JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29.10.2015, 04:53
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default JD2 does not restart pending jobs when booted

Windows 7, 32-bit. Log posted:
28.10.15 18.43.53to28.10.15 19.05.13 jdlog://6200734739341/

PROBLEM: When JD2 is started it does not start or resume pending tasks.

For example, yesterday I used up my quota on "Hoster-X" downloads. So 40 or 50 links in the Downloads window were left enabled but un-started. Today I turned on the PC, which auto-starts JD2. My Hoster-X quota has renewed. However, none of those links began downloading.

When this happens there are two things I can do manually:

1) "Reset" the inactive links. Or

2) "Restart" JD2 from the File menu.

Either of these will cause the inactive (but not disabled) links to start downloading. But it requires manual action and I may not be here to do it.

I know that in the past, for years, JD2 would always start such links when JD2 itself was started. No "reset" or "restart" was required. Something has changed, but I can't say when.

Thanks.


PS: I really think JD2 should restart such jobs without any help, if I just leave it running until the next day. But in my memory it has never done that. I've always had to restart the program or reset the links to make JD2 pay attention to halted jobs.

Last edited by Arbie; 29.10.2015 at 05:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29.10.2015, 14:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Please see Settings-General->Autostart Downloads at Application Start
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30.10.2015, 05:24
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

Well, that setting is enabled. I always have it 'On'. (Doesn't the log file show you settings?).

Anyway, posting the issue had the usual effect... now JD2 is restarting jobs when I first run the program (i.e. start with Windows). At least it did once. If the same problem recurs I'll write again.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30.10.2015, 10:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback,
There was a bug in config system, maybe you were affected too
In case it happens again, please provide a screenshot. maybe the links do not start because of error state?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31.10.2015, 04:01
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

OK, it just happened again. I powered-on my PC and JD2 auto-started, but it did not resume the pending jobs. I then used File | Restart and when JD2 restarted it did begin the jobs.

I have posted log:

30.10.15 18.51.18to30.10.15 18.51.17 jdlog://4794734739341/

Screenshots are attached. The first shows JD2 starting with Windows on system boot, but it does not launch the pending jobs. The second shot shows JD2 properly resuming these jobs after I use File | Restart.
Attached Thumbnails
1 - JD2 first start - pending jobs not begun mkup.jpg   2 - JD2 restart - pending jobs begun mkup.jpg  

Last edited by Arbie; 31.10.2015 at 04:10.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02.11.2015, 17:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Can you please enable the Task Column, so I can see what Status the links are in.
I guess it is a status that does not clear itself, but I need to know the exact state
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02.11.2015, 18:03
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

I don't see a "Task" column, but have now enabled the "Status" column - is that what you meant?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02.11.2015, 18:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Yes sorry, I use those terms that often I easily mix them
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03.11.2015, 01:42
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

OK, I've got the Status column showing BUT now everything is working properly - no, I mean. In fact, suspended downloads restarted with no action on my part. I can't even remember seeing that before...

So, if the original problem recurs I'll post again, but for now there is no repeatable issue.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03.11.2015, 12:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback. When it happens again, please provide the screenshot with the status column
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:30.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.