JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3001  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:00
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 81
Default

But now all three "Video quality selection mode" give only one option.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
no longer have to sort out the qualities yourself
... and the problem is I was perfectly ok with sorting/choosing until recently. Users who don't want to sort out links already had two options.

Last edited by Eiesoldar; 02.06.2021 at 17:02.
Reply With Quote
  #3002  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

@Eiesoldar: any reason you still want to do it manually? we can bring it back if you really need this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3003  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
But now all three "Video quality selection mode" give only one option.
Yes, but each works differently. The case that someone still wants to show all qualities is not available yet but pspzocker can add it by next week
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3004  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

wait for next plugin update, then "all" will be available again.
update will be available in about 5 mins
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 02.06.2021 at 18:27.
Reply With Quote
  #3005  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:43
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Eiesoldar: any reason you still want to do it manually? we can bring it back if you really need this
Because I download short videos in max quality and long videos in 360p/480p. Perhaps the right question is "Why do you need to remove very useful function without necessity?"

Quote:
Yes, but each works differently.
Of course I understand it's different from programming side.

Quote:
wait for next plugin update, then "all" will be available again.
update will be available in about 5 mins
Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #3006  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Perhaps the right question is "Why do you need to remove very useful function without necessity?"
Most ppl just want to download a single quality and don't want to handle this manually for all the files but want JDownloader to choose best (out of your options) variant. We've just updated options for more useful way
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3007  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:57
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Most ppl just want to download a single quality and don't want to handle this manually for all the files but want JDownloader to choose best (out of your options) variant. We've just updated options for more useful way
I understand that, but "best quality" option was there for these people for a long time, right?
Reply With Quote
  #3008  
Old 02.06.2021, 19:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
I understand that, but "best quality" option was there for these people for a long time, right?
But some ppl just wanted best up to quality x. They for example only want up to 720p whereas best could end up at 4k. That's why we updated it to make it work better for all of them, best = best of all, best selected = you select your max desired quality, selection only ) I only want 720p or nothing, and with latest update, all
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3009  
Old 02.06.2021, 20:09
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
But some ppl just wanted best up to quality x. They for example only want up to 720p whereas best could end up at 4k. That's why we updated it to make it work better for all of them, best = best of all, best selected = you select your max desired quality, selection only ) I only want 720p or nothing, and with latest update, all
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
Reply With Quote
  #3010  
Old 02.06.2021, 20:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
"best" can be different for different ppl. one will only download 4k, others prefer to only download 720p because of limited bandwidth...others want best up to 1080p to save storage...everyone has other needs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3011  
Old 02.06.2021, 22:55
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
I hope you're not the only user who is still using this

I've just fixed it to work with multiple qualities.
In case it doesn't work for you yet: I'll be back next week.

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 02.06.2021 at 23:00.
Reply With Quote
  #3012  
Old 03.06.2021, 11:39
Bloomdido Bloomdido is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Hi,

I had no issue with the settings (I used the default)

But as of today, grabbing vk video links no longer works. "Searching for downloads" --> nothing

Has something changed on the vk side or was the plugin changed?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3013  
Old 04.06.2021, 11:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

@Bloomdido: please provide example links and maybe a sreenshot of the settings in Settings->Plugins->vk.com
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3014  
Old 04.06.2021, 12:11
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 268
Default

Unable to resume or start video download if the link has expired. Status: FILE_NOT_FOUND

04.06.21 11.05.08 <--> 04.06.21 11.09.29 jdlog://5492825302851/

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3015  
Old 04.06.2021, 12:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

pspzocker forget some backwards compatibility for his changes, try again with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3016  
Old 04.06.2021, 12:56
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 268
Default

Also Error during Decryption.
Link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3017  
Old 04.06.2021, 13:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

please provide a log, works fine here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3018  
Old 04.06.2021, 13:27
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 268
Default

04.06.21 12.25.23 <--> 04.06.21 12.27.10 jdlog://4592825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #3019  
Old 04.06.2021, 15:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Please provide a proper full log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3020  
Old 04.06.2021, 16:17
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 268
Default

The error is because the interface Language is set to the VK profile: Russian. This causes an error.
If I have English set - work Decrypt.
Can possibly add support for the Russian interface?

screenshoot:
https://i.postimg.cc/25pM4WnT/Screen...t-03-15-PM.png
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.