JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 12.02.2021, 18:54
Wind Gust

Default Is there a way to always replace one character with another (package and filename)?

Sorry if this is a dumb question. I'm new to wanting to automatically rename things and it's hard to figure out how to even get started.

For example when I catch something with linkgrabber I always want 【 to instead be [, and 】to be ], in both package and filename. All of the time.

What about longer things, like always shortening something like "Ch -EN" (case sensitive) to only "Ch" in package and filename?
Old 12.02.2021, 18:59
Community Manager

Hi,

sure - here are your options:
1. Select multiple packages or files and press F2.
or:
2. Another way if you want to automatically/permanently rename things: Packagizer rules
Keep in mind Packagizer rules have a very limited functionality if you want to use them to do complex renaming stuff but for simple tasks, they should get the job done.
or:
3. For advanced functionality, you could write one or multiple EventScripter Scripts.

-psp-

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 12.02.2021 at 19:18.
Old 13.02.2021, 09:36
Wind Gust

Thanks! I figured out how to do most of the things I wanted in packagizer.

There's an exception I don't know how to get around. When a condition is met more than once, packagizer can't seem to find any of the matches except for the last one. I'll post an example.

I put into "package contains" (and file name contains): "*【*】*" (minus quotes)

In "then set" package name I put "<jd:orgpackagename:1>[<jd:orgpackagename:2>]<jd:orgpackagename:3>"
and in filename I put "<jd:orgfilename:1>[<jd:orgfilename:2>]<jd:orgfilename:3>"