanhelsing20 vanhelsing20 is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 72
Default

hello frnds!!

i m facing problem with rapidshare.com here in India...it's just started 3 days ago..following in the link of RS
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
msg showed me "Plugin error (out of date)".

Window- win 7(not updated)
Antivir-Eset smart security
Java- updated version

thnx
  #314  
Old 17.01.2011, 22:01
zillah
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Also remove your account from jD, restart jD, and add your account again.
I did try that and it didn't help me out to download from premium rapid share account.


Quote:
  1. Once the ---------------.
  2. If the Log tab is not visible, use → ? (menu) → Show Log.
I tried to follow the instructions above to provide the log for my issue but I do not have the menu bar on the JDownloader and I couldn't figure how to make the menu bar visible!!!!

Thanks
  #315  
Old 17.01.2011, 22:55
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Hmmm... I think it's impossible to switch off the menu bar?

Log is always at the same position in menu bar:


Too bad that there's no working keyboard shortcut (I read it should be F5) for this. :(
  #316  
Old 17.01.2011, 23:00
zillah
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Hmmm... I think it's impossible to switch off the menu bar?
I don't why in my case JDownloader doesn't have the menu bar !!!
as can be seen in the snapshot below

http://i55.tinypic.com/35db3iw.png
  #317  
Old 17.01.2011, 23:14
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

It has - the "FileLinksPremiumAddons?" line is the menu bar (but I see no separators)
Change the decoration style to "Windows Style" when current style causes problems.
  #318  
Old 17.01.2011, 23:20
zillah
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
It has - the "FileLinksPremiumAddons?" line is the menu bar (but I see no separators)
Change the decoration style to "Windows Style" when current style causes problems.
Great that fixed the problem
  #319  
Old 18.01.2011, 11:02
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@vanhelsing20

What about a complete and detailed log?
  #320  
Old 18.01.2011, 12:45
vanhelsing20 vanhelsing20 is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 72
Default

@Remi
I got msg with Mediafire.com saying "Plu in out of date". then, i reset my links and its working fine.....still i need to submit log file after resetting my links?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:03.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.