JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.10.2020, 11:40
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 192
Default Clean Installer automatic reconnection disappears after going into the setup menu

Hi,
I still have the old 75 kb jdownloader clean installer on my PC, but when I try to install jdownloader again and go to the settings menu the automatic reconnection is completely disabled, even if I activate or deactivate it from the settings. Could it be solved please

I am attaching an image to make it clear
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.10.2020, 11:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,411
Default

You have to setup Settings->Reconnect and then restart is required. Will fix the button so no restart is requird
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.10.2020, 21:43
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 192
Default

already tried, even if I activate or deactivate the reconnection check, it is always deactivated even when restarting jdownloader, I also installed the latest update but it does not seem to solve the problem
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.10.2020, 10:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,411
Default

You have to setup reconnect. Settings->Reconnect-> must be correct setup, then those buttons are enabled(clickable). The checkbox for auto reconnect will be de-selected in case the reconnect method fails 5 times in a row
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28.10.2020, 11:59
plaintext plaintext is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 192
Default

the buttons are not clickable even if I leave the boxes all active, here is a screen of the settings, I tried with the new adware-free version and it seems that with that it does not give this problem it must surely be linked to the old 75 kb clean installer. Can it be solved?

https://imgur.com/J70YHyn
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28.10.2020, 12:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You have to setup reconnect. Settings->Reconