JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 18.11.2022, 11:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: thanks for the log! Please check again with next core update. I will ping here once it is released/live

Update will be live in 5 mins. Please test
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 18.11.2022 at 11:59.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 18.11.2022, 12:46
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: I'm sorry for the delay in answering. I had some problems trying to install the latest update. The same problem happened to me as with the links, it's as if it never ended, it stayed at 49%. I finally reinstalled a copy of jdownloader I had, updated and the problem seems to have been resolved. The funny thing is that before solving the problem with the update, the first capture of links when opening jdownloader was done at the moment, but the second capture remained as if it hung... could it also be that the jdownloader is too loaded with too many links? thank you very much for your help!!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18.11.2022, 12:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: You can always use this method to fix/rescue existing installations, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...r-installation
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18.11.2022, 12:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberdottts View Post
ould it also be that the jdownloader is too loaded with too many links? thank you very much for your help!!
Please provide a new log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 18.11.2022, 12:58
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz:

here it is the new log:

18.11.22 11.33.30 <--> 18.11.22 11.58.35 jdlog://8321311370661/
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18.11.2022, 13:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: Log shows that your JDownloader takes Ages to load the download/linkgrabber list and thus blocking the gui. Yes, looks like you have many many links in list
HeapUsed:1,76 GB|HeapComitted:1,91 GB|HeapMax:1,91 GB
your JDownloader is near max memory. I would recommend to backup your config, see
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...-configuration
(create a copy/backup of the cfg folder) and then remove and install JDownloader again with newer java
see here for alternative installer, https://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
please install/use 64bit version.
then you can import your config again.
Please provide a screenshot of the about dialog after you've finished with fresh installation/import of settings, so we can check how the memory situation looks like
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 18.11.2022, 13:25
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: now after the update you have put it works better. It may only take up to a minute if you load 12 links in a bundle, but I think that seems to be normal. What I do to create backups, apart from copying all the files from the jdownloader folder, is also copying the links of the rar files from the "cfg" folder from the download list and from the "link collector" when I just want a backup copy of the links, I don't know if it is correct because it is a very basic way or there is a better way to do it.

I see that you have already answered me and I will try to do what you tell me, I don't know how long it will take me to do all that. When I have done it, I will tell you the result of everything.

Last edited by roberdottts; 18.11.2022 at 13:35.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:02
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: Well, first of all I tried to make a backup, copy the "settings" creating a folder to save them and restarting jdownloader. He has made a feint of creating a backup file inside the folder and has restarted the jdownloader and the folder appears empty. It can be seen that the jdownloader cannot back up the settings, perhaps because it has a damaged program file or because it is overloaded, so I cannot recover the settings after uninstalling. at most just the links by hand copying the rar files from the "cfg" folder. any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberdottts View Post
What I do to create backups, apart from copying all the files from the jdownloader folder, is also copying the links of the rar files from the "cfg" folder from the download list and from the "link collector" when I just want a backup copy of the links, I don't know if it is correct because it is a very basic way or there is a better way to do it.
JDownloader backup simply creates a zip with the content of the cfg folder. You can create backups/copies of that folder in case you want to create backups manually. Those downloadListXXX.zip and linkcollectorXXX.zip files contain your lists, see
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...nkgrabber-list
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberdottts View Post
the folder appears empty.
what folder do you mean? JDownloader stops, then creates the backup zip file and then starts again. You can also do the manual backup like explained before
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:24
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: so if the copy process fails with jdownloader. Do I manually copy the cfg folder and it copies not only the links but also the account settings?

Last edited by roberdottts; 18.11.2022 at 14:25. Reason: address
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:28
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
what folder do you mean? JDownloader stops, then creates the backup zip file and then starts again. You can also do the manual backup like explained before
I mean the folder that I create manually to save the copy in that folder when making the copy. When I follow the interface instructions to make the copy, it asks me to give it a path with a folder where to save that copy, so that's what I've done. It makes a feint to create the copy and restarts but the folder I created appears empty. I'm still doing something wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberdottts View Post
@Jiaz: so if the copy process fails with jdownloader. Do I manually copy the cfg folder and it copies not only the links but also the account settings?
You can just create a copy of the cfg folder. then remove/uninstall JDownloader and install again and then restore (not merge but replace) cfg folder with your copy/backup
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberdottts View Post
I'm still doing something wrong.
You have to specify a filename and JDownloader will try to create backup there. in case something went wrong, the file will get deleted in order to avoid incomplete/broken backup. without logs I can't tell much about this. Just go with the manual backup then
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:45
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: I have tried again to copy the settings with the jdownloader program but this time I have given the destination folder where jdownloader is installed and now it has created the file. the only difference with the other fail attempts is that the destination folder was created by me outside the jdownloader installation folder. In any case, I cannot leave this created file in the jdownloader folder, otherwise it will be deleted when uninstalling. I add you log in case it could help in something.

18.11.22 13.40.13 <--> 18.11.22 13.09.35 jdlog://3421311370661/

Last edited by roberdottts; 18.11.2022 at 14:47.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 18.11.2022, 14:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: you can move/store that files whereever you want. During import you can tell JDownloader it's location. Again, in doubt simply create a copy of the cfg folder manually.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18.11.2022, 15:11
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: ok, I'll do everything as you tell me, I'll get to it in the afternoon, after some errands and when I know how it went I'll tell you and I'll post the screenshot you were telling me about. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 18.11.2022, 15:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: You're welcome and nothing to thank me for
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 18.11.2022, 17:51
roberdottts roberdottts is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 17
Default

@Jiaz: well..., I have done everything as you have told me, uninstalled the version I had completely, I have installed the latest version of JDownloader 64 bits, with the latest version of java. After the installation I have added the copy of the "settings" and it works capturing the links ok. The only thing that in some capture of links, after the first capture of links that is immediate, it takes up to a minute, but it works well after the last updates you have made and it no longer does as before that it took endlessly. I think that what is happening is what we were saying about the fact that I have JDownloader heavily loaded with links and depending on how the computer's memory and CPU resources are at that moment, it works better or not. But it is clear that I should lighten the program links. I'll add a capture as you told me about the dialog and also the last log, so you can tell me how you see it and if you see that it has improved and that it can handle that load of links. It has been a pleasure that you helped to solve this problem and to have learned more about this incredible program. Cheers!

18.11.22 15.56.47 <--> 18.11.22 16.44.45 jdlog://8421311370661/
Attached Images
File Type: png JDownloader-Screenshot - 18_11_2022 , 16_01_40.png (88.0 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by roberdottts; 18.11.2022 at 17:56.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 18.11.2022, 18:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@roberdottts: Thanks for the feedback. Your JDownloader still runs at upper memory max. You can find three numbers in screenshot/about dialog. Current use, Current allocation and Max. You can see that current allocation is already at max and use is also high. Depending on available system memory, you can still tweak memory settings/allow more memory, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...vmoptions-file
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.