JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06.06.2011, 23:58
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

hi,
as psp mentioned, serverload is not a problem.
for p2p thing, i dont think that p2p method is applicable for captcha solving. because in p2p downloading systems, a peer does not have to be using her computer for a connection to be successfull. but for captchas, a peer is only useful when she is online and ready to solve captchas, which requires a human interaction. also in captcha solving, there is a time limit for a captcha to be solved, otherwise hoster site will expire session. so, we can't send captcha to more than 10-15 users within that time period.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07.06.2011, 03:10
sc0ut23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

just testing it right now.

please add a "change jd-directory" option to the captcha bh installer. (or did i miss it?) took me a while to figure out, where the installer put the jd plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07.06.2011, 10:52
Superhik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It isn't working for me. Until yesterday everything was fine but now when downloading a file in download status bar it shows captcha recognition and in task manager I see that CaptchaBrotherhoodConsole.exe is using almost 100% of cpu. It lasts for couple of minutes and after that download doesn't start, everything writen above repeats.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07.06.2011, 11:33
jab0Oo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Anyone got some troubles too with the brotherhood captcha solver?
By the entering the login data it shows to me "Error-User-"
Anyone got an idea?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07.06.2011, 14:59
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhik View Post
It isn't working for me. Until yesterday everything was fine but now when downloading a file in download status bar it shows captcha recognition and in task manager I see that CaptchaBrotherhoodConsole.exe is using almost 100% of cpu. It lasts for couple of minutes and after that download doesn't start, everything writen above repeats.
hi
is the site that you are downloading from exist in jacinfo.xml?

in plugin directory, there is logFile.txt
can you send it to captchabrotherhood@gmail.com ?
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07.06.2011, 15:03
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jab0Oo View Post
Anyone got some troubles too with the brotherhood captcha solver?
By the entering the login data it shows to me "Error-User-"
Anyone got an idea?
you might have misspelled your password?
you seem to be a new user, so you can just create a new account and use that new one.
as you don't write your password twice for spell check, please take care of spelling your username and password, also, if you enter an email for your new account, i can create a new password and send it to that email, in case you forget it...
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07.06.2011, 16:08
Superhik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
hi
is the site that you are downloading from exist in jacinfo.xml?

in plugin directory, there is logFile.txt
can you send it to captchabrotherhood@gmail.com ?
Yes, I was trying to download from fileserve, filesonic, oron.
I'll send you logfile.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07.06.2011, 16:16
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

hi
does anybody know from which site does this captcha come from

__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07.06.2011, 16:51
jab0Oo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cheers lelim,
i'll keep trying. a new user solved this issue...Thou, I run the captcha solver in wine bottle. There shouldn't be any troubles with that, right!? it says to me "no codec available for saving this format. know this one?

Last edited by jab0Oo; 07.06.2011 at 16:54. Reason: nonsense
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07.06.2011, 19:08
Superhik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just to inform, I deleted captchabrotherhood folder, redownloaded files and I instaled it again. It worked, download started.
Much better option than captcha trader. Keep up the good work.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 07.06.2011, 23:42
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

i want to remind all users that this program is still under development and if you have any problems, please go to the website and get the latest version and install it. hopefully it will get fixed. currently, latest version is 1.0.8. you can see your version on the caption of solver programs form.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08.06.2011, 15:50
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,432
Default

@lelim
This captcha is from SJ.org, a german site (we got a decrypter for it).
Those captchas are hard and sometimes even humans need more than 3 times (up to 5-6) to solve one of those^^

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09.06.2011, 02:04
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

hi,
to keep the system healthy, credit ratios changed.
users get 8 credits when they solve captchas
users spend 8 credits when they get their captchas solved
users get 9 penalty credits for wrong answers
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/

Last edited by lelim; 09.06.2011 at 02:06.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09.06.2011, 03:25
mihawk90
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just for some slow guys as I am, but...

What exactly is the advantage between your service and captchatrader?

The only difference I see is that on captchatrader you can buy credits and on your service you can't

I can't see a difference honestly speaking.

SO it's basically the same, isn't it? Just cause some guys said it's muuuuccchhh better, but what exactly is better?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09.06.2011, 08:06
Robberbaron
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Found the info nm.

Last edited by Robberbaron; 09.06.2011 at 08:10.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09.06.2011, 09:42
cippazza
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi. first of all a big thanks for making this great tool.
My problem is that during the day I'm behind a firewall/proxy so when I run captchaSolver.exe it always says "Captch Brotherhood server is under maintenance. Please try again later".
It happens because the program tries to connect to the server directly, I think.
Is there a chance you can add support for SOCKS proxy for captchaSolver connections ?

thanks for support
cip
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09.06.2011, 10:07
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

@mihawk90

CT doesn't recognise jD's wrong captcha responses and the credit values are advantageous in CB.

Another difference is that CB's captcha solving application has to be installed on your computer whereas the CT application is web server based. I don't know which approach is better.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14.06.2011, 19:54
m33p
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi

why is there a 2000 credit limit? i have nothing download i have time for more captcha´s ^^
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 14.06.2011, 20:01
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,432
Default

@m33p
It's probably for if the rates change you don't have such a big advantage with the points collected before.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 14.06.2011, 20:05
m33p
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm ok

i search now for my queue

btw is multiaccount allowed ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.