JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1201  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:27
callten
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same thing here, FS premium user, JD just hangs on "connecting" and then there will be disconnect errors and maybe a bit of downloading if I'm lucky. I don't know if this is helpful but it won't even let me right click on the items in the queue and "copy url" (its greyed out), but they came from a DLC so that might be why...?
  #1202  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:29
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,175
Default

@ramiy yes their downloader fails also, which would indicate its hoster issue and not jdownloader.

@everyone
You can still download in your browser if you want to go to that effort
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1203  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:30
username username is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 134
Default

Same here, the Acc works in the Browser (but who wants to use a Browser for downloads haha), therefore the problem is caused by the jDownloader. It shows me "ServerError, will retry later" as status for the Account, but there is no Hoster Problem. Please fix this.
__________________
Never change a running system.
  #1204  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:34
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by username View Post
Same here, the Acc works in the Browser (but who wants to use a Browser for downloads haha), therefore the problem is caused by the jDownloader. It shows me "ServerError, will retry later" as status for the Account, but there is no Hoster Problem. Please fix this.
wrong.... Depends on the method of download. We use many different methods at times to start downloads, like APIs are used over there public website. This saves us not having to update plugins each time a website changes html... Plugins are remain working longer.

I've checked fileserve source code, it uses their api for premium downloads.. Id say their API is BROKEN!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 15.08.2011 at 23:00.
  #1205  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,175
Default

answered in the other thread ... hope this helps relieves mind and rage. *ponders* I need merge thread rights...

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
A few fileserve premium users are having troubles. I've grabbed debug logs already about this problem, just need to wait some time to pass before rushing into things, as the last few times fileserve had issues just went away on their own. Hoster issue..
Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
@ramiy yes their downloader fails also, which would indicate its hoster issue and not jdownloader.

@everyone
You can still download in your browser if you want to go to that effort
reference
http://board.jdownloader.org/showpost.php?p=162545
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 15.08.2011 at 22:39.
  #1206  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:40
ShowtimeJD ShowtimeJD is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 49
Default

I didn´t change anything before this annoying thing started, so it hast to be a FS issue.

If u guys are also using a FS download manager and it also fails...well i guess that says everything about it.

Anyway i feel better knowing the JD guys are looking into it, just in case.
  #1207  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:41
ramiy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have a hotfile premuim account and it works perfecly, its a hoster problem

Now we play the waiting game
  #1208  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:44
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

How comes I can still use my premium account through the normal internet though? I am interested to see that this affecting a lot of people, but I am downloading stuff for some work things, so I really need this!
  #1209  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:47
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,175
Default

@rich
already answered
question quick summary == different methods of download.............
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1210  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:50
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

FIleserve guys fu... up with their API so Premium accounts are no longer working.
  #1211  
Old 15.08.2011, 22:56
ShowtimeJD ShowtimeJD is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 49
Default

Apparently it´s working again.

My account is Premium again, not the fastest speed though and still some issues to properly connect to FS, i guess it will take some more time for things to settle down.
  #1212  
Old 15.08.2011, 23:18
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

I guess so, still kind of annoying though, seeing as I actually payed for it, and really need it.
  #1213  
Old 15.08.2011, 23:32
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,175
Default

@rich
I'm sure they would just say you could have downloaded from their website.

No doubt hosters have written themselves escape clause within the Terms Of Service that allows some down time, without any reimbursement.


@everyone
good to hear back online =]
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1214  
Old 16.08.2011, 00:25
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

Yeah but I can't let it download one after the other like with jdownloader, the way of doing it through the site is rubbish, I might as well have not payed for the account if that is the solution!
Time to go with another site then.
  #1215  
Old 16.08.2011, 01:04
ramiy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Its back to normal from my end.

Downloading at 2.2MB

@rich Patience is a virtue
  #1216  
Old 16.08.2011, 02:29
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

Yeah, and working is a living.
  #1217  
Old 16.08.2011, 06:42
warrior047
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Having the same issue....

Quote:
Originally Posted by arupict View Post
I have fileserve premium account. But I can't use it in JDownloader. Every time I set the username and password, it shows ServerError, will retry later. I've used another premium account before in the same computer. That time I had no problem. But now I'm having this problem, I can't use premium account in JD. While I can use premium account through my browsers and other download managers. My JD is updated to the latest release and my JAVA is also latest. I'm quite sure my username and password is OK. Please help me. Thank you in advance.
Hi
Am facing same issue since 10 days! Everything is latest and JD is also updated. I have Kaspersky Internet security and I have updated it accordingly as well...Pls help some one
  #1218  
Old 16.08.2011, 08:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

fileserve is having api issues, i encounter the same. its their api server thats causing the problems. im in contact with them about this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #1219  
Old 16.08.2011, 08:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

api server issues, im in contact with them to solve this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #1220  
Old 16.08.2011, 14:15
ShowtimeJD ShowtimeJD is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 49
Default

Keep us up to date my friend, the problem is back again.

I sent FS helpdesk an email, no answer yet, hopefully they are surrounded by thousands of them:):)

I guess they are working on it, they better be.x)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.