JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2561  
Old 31.03.2017, 15:37
sooyong94
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

How do I merge subtitles into MKV via JDownloader?
Reply With Quote
  #2562  
Old 31.03.2017, 15:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

You've got to do this manually via tool of your choice. You can also try to automate this via help of eventscripter. you might ask mgpai for help with eventscripter.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2563  
Old 31.03.2017, 17:13
sooyong94
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I found out JDownloader has the ability to merge subtitles into MP4 via ffmpeg but I can't seem to get it to work...
Reply With Quote
  #2564  
Old 31.03.2017, 19:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

I will check and provide feedback next week. shouldn't be too complicated, did you ask google yet?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2565  
Old 02.04.2017, 10:29
KsiJames
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello,

Naming of files with date pattern does not work anymore.
I'm using the following pattern:

*date_time[yyMMdd-EEE]* - *VIDEO_NAME* (*H*p).*EXT*

On the following video: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

It has been named "- Resident Evil 7 - Ep.14 _ VACCIN AU SEL !! Let's Play par Bob Lennon PC FR (720p).mp4"
Instead of "170328-Tue - Resident Evil 7 - Ep.14 _ VACCIN AU SEL !! Let's Play par Bob Lennon PC FR (720p).mp4 "

The date is missing.
Reply With Quote
  #2566  
Old 03.04.2017, 15:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

KsiJames, does this happen for all videos? Where are you from?
I cannot reproduce the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2567  
Old 03.04.2017, 20:29
KsiJames
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm from France. I did more tests, and I have the same problem either on Windows or Linux, and with *date* as well.

And yes, it happens for all videos.
Reply With Quote
  #2568  
Old 04.04.2017, 08:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Please provide a debug log. go to settings-advanced settings, search for debug and enable log debug mode. then restart JDownloader. add a new link and after that please create log
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2569  
Old 04.04.2017, 23:51
KsiJames
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

Log: 04.04.17 23.43.01 <--> 04.04.17 23.46.39 jdlog://4604089150841/

I tried with the following video: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
And I got the name "- Camel - Mirage _Remastered_ _u0026 Bonus Tracks 1974 (720p).mp4"

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2570  
Old 05.04.2017, 10:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Thanks, try again with after next core update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2571  
Old 07.04.2017, 07:40
hhhrko2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Youtube links not working at all for me.Like nothing,no video come up in link grabber.
LOG:
06.04.17 22.16.36 <--> 07.04.17 11.08.24 jdlog://0255089150841/
Reply With Quote
  #2572  
Old 07.04.2017, 07:45
hhhrko2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please ignore last post.
Youtube working now ,just had to reset the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #2573  
Old 10.04.2017, 19:48
KsiJames
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Thanks, try again with after next core update
Fixed
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2574  
Old 11.04.2017, 09:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

@KsiJames: Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2575  
Old 20.04.2017, 11:28
bergg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

192 kbits only? What about 320 kbits? When copying youtube link it's the maximum I get with any HQ video.
Reply With Quote
  #2576  
Old 30.04.2017, 02:08
Metaphorce Metaphorce is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default

So JDownloader can download the highest quality H.264 video, the highest quality Opus audio, and subtitles from YouTube. And it can integrate FFmpeg for demuxing/remuxing. And there are FFmpeg CLI options in "Advanced Settings".
What I want to do is have JDownloader download the highest resolution H.264 stream, the highest bitrate Opus stream, subtitles (if available), and then use FFmpeg to mux them all into an MKV file. And if I could also get the video description added to the "Comments" metadata too that would be awesome.
Can someone help me figure out what settings to change to do this? Thanks!

Last edited by Metaphorce; 30.04.2017 at 02:12.
Reply With Quote
  #2577  
Old 01.05.2017, 04:00
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Default

New issue: emoticons are not displayed properly:



Example url: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2578  
Old 02.05.2017, 12:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bergg View Post
192 kbits only? What about 320 kbits? When copying youtube link it's the maximum I get with any HQ video.
JDownloader only remuxes, no conversion. Streams are untouched.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2579  
Old 02.05.2017, 12:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbkarm View Post
New issue: emoticons are not displayed properly:
Go to Settings-Advanced Settings and change LAFSettings.fontname
for example Dialog or 'Arial Unicode MS'
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2580  
Old 02.05.2017, 23:32
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Go to Settings-Advanced Settings and change LAFSettings.fontname
for example Dialog or 'Arial Unicode MS'
Still the same, tried the two.
Reply With Quote
  #2581  
Old 03.05.2017, 09:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

