JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.06.2020, 12:19
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 188
Default Reconnect Script does not work because router login page uses captcha

Is there any workaround for making the reconnect script work?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.06.2020, 12:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,211
Default

captcha for localised login? thats the silliest thing I've heard in my life.
or would that be for internet based login? That said there is no need to have your router opened to the internet, its highly easy way to get exploited.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21.06.2020, 14:06
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 188
Default

I don't know what localised login or internet based login means. But when I open 192.168.1.1, it has a captcha. A few months ago it had no captcha, but then the ISP had a cyberattack of some kind, and then they updated the firmware and along with it they added a captcha.

I can, however, login via ssh without captcha of any sort, using just login and password, and then type reboot at the terminal. But AFAIK, ssh clients do not offer any way to pass password as argument, so I don't think this could be automated?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21.06.2020, 16:32
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,211
Default

on a localised IP address... ok then. Seems to me a backwards solution. Making sure user/customers are not using default user:passwords! OR forbidden passwords, OR have some hidden ISP backdoor. Localise logins via ssd, its the same security hole as website; As in ssd is without captcha its now your weakest link!

I guess the best solution for you would be to make a bash(unix) or bat(windows) script to ssh, login, disconnect, sleep, reconnect, disconnect ssh.

I would advise against rebooting, as its unnecessary, you only have to drop ppp (point to point protocol/authentication), small timer(sleep) required sometimes as if you reconnect too fast you can get the same IP again, reconnect ppp. Typically this can faster than rebooting device.

you can pass the password via scripts easy enough. google: ssh login script

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21.06.2020, 17:18
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 188
Default

> you can pass the password via scripts easy enough. google: ssh login script
I did it using msys2 and linux's expect command. Otherwise, everything I tried did not work on windows.

> you only have to drop ppp (point to point protocol/authentication)
What do you mean by this? and how to do it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21.06.2020, 17:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,211
Default

it will depend on your router to how, you will need to see what commands you have access to in shell. typically most companies use busybox which is limited linux type of setup. You may or may not have standard binaries, like kill.

connect via ssh and have a look to see what you need todo. busybox usually has a help command to see what you have access to.

maybe also google, there might be some published examples floating about the place that will work with your hardware.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21.06.2020, 18:30
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 188
Default

The router has busybox with following commands -
alias bg break cd chdir continue echo eval exec exit
export false fg hash help jobs kill let local printf pwd read
readonly return set shift source test times trap true type ulimi
umask unalias unset wait

What am I supposed to do to drop ppp. Googling doesn't show anything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:57.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.