JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.02.2020, 01:36
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default Downloading files in same path without creating folders for every of them

What title says, i want jdownloader to not create folder for every file it downloads. it can download whole files in same folder without creating sub-folders right?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05.02.2020, 10:56
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...rticle/View/37
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05.02.2020, 23:39
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

who checked my thread as solved without my permission? it is not solved!

also that captcha is so annoying, solving that takes at least a minute! stupid captcha is try to teach me what traffic light is and still not accept my answer!

anyway

the link you gave is showing exact opposite way. it says how to create sub-folders, i dont want sub-folders. i want whole files in same folder without creating bazilion of subfolders.



my folder path is already default like "c:\mydownloads"
but still this program creates subfolders in that folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.02.2020, 08:21
dabrown dabrown is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: North America
Posts: 266
Default

Right click a package name. Properties - Set download directory. Make sure "Subfolder by package" is NOT selected.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.02.2020, 21:30
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

what do you mean? do i have to do that for every download? i am not crazy yet.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10.02.2020, 01:06
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default Unsolved

this thread is not solved why dont you change that title as unsolved?

i am still waiting an answer though...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10.02.2020, 07:33
dabrown dabrown is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: North America
Posts: 266
Default

For packages already in your download list or in linkgrabber, yes, you will have to change it. Though you can do that by highlighting everything then right click and select Properties. That'll change everything if you clear the checkbox.

For getting that to happen automatically, I have to ask,

How are you adding files?

When you add files manually in the linkgrabber tab, it should ask where you want the file saved. If it says something like C:\Downloads\<jd:packagename> you need to remove that last part and click save. Any subsequent files you add will pick up that change.

With the clipboard monitor, U think if you do the above it will work, but I haven't been able to prove it since mine doesn't set subfolders by default.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.02.2020, 13:09
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

you either do it via package customiser rule. OR via the default download path. The support link shows you both ways.

if you add links via the addlinks dialog you can bypass package customiser rules or have your own paths via the checkbox, else default package customiser rules will be applied.

by default package customiser is enabled hence the response, and is the answer for majority that have this issue. Otherwise via default path setting of your own accord.

and

paths at the time of entry into linkgrabber, all existing links carry the path!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 13.02.2020 at 10:10. Reason: in the = support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13.02.2020, 03:40
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

guys thanks for the answers but i really didnt understand anything from you responds.

all i got is you wonder how do i add links to this program right?

here, i copy any link on page then it shows up in linkgrabber tab in jdownloader

here some example;



as you see it creates subfolder in my download folder. it is simple, i dont want it.

and please type some basic sentences.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14.02.2020, 10:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

if you add mega links and you have default rule: 'adopt directory structure' could play influence for folder links. This sets recursive directory structure (nested directories). Very few plugins support this feature, mega is one of few.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19.02.2020, 21:12
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

well, i don't use jdownloader for mega files it was just an example, this problem is not special for mega it happens with every cloud companies. again this program simply creates a folder and rename it with file name and after finishing parts of rar files, it extract files in that folder. it seems this very basic feature doesnt exist in your program but i am not complaining since jdownloader is just a freeware.

anyway thanks for your answers and i hope you will add this very simple feature in future versions.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.02.2020, 10:51
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

Well its a feature of the program and its is configurable. Im not sure whats happening with your setup though. Maybe best to ask Jiaz at Appwork via https://support.jdownloader.org/ or email support@jdownloader.org (same ticket system) and ask for a teamviewer session. Also reference this thread in your communication.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21.02.2020, 11:09
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 853
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousgigi View Post
... this program simply creates a folder and rename it with file name and after finishing parts of rar files, it extract files in that folder
If you are experiencing this issue only with archive files, check the "Archive Extractor" setting. It has an option to create sub-folders, and by default it will use archive name variable (%ARCHIVENAME%) to create it. You can configure it create the sub-folders based on the number of file/folders present in the archive, or disable it entirely if you don't require that option.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21.02.2020, 11:42
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

thanks mgpai, I missed that in his last post. None of the previous posts mentioned, guess its highly probable that it is that extension.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21.02.2020, 14:26
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

first of all i havent changed any setting so they are all probably set to default. but i checked there anyware here;



btw, i just downloaded a file from youtube and this worked well. program didn't create extra subfolder in download folder so it seems this problem occurs with sites like uploaded, zippyshare etc.

and sorry for misreporting about the part files because that problem happens with single files too (unzipped files)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21.02.2020, 21:52
bloodyscreensoreal bloodyscreensoreal is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousgigi View Post
the link you gave is showing exact opposite way. it says how to create sub-folders, i dont want sub-folders. i want whole files in same folder without creating bazilion of subfolders.

my folder path is already default like "c:\mydownloads"
but still this program creates subfolders in that folder.
1. Go to Settings
2. On the left, select Packagizer
3. Find 'Predefined Rule: Create Subfolder by Packagename' and uncheck it.
(Of course under Settings->General 'Group single files in 'various package' has to be enabled.

Did it work for you? (for me it does)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22.02.2020, 04:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

@seriousgigi
if the archive was created by the publisher with a directory first it would still be present with your current settings, as I understand it.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23.02.2020, 16:35
seriousgigi seriousgigi is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodyscreensoreal View Post
1. Go to Settings
2. On the left, select Packagizer
3. Find 'Predefined Rule: Create Subfolder by Packagename' and uncheck it.
(Of course under Settings->General 'Group single files in 'various package' has to be enabled.

Did it work for you? (for me it does)
this is the answer i've been looking for. YES THIS FIXED THE PROBLEM! no more bazillions of subfolders in default download folder. thank you

btw i think this option should be default in next versions if you ask me but you know better ofc.

you can lock thread now have a good day.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24.02.2020, 03:57
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousgigi View Post
this is the answer i've been looking for. YES THIS FIXED THE PROBLEM! no more bazillions of subfolders in default download folder. thank you

btw i think this option should be default in next versions if you ask me but you know better ofc.

you can lock thread now have a good day.
this shows you don't follow directions in help guides or even this thread to some extent as this was covered numerous times. lol. never the less i'm happy you have it solved.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.