JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12.12.2021, 17:53
ambient ambient is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 40
Default 'Pause mode' enabled causes Settings|'Speed Limit' to be enabled on next JD launch

I have noticed a long time now that if you have 'Pause mode' enabled,
and you restart JD (via: File|Restart) then you'll find: Settings|'Speed Limit' to be enabled on next JD launch.

I find this a cause of confusion, mainly because, since the 'Pause mode' state is currently not persistent across JD restarts, it also should not modify the "Speed Limit" setting.
Also, in the eyes of the user, having the redline in the speed graphic (which means slow download speed) but at the same time seeing 'Pause mode' toolbar button being disabled, it's not apparent what the cause of the slowness is, and they have to manually check inside the Settings dropdown menu to find the changed setting, which is not an obvious action to try.

Screenshots:




Relevant wiki page: https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...mit-pause-mode

OS: Windows 11 pro x64 version 21H2
Java: 1.8.0_162(32bit)
JDownloader2 Core: 45198

Last edited by ambient; 12.12.2021 at 18:08.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15.12.2021, 19:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

That's a bug and strange it took so long to be reported I will check/fix as soon as I find time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20.06.2022, 19:00
ambient ambient is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 40
Default

I'd like to report that the issue still occurs.


OS: Windows 11 pro x64 version 21H2
Java: 1.8.0_162(32bit)
JDownloader2 Core: 46254
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20.06.2022, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@ambient: thanks for the ping. will look at it by tomorrow
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18.11.2022, 17:04
ambient ambient is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 40
Default

@Jiaz:the issue still exist, in case it might have missed your attention.


OS: Windows 11 pro x64 version 22H2
Java: 1.8.0_322(32bit)
JDownloader2 Core: 47086
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18.11.2022, 17:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@ambient: still on my watch list, sorry :(
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.