JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #861  
Old 01.05.2011, 13:45
JackStoned
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well iv just sent my 2nd email to fileserve
"hi i have been a premium user for a while now and this is the first problem i have had with fileserve , i pay you so i can download but now you have put captcha on premium accounts which means all premium users cant download so we have waisted money on fileserve and i want compensation for my trouble and this is the 2nd email iv sent to you and it doesnt look like il be renewing my account when it expires in oct unless i get satifaction "
see how tht goes
  #862  
Old 01.05.2011, 14:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

i also contacted my fs contact, maybe he can say something to this new captcha.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #863  
Old 01.05.2011, 14:31
JackStoned
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

just hope something can get done about it
  #864  
Old 01.05.2011, 20:51
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

I wonder - is that captcha for premium problem connected with geo location of the users
(or for some IP ranges?).
Really strange that some Premium users got this captcha crap and some (including me) have no problems with that.
  #865  
Old 01.05.2011, 20:56
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 50,033
Default

Haha nice, captchas for premium^^

I call that a FAIL!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #866  
Old 01.05.2011, 22:50
wodahs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default jdownloader with fileserve premium account

hi,

Im having a problem here, yesterday i bought a premium account for fileserve, and added it to the jdownloader, so far so good, made some downloads at a nice speed. Today when i got back to my computer i see that most of the "left for the night" files were "stoped", i tried to resume them all, and i found that the jdownloader cant see my account as a premium any more. I installed the jdownloader again and nothing changed. when to a friend house and tried to use my account there and the problem was still up even on a diferent computer.

I checked my account on the fileserve site, and made some browser downloads with no problem.

Can some one tell me how can i turn this arround plz?

thanks in advance.
  #867  
Old 01.05.2011, 23:07
wodahs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

...

Last edited by wodahs; 02.05.2011 at 03:08.
  #868  
Old 01.05.2011, 23:11
Acedia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm having the exact same issues. I've contacted fs twice now explaining the issue but still waiting on an answer. I'm not paying for premium just so i can tangle with this captcha nonsense. The issues started yesterday for me, then earlier today i could log in without captcha and everything worked fine. This evening the captcha crap started again rendering jd useless sadly enough.

Last edited by Acedia; 01.05.2011 at 23:14. Reason: extra info
  #869  
Old 02.05.2011, 03:09
wodahs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yeah it started for me last night......
  #870  
Old 02.05.2011, 09:42
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Please try logging in with a browser (and entering the correct reCaptcha response). Remain logged-in and try using JD.

This might fix the "Too many bad logins" problem.
  #871  
Old 02.05.2011, 11:13
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

There is a captcha because Gogol produces them. We should stop this at the root and stop the evil and criminal Gogol Mafia!

We can only fight such power elites by protesting massively. If billions of people have the courage to protest, then Gogol will stop producing these evil captchas.

Why do you think dictatorships and other types of power elites have always had such success? People support them. They're too dumb to protest.

(I thought that I had posted this yesterday but I don't see any traces of censorship)
  #872  
Old 02.05.2011, 12:10
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
Please try logging in with a browser (and entering the correct reCaptcha response). Remain logged-in and try using JD.

This might fix the "Too many bad logins" problem.
The problem may be with "too many bad logins"
User is probably blacklisted for multiplies incorrect logins and then reCaptcha is required for that account.
Maybe this is a trace for some kind of scamming/hacking activity - someone is trying to "guess" users and passwords (u/p generated by automated bot) to use them by itself? So the hosting is blocking automatic login for that account to prevent stealing it.
  #873  
Old 02.05.2011, 12:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

still no response from fileserve.
i dont have any captcha at all here, so it's up to them to solve/explain this captcha. i dont get it, why show a captcha when user already spend money for a premium account.
i suggest to contact fileserve support and ask for explanation.
a forced recaptcha makes premium useless then
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #874  
Old 02.05.2011, 12:30
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
i suggest to contact fileserve support and ask for explanation.
Yup - it is the only solution for that. They should explain the reason for making premium unusable.
This is maybe some self defense mechanism after many invalid logins - looks similar to bank procedures when user's account is blocked after 3-4 fail logins and user is required to contact the bank to verify its identity.
  #875  
Old 02.05.2011, 13:47
JackStoned
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well its working now for me but dont kno how long for and i still havnt had a reply to my emails from fileserve
  #876  
Old 02.05.2011, 15:02
Acedia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's working fine over here too. Fingers crossed.
  #877  
Old 02.05.2011, 15:54
cats41
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it's working now, i guess they've received lots of inquires and done sth.
  #878  
Old 02.05.2011, 16:59
a7mag3ddon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Still not fixed for me im afraid, i cant even log into the FS dashboard, just comes up with a blank page after entering the captha info and clicking login. Only option for me is to contact them via the pre-login contact us page which takes forever to get a reply :-(
  #879  
Old 02.05.2011, 17:02
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 50,033
Default

If it doesn't work via their page it CANNOT work via JD;)

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #880  
Old 02.05.2011, 17:15
a7mag3ddon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Seems to me that FS have definitely cocked something up at their end, if the user cannot even login properly that some screw up.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:35.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.