@dbkarm: It seems those hearts are newer Unicode. You have to use newer java version which includes support for new unicode version. Use 'Dialog' as font name then.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 03.05.2017 at 09:29.
Reply With Quote
  #2582  
Old 03.05.2017, 16:55
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@dbkarm: It seems those hearts are newer Unicode. You have to use newer java version which includes support for new unicode version. Use 'Dialog' as font name then.
C:\WINDOWS\system32>java -version
java version "1.8.0_131"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_131-b11)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.131-b11, mixed mode)
Reply With Quote
  #2583  
Old 03.05.2017, 17:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Start JDownloader.jar directly to prevent launcher to use bundled java. Also important to set Dialog as fontname
You can check used java version in about dialog of JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2584  
Old 05.05.2017, 19:17
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Default

@Jiaz thanks it now displays the java version on my system. Unfortunately, the GUI is a bit small on a 4K screen (launching from the exe scales) but look great. When launching from the .exe it scales but looks ugly (see previous screenshot)

Screenshot: http://oi64.tinypic.com/5akrh0.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2585  
Old 05.05.2017, 19:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

You can try to rename/remove the java or jre folder in your JDownloader folder. The launcher(exe) should then switch to/use the system java.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2586  
Old 06.05.2017, 00:02
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Default

@Jiaz right, after renaming the jre subfolder now the scaled windows uses the system jre.
Reply With Quote
  #2587  
Old 08.05.2017, 11:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

@dkkarm: Thanks for the feedback and confirmation!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2588  
Old 08.06.2017, 07:12
Lucretius0000 Lucretius0000 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 37
Default

greetings, did youtube restricted recently only to 1 segment or it was always like this? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2589  
Old 08.06.2017, 09:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

Depends on the stream variant. HLS Streams in JDownloader only supports 1 chunk at the moment
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2590  
Old 13.06.2017, 19:40
JustSomeDownloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello everyone,
pls help me, i tried for more then a few hours to solve my Problem :(
I need to know, how i can disable or change the converting after downloading from ffmpeg.

I want to keep the selected 192kbit with a filsize like 10MB and M4A ending, but after finishing the download as M4A, ffmpeg converts the file to 128kbit with something like 2MB also with M4A ending.
I set my Youtube allowed media to only audio and a bitrate equal or above 128.
But changed nothing else.

Btw. im german but the search ignore "youtube" as a keyword so i would have to create a new Thread in the german Sub Forum.
Something like "Youtube Problem" didnt gave me adequate results.
Reply With Quote
  #2591  
Old 14.06.2017, 09:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

The itag specifies up to 192kbit but now they use vbr (variable bitrate). and in average it is 128kbit. Enable Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.doextendedaudiobitratelookupenabled and JDownloader will provide more accurate information.
JDownloader only remux but not convert! You get what is provided by hoster
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2592  
Old 15.06.2017, 20:39
fred_gaou's Avatar
fred_gaou fred_gaou is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: France
Posts: 39
Default

Question

Case if YT user account OFF in JD

If we download a video, does it increment the watched number on the channel as if we saw the video through the youtube player.

Case if YT user account ON in JD

Same question as above.

Plus
- is the video flagged as watched in you YT account? It not would be possible to add the feature?
- could we have an option to auto "LIKE" the downloaded video?
Reply With Quote
  #2593  
Old 16.06.2017, 02:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

@fred_gaou
far as I know it can increase the 'views' count. Well I've seen it on test downloads to my own channel. I don't believe we will ever add features to auto like/dislike. I haven't the answer about your profile 'watched' content. You could test that for yourself. find a video you haven't watched. Make sure your account is enabled in JD and add the link and download. You can then confirm.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2594  
Old 17.06.2017, 08:18
Lucretius0000 Lucretius0000 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 37
Default

this is odd, on some channels it only download 1 segment if its set to 14 i have a fast net; but on some it uses all of them, a form of stream encoding or something like that? I did a bit of experimentation now
Reply With Quote
  #2595  
Old 17.06.2017, 12:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

youtube has some of the itag (variants) as segmented download. Only single chunk will be used on those downloads.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2596  
Old 18.06.2017, 11:06
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Hi!

Is it just me or did youtube downloads slow down drastically today? Notjust with JD but with other tools as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2597  
Old 19.06.2017, 09:36
JustSomeDownloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The itag specifies up to 192kbit but now they use vbr (variable bitrate). and in average it is 128kbit. Enable Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.doextendedaudiobitratelookupenabled and JDownloader will provide more accurate information.
JDownloader only remux but not convert! You get what is provided by hoster
Okay i understand, thank you for your explanation
Sad that the files arent in a better quality available.
I will try to activate the feature
Reply With Quote
  #2598  
Old 19.06.2017, 10:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

@JustSomeDownloader: Nothing to thank me for
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2599  
Old 26.06.2017, 15:58
Supermaks Supermaks is offline
Zetta Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Supermaks:
Please pay attention to this issue, half of the year and no movements.
Reply With Quote
  #2600  
Old 26.06.2017, 17:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,061
Default

@Supermaks: will be fixed with next plugin update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.