JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08.03.2009, 03:21
evilking
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Error message when loading dlc containers

I keep recieving this message when trying to load a dlc container:



I can't find a newer version than 0.4.812, so I'm stuck.

Please help,

Thanks

Last edited by Jiaz; 28.12.2011 at 07:57.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08.03.2009, 12:58
Araldo Araldo is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bavaria/Germany
Posts: 214
Default

Have you tried to close JD (make a backup of your links before from the "?" menu) and run "restore.jar" from JD program folder? Yesterday it updated some modules, JD version stayed at 0.4.812.
__________________
Ich liebe JD! I love JD!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.03.2009, 13:50
Rainman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

jD developers said they're working at dlc-detection and input. so u have to wait until they fix it with one of the next updates.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.03.2009, 18:55
evilking
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Araldo View Post
Have you tried to close JD (make a backup of your links before from the "?" menu) and run "restore.jar" from JD program folder? Yesterday it updated some modules, JD version stayed at 0.4.812.
Tried this, it updated something, but dlc still doesn't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rainman View Post
jD developers said they're working at dlc-detection and input. so u have to wait until they fix it with one of the next updates.
Is this happening to everyone? How long will the fix take?



Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.03.2009, 19:26
Rainman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evilking View Post
Tried this, it updated something, but dlc still doesn't work.



Is this happening to everyone? How long will the fix take?



Thanks
can't say....like scr4ve sais: "it'done when it' done"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09.03.2009, 02:15
enrique919
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default What's going on with the server?

I keep getting this msg on my jd when i try to load a container

Container error: Server claims: http://service.jdownloader.org/dlcrypt/service.phpDLC Error: Input length not multiple of 16 bytes

Can you folks guide me please
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09.03.2009, 10:53
annamaria.t annamaria.t is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10
Default

The same here
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09.03.2009, 11:42
goridelta goridelta is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Same here.

The console error is:

Code:
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> javax.crypto.IllegalBlockSizeException: Input length not multiple of 16 bytes
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.a(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.b(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.b(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.AESCipher.engineDoFinal(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at javax.crypto.Cipher.doFinal(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.a.D.dsk(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.a.D.callDecryption(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.doDecryption(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.initContainer(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.initContainer(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:26 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.controlling.JDController$1.run(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 10:39:31 - GRAVE [jd.controlling.JDController$1(run)] -> Container Decryption failed (1)
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09.03.2009, 12:27
Botzi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Merged all DLC threads.

If someone has problems with DLC just update. after that it should work again.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09.03.2009, 12:38
goridelta goridelta is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Botzi View Post
Merged all DLC threads.

If someone has problems with DLC just update. after that it should work again.
I have just run restore.jar, none update jumps and the same error:

Mac OS 10.5.6
ordenador-de-gori-macpro:~ gorimacpro$ java -showversion
java version "1.5.0_16"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_16-b06-284)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_16-133, mixed mode, sharing)

Code:
09-mar-2009 11:31:16 -  [jd.Main$1(run)] -> Param: -rfu
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE GRAVE[jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> javax.crypto.IllegalBlockSizeException: Input length not multiple of 16 bytes
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.a(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.b(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.SunJCE_h.b(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at com.sun.crypto.provider.AESCipher.engineDoFinal(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at javax.crypto.Cipher.doFinal(DashoA12275)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.a.D.dsk(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.a.D.callDecryption(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.doDecryption(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.initContainer(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.plugins.PluginsC.initContainer(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:43 - GRAVE [jd.utils.JDUtilities$4(write)] -> 	at jd.controlling.JDController$1.run(Unknown Source)
09-mar-2009 11:31:49 - GRAVE [jd.controlling.JDController$1(run)] -> Container Decryption failed (1)
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09.03.2009, 17:18
network
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am getting the same error message. If someone can help me I would really appreciate it. I am running a Mac with 10.4.11 OS.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09.03.2009, 18:01
annamaria.t annamaria.t is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Botzi View Post
Merged all DLC threads.

If someone has problems with DLC just update. after that it should work again.
Update? without any downloadable update?
Nice try, but unfortunately useless. Not really helpful.
Patience is required. And certainly: We will have
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09.03.2009, 18:05
manu214
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am getting the same message since of today after some sort of update which i was clicking around without paying special attention. Any input? I tried the rest of the tricks but no luck......
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09.03.2009, 21:19
goridelta goridelta is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Now works for me without new update.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11.03.2009, 01:16
detto
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Does anyone have a solution or any information about this problem?
Because I got this one too since 2 days. And there are no updates available hence jD is becoming useless.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11.03.2009, 22:42
nonessentials nonessentials is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 283
Default Having the same problem here

I cannot load a single DLC container that I have saved, including one saved just today. I guess we're going to have to wait (and hope!) for a fix for this.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12.03.2009, 06:28
nonessentials nonessentials is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 283
Default Problem seems to be fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by nonessentials View Post
I cannot load a single DLC container that I have saved, including one saved just today. I guess we're going to have to wait (and hope!) for a fix for this.
Looks like the JD team got this one fixed pronto, as usual. Great work, guys!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12.03.2009, 06:46
nonessentials nonessentials is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 283
Default Yikes! I may have spoken too soon...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nonessentials View Post
Looks like the JD team got this one fixed pronto, as usual. Great work, guys!
Well, I thought the problem was fixed. Maybe not. I tried to load one of my saved DLC containers, and it started out fine (no more error message). But now it is stuck at 75% and nothing seems to be happening at all. jDownloader is just stuck, none of its menus respond. I guess I'm going to have to kill its process and re-start it. Hang on.

*******

Okay, here is what seems to be happening. All links are found and decrypted, but the Linkcollector window is failing to open (that accounts for the stopped progress at 75%). So there is still a problem here; the links will not load. I had to kill the jDownloader process again. And there were only 533 links in the container, so it's probably not just a size problem.

Darn.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12.03.2009, 14:12
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 716
Default

I know this won't solve the problem, but why save in DLC files? The whole idea of the format is to keep the links secret. Using them as a backup is risking losing them, as seen above.

I keep a text file of my links and paste them into jD as I need them. Only a slight inconvenience if jD loses its links, and if it dies, or a site plugin stops working, I can use a browser or other downloader on the links.

The DLC format should be used only when you want to share links and want to protect them if they leak.

Last edited by Gweilo; 12.03.2009 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12.03.2009, 15:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 49,953
Default

Can't you understand that making logs can be really useful when there are problems ?
Could you upload the DLC that isn't working ?
I tried opening a container and it worked so pls post log+exemple DLC!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.