JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1721  
Old 04.11.2011, 00:24
Mitsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soria View Post
If it does not work with browser, how can work to users mau2012 and Mitsch ???
For me it works with browser & JDownloader!
  #1722  
Old 04.11.2011, 00:35
oregon raven
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ive restarted jdownloader a few times..deleted my fileserve premium account and re-added it and im still getting the unknown landing error. from what ive read...this problem is only happening with fileserve, correct? im about to just cancel my account with them and join a different fileshare site but i want to confirm that this is actually a problem with them only before i do that.

Last edited by oregon raven; 04.11.2011 at 00:54. Reason: spelling
  #1723  
Old 04.11.2011, 01:36
soria soria is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitsch View Post
For me it works with browser & JDownloader!
it's impossibile. browser, jdownloader,other programs like jd...does not work

without premium account work
  #1724  
Old 04.11.2011, 07:01
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

If you guys can't download on fileserve its not jdownloaders fault.

Fileserve has done some kind of mass ip banning to stop cheaters (at least that's what they said)

To get unbanned you have to send a ticket in and tell them that you're a legitimate downloader\uploader.
  #1725  
Old 04.11.2011, 09:16
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Found a workaround: You need to change your IP address. If you have a cable connection with Modem and router, you need to change the MAC address of the router (usually under network settings) , then restart modem and router. Make sure your IP has changed, and try FS again. Worked for me. I did not have time to wait for FS to unban me...
  #1726  
Old 04.11.2011, 10:40
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oregon raven View Post
im still getting the unknown landing error. from what ive read...this problem is only happening with fileserve, correct? im about to just cancel my account with them and join a different fileshare site
That's a wise decision because they only listen to money.

As far as I know fileserve is the only host on this planet that consistently doesn't know where its files are stored and doesn't have access to its own files.
  #1727  
Old 04.11.2011, 10:49
Sanojek
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyler View Post
To get unbanned you have to send a ticket in and tell them that you're a legitimate downloader\uploader.
True, but how the hell I can contact them when their contact form is not wroking.
  #1728  
Old 04.11.2011, 11:07
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They just don't want you to contact them to complain. Otherwise they probably would receive thousands of complaints a day. Also read my post #1726.
  #1729  
Old 04.11.2011, 11:14
soria soria is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyler View Post
To get unbanned you have to send a ticket in and tell them that you're a legitimate downloader\uploader.
is exactly what you did?or you said to say?
how?
repeat:
browser, jdownloader,other programs like jd...does not work

without premium account work


only happens to me?
  #1730  
Old 04.11.2011, 11:25
Sanojek
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
They just don't want you to contact them to complain. Otherwise they probably would receive thousands of complaints a day. Also read my post #1726.
I read that. I really did... but I payed for FSrv renewal recently.
  #1731  
Old 04.11.2011, 11:38
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I feel sorry for you. I can feel your tremendous pain.

@Moko in thread http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=32866

If you've problems with your FSe Premium account then I recommend reading the last few pages of the "FileServe Premium ISSUES" thread.
  #1732  
Old 04.11.2011, 12:51
Moko
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello and Good Day,

I had stumbled upon the link "Fileserve Premium ISSUES" shortly after my initial post. I've never been blocked from any online service before, but it sure seemed like that was the case. I created a user login at wjunction dot com, and left a PM for "RickyFS". I wasn't about to reveal my account info and IP address in an open forum. Within a few minutes he had returned my PM, and my service was re-instated. I'm not sure what's going on at fileserve, but this isn't the first service interruption I've suffered through since opening my premium account about 6 months ago. If there aren't anymore issues, I'll look the other way. Another faux pas such as this in the future will have me looking elsewhere for the services I require. Many thanks for your speedy, helpful replies.

Cheers,

Moko

Last edited by Moko; 04.11.2011 at 12:53. Reason: clarity
  #1733  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:04
soria soria is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 68
Default

@moko
have sent pm to "ricky"??What you said in the pm? you had to leave user id and pass?

Do you understand why they locked the accounts?

details details;)

thanks

Last edited by soria; 04.11.2011 at 13:07.
  #1734  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:14
ShowtimeJD ShowtimeJD is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soria View Post
@moko
have sent pm to "ricky"??What you said in the pm? you had to leave user id and pass?

Do you understand why they locked the accounts?

details details;)

thanks
I sent him my FS user and IP, and he fixed it, can´t tell u if he actually did since i can´t check it now, but that´s what u have to do.
  #1735  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:16
Moko
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@soria

I sent RickyFS a PM that included my Fileserve Login ONLY (no password), my IP address, and a brief description of my problem. As far as why it got locked, I don't really care, as I do not do anything with my account that would fall outside the rules. I figured it was a mistake, and approached it from that stand-point.

Cheers,

Moko

Last edited by Moko; 04.11.2011 at 15:05. Reason: spelling
  #1736  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:21
soria soria is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 68
Default

@moko
but if I use premium account from two different computers and two different connections
(two different houses) ?
At this point there are problems?
  #1737  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:22
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moko View Post
Another faux pas such as this in the future will have me looking elsewhere for the services I require.
I feel you're an optimist, so don't read this and the other FSe problem threads from the start.
  #1738  
Old 04.11.2011, 13:27
Moko
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soria View Post
@moko
but if I use premium account from two different computers and two different connections
(two different houses) ?
At this point there are problems?
These are questions best asked of RickyFS.

I only use one computer to DL with from one location, with a static IP Address.

Good Luck,

Moko

@remi - An optimist, yes...a fool, no. Cheers ~_^
  #1739  
Old 04.11.2011, 15:35
Ricaboa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i also have this problem, and i only use account from 1 ip.
  #1740  
Old 04.11.2011, 18:36
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Hi
If you have problems with fileserve premium please continue in this thread.
If you have problems with fileserve free please open a new thread because this one is now closed!

GreeZ pspzockerscene *closed*
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:22.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.