JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #341  
Old 02.01.2011, 04:41
xbx360ps3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

DAMN....... What's up with this singtel ISP buggers......
Could fileserve premium members download conveniently from Starhub ISP.....
  #342  
Old 02.01.2011, 05:26
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve

I am using Starhub ISP, same problem ...does it work with the method that "jack_diniro" suggest?

Anyway, I will try it out when I get home later ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbx360ps3 View Post
DAMN....... What's up with this singtel ISP buggers......
Could fileserve premium members download conveniently from Starhub ISP.....
  #343  
Old 02.01.2011, 05:27
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not able to download anything since 5 days ago ... :( ... wasted all the premium days...
  #344  
Old 02.01.2011, 05:28
shk
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am not sure if it is a proxy issue but the only problem with fileserve is with those links that need to be parsed to the actual filename which will get you the error. Eg.

"www.fileserve.com/file/Qwydh5***" <--- problem
"www.fileserve.com/file/Qwydh5***/filename.*** <--- no problem.

If you are facing the problem with direct link, just use JD to direct to the actual filename, copy the url and paste onto the browser.

@pspzockerscene

JD is still having the problem with fileserve. Still getting the "ServerError" issue which I have posted the log earlier. When will the resume function be updated ? I do not face the problem with IDM. Fileserve premium here.
  #345  
Old 02.01.2011, 06:06
notsosober
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks to jack_diniro for the fix. Tried this on windows boot camp on my Mac and it works. Tried it on Mac OS and Hotspot Shield blocks all my internet connection.

Anyone with Snow Leopard able to solve this issue? This is just so annoying, can't even figure out whether it's problem with Singapore user or coming from Fileserve.

Any help is much appreciated
  #346  
Old 02.01.2011, 07:01
VanillaDango
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks jack_diniro for the helpful tip! Finally i am able to start downloading from Fileserve!

And Yes! Singaporeans must help each other! Again Thank You very much jack_diniro!
  #347  
Old 02.01.2011, 07:04
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all SG friends,

If you guys can't managed to download fileserve files, it should be because our ISP is blocking us. DAMNIT!~
Assuming you are from Sin***t or St**h*b*

I have a post mention earlier on how to by pass this problem..

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthr...=22069&page=17

This hopefully helps the rest of the world who are having problems as well.
Thank you!
  #348  
Old 02.01.2011, 09:40
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks for the tip, jack! will give it a try.
  #349  
Old 02.01.2011, 12:20
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

@jack_diniro

I like your posts and your style. You seem to be a local hero and you deserve a statue.
  #350  
Old 02.01.2011, 15:02
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
@jack_diniro

I like your posts and your style. You seem to be a local hero and you deserve a statue.
yup
  #351  
Old 02.01.2011, 15:24
mckv
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

free fileserve does not support resumable download but it is enabled in plugin and messes things up with reconnect
  #352  
Old 02.01.2011, 16:10
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cant understand by SGP ISP block only FILESERVE only???? ...

Anyway, FILESERVE cheated me 6 months Premium :( .. disable my account after abt 2 months usage ...
  #353  
Old 02.01.2011, 17:23
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

any ideas why you got ban? i don't seem to receive any foul play from fs
  #354  
Old 02.01.2011, 18:11
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i wrote to them 3 times, never respond nor reply ...guess that goes my 6 months premium. when tried to login , its say USER DISABLE ...

I use FILESERVE to donwload only and never upload a SINGLE file. Maybe because of this, they disable my account :(
  #355  
Old 02.01.2011, 19:34
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi, Hope I've managed to help out.. Once again, if you are too lazy to look through the whole forum,

please proceed to page 17.

This is the issue to help folks in SG to download from Fileserve.

Anyway @waoke, did you do anything illegal such as sharing accounts with multiple computers or friends? If so they might have found out, and disabled you.
  #356  
Old 02.01.2011, 19:53
ikke777
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default fileserve, same old troubles

fileserve is doing the 'hostler-plugin-error' thing again.

(sorry if I missed an open fileserve complaint; if I did, please merge this in.)
  #357  
Old 02.01.2011, 20:45
LJSeinfeld
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK-- I was directed here from another thread. My problem concerns downloading fileserve links. I'm in the USA. I've read... like 17 pages to get to this point.

Here's the problem: On some files JD Says "Disconnect? Wait XXm for download." If I let it it will sit there for days.

Here's what's weird: I can take the same troublesome links over to a different computer running JD on my same network (so same IP as far as FileServe is concerned) and they will download just fine.

This leads me to think there is a problem that builds up with JD running on the original machine. Why else would it work just fine, immediately, from the other one?

Here's my log http://jdownloader.net:8081/pastebin/23936
  #358  
Old 03.01.2011, 08:41
staubwolke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

edit:
was the wrong place

Last edited by staubwolke; 03.01.2011 at 10:46.
  #359  
Old 03.01.2011, 10:13
Atman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Same "Server does not support chunkload" issue again.

Everything was going fairly well today...or at least the last hours of yesterday. It´s around 2AM here. I´ve downloading some archives. Their size? About 3GB. My connection? 110kbs MAX!! So; I´m not frustrated, worst things could happen to me...like, having my penis being tossed at the window of a moving car or something like such.
The thing is; I´ve downloaded more than half already, and it would take me some 6 hours more if I decide to reset my downloads (which I understand might help solve the problem), but NOOOO!!!! not in this world I´m doing that... unless there is no other alternative.
Is there any new updates? Fixes? Advice?;)

-----------------
I´ve placed an exception for my firewall and my AV does not interfere with JD. I´ve set up JD to manage one download at a time. My settings are the same I´ve been using for months, just today that issue showed up. I also use a free user account if that is of any help.

Last edited by Atman; 03.01.2011 at 10:16.
  #360  
Old 03.01.2011, 11:01
arrowsmith
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Unable to Resume

hi all,

i just wondering, will there be a fix

to fix the unable to resume problem?

thank you for your reply in advance.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:10.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.