JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.05.2015, 14:43
crocolord crocolord is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 52
Default Extract to subfolder only if no sub-folders?

Hi,

I'm trying to get the archive extractor to extract archives into their own subfolders only if there are no folders in the archive. Is it possible to do that?

It seems like I'd need a match to say only if contains subfolders 0, and that doesn't exist.

i.e. the options are:
...only if the root archive contains at least (default 0 files)
and at least (default 0 folders)
and at least (default 0 files or folders)

It seems like setting the first option to say at least 1 file should do it, which I have set, but I don't seem to be getting a subfolder(create subfolder checkbox is set).

Also, that is that third option? It seems to be just the first 2 combined?

Edit:
Oh...I may have misunderstood the settings. Do the subfolder extract options only apply if "Extract to following folder" is enabled? I was hoping to extract where I save, but with subfolders only if files are in the root of the archive.


Thank you!

Last edited by crocolord; 07.05.2015 at 14:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.05.2015, 15:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

Subfolder also works without specifying a customized "extract to" path.
It should work by setting 1,0,0 (top to bottom).
Can you please share example archive and screenshot of your extraction settings?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.05.2015, 03:44
crocolord crocolord is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Subfolder also works without specifying a customized "extract to" path.
It should work by setting 1,0,0 (top to bottom).
Can you please share example archive and screenshot of your extraction settings?
I just added the %ARCHIVENAME% which had been blank, so I'm unclear if that's what made it work(albeit to the wrong folder).
i.e.
I targeted \Default\SomeDir for the file, and the extraction ended up in \Default\ExtractedFolder instead of \Default\SomeDir\ExtractedFolder



Sample download:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Actually, I think it's working as I expected now. Seems like not having %ARCHIVENAME% was the problem.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.05.2015, 10:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

Blank -> no subfolder. You need to specify how the subfolder should look like. Thanks for the feedback. In case you have further issues with that feature, just report back
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.