JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 28.06.2011, 03:12
avengers11
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You have to excuse me on this, the program did ask me to update so I did and naturally thought it was the latest version. Thank you again for this quick resolution.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 28.06.2011, 03:52
avengers11
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wow the banner is making it harder to complete the code, very distracting.
Why does it keep going to system tray, that to is distracting, can I prevent this?

Solved the banner problem, the interface is resizable
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 28.06.2011, 09:20
tomeriko
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yeah, the old solver gui was much better imho. The banner is indeed distracting, and that system tray thing is preventing from the solver window to be on top (and gain focus immediately).
Perhaps we can get to choose between the two operation modes?

PS - many kudos for this amazing tool, it works flawlessly!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 28.06.2011, 13:45
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default urgent

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomeriko View Post
Yeah, the old solver gui was much better imho. The banner is indeed distracting, and that system tray thing is preventing from the solver window to be on top (and gain focus immediately).
Perhaps we can get to choose between the two operation modes?

PS - many kudos for this amazing tool, it works flawlessly!
hi,
versions 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 are buggy in some cases, related to folder permissions, please update to 1.1.3
also new banner is less eye catching
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 28.06.2011, 13:47
Gregrin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Still having problems mentioned in first post ver 1.1.2. That's how it's work to me:
90 granted and after a moment
74 WTF ??
82 granted
90 granted
98 granted
82 WTF ????
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 28.06.2011, 13:49
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregrin View Post
Still having problems mentioned in first post ver 1.1.2. That's how it's work to me:
90 granted and after a moment
74 WTF ??
82 granted
90 granted
98 granted
82 WTF ????
please update to 1.1.3 asap
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 28.06.2011, 14:02
Gregrin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

now when i turned on i had:
106 was too late
98 it turn off and when i tur it bac on i had
82 !!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 28.06.2011, 14:02
Gregrin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Later i have
122
106 !!!!!!!!!!! :[

Had 114 tur it off and on and i have
106

Another try:
122
130
138
146
154 in meantime when i was writing answer it falls to
138 then up to
146 and ended at
130 when i ended writing and push stop it gave me
138

When i turn it back on i have 114 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Gregrin; 28.06.2011 at 14:17.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 28.06.2011, 14:31
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregrin View Post
Later i have
122
106 !!!!!!!!!!! :[

Had 114 tur it off and on and i have
106

Another try:
122
130
138
146
154 in meantime when i was writing answer it falls to
138 then up to
146 and ended at
130 when i ended writing and push stop it gave me
138

When i turn it back on i have 114 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
do you have a logfile.txt? can you mail it to me. can you also add captchabrotherhood@gmail.com to your msn list??
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 28.06.2011, 15:05
Gregrin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I created another account to check it. When i registered i had 30points on this new acoount ???? I check it to 70 and this time all goes without problems. I turned on JD and it check one captcha and on my account left 58 ?? This program is still bugged :/
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 28.06.2011, 15:31
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregrin View Post
I created another account to check it. When i registered i had 30points on this new acoount ???? I check it to 70 and this time all goes without problems. I turned on JD and it check one captcha and on my account left 58 ?? This program is still bugged :/
can you send me a message containing your first and second usernames, i can check against DB
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 28.06.2011, 16:47
Gregrin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Did you receive my first email ?? I dont have any answer.

EDIT: Is a possibility to turn off this noise ?? or change it to a mp3 that can only i hear in my earphones not all people in my apartment ??

Last edited by Gregrin; 28.06.2011 at 17:48.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 28.06.2011, 19:09
ambcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same problem for me as well. Points are disappearing randomly even in 1.1.3 even after entering correct captchas. Please fix this. Can't tend to waste our precious time like this. The first version itself was good.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 28.06.2011, 19:35
cippazza
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

solved

Last edited by cippazza; 28.06.2011 at 19:40.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 28.06.2011, 21:55
cage cage is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Who cares
Posts: 14
Default

v1.1.3 still has an animated banner. Please remove as this is completely unnecessary. The people who are using this program already know the benefits and don't need to be bombarded with an annoying banner touting what the program achieves.

You will be losing a user and I'm sure others if this remains.

The original program was great and it's quickly moving downhill! Please fix bugs not destroy the usability.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 28.06.2011, 23:56
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default hi

hi,
for animated banner : my goal is not to show my own banner of course, i may use that area for several reasons in the future, important announcements, ad exhange with sharing forums for having users from different timezones, which is neccessary for a better system, ads, charity ads, like greenpeace or wwf , etc... but, i see that users don't like animated, eye catching visuals. i will keep in mind that. by the time, i will put a static banner there asap...

for credits : there are two cases : first case: when you solve captchas, your credits rise in a few seconds. when your answer goes to server, then to captcha owner user, than to his JD, if JD recognizes that captcha as wrongly solved, your credits decreases. this all procedure may take several minutes. so, for a captcha that was wrongly solved a few minutes ago, you may have a decrease later. on the gui, it may seem like you are wasting credits with no reason, but its not. second case : sometimes JD causes correct captchas to be reported as wrong :( i don't know the exact reason but i think its something about hoster decrypters. I also had experienced this manually, downloading something from uploadstation, I entered captcha manually, and correctly, JD couldnt start download and moved on next link. this continued for all links on the queue. when i put one of that links on ie and tried to download manually, after entering captcha manually, there was an alert saying that i can't download more files for some minutes, not mentioned an exact duration. i know this is not fair but i really don't know why JD behaves like that and how to fix it, probably a hoster decrypter update issue. anyway, i am working on how to prevent that....

for beep : i will hopefully put there a wav file on next version, so you can change the file and hear a wav file of your choice.

i am trying to get a better service for all of us, please keep sending me your comments and feedbacks.

ps : i am planning to set up a beta user group consisting of some experienced users, so i can send them new versions and get their feedback before i put that version public. hope that will reduce the bugs for our users significantly.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/

Last edited by lelim; 29.06.2011 at 01:35.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 29.06.2011, 00:24
Fred-Bear
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
i am trying to get a better service for all of us, please keep sending me your comments and feedbacks.
I for one, applaud you for your efforts. Please keep up the good work and testing. Your approach seems to be achievable, and I can only hope you don't get discouraged by some of the harsher comments in this thread !
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 29.06.2011, 08:41
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
I also had experienced this manually, downloading something from uploadstation, I entered captcha manually, and correctly, JD couldnt start download and moved on next link. this continued for all links on the queue.
I can confirm this. After a US link is downloaded a second link cannot be started. Example links :- **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 30.06.2011, 03:38
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,111
Default

I updated to 1.1.3 and I have to agree with the others, it seems like I keep losing a lot of credits even though I feel I'm entering most of the captchas correctly. Maybe I'm just imagining it. It seems like I'm getting 1 out of every 3 or 4 captchas wrong.

These captchas are just like the captchas for jdownloader right? You don't have to enter capital letters or a space between the two words do you?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 30.06.2011, 08:35
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buggsy View Post
I updated to 1.1.3 and I have to agree with the others, it seems like I keep losing a lot of credits even though I feel I'm entering most of the captchas correctly. Maybe I'm just imagining it. It seems like I'm getting 1 out of every 3 or 4 captchas wrong.

These captchas are just like the captchas for jdownloader right? You don't have to enter capital letters or a space between the two words do you?
about credits, i mentioned two cases on previous post. probably experiencing one of them.

captchas are coming directly from JD, and answers are going to JD, then to hoster site. for google recaptchas, as much as i know, you dont need to put space in between words and you dont need to enter punctiations.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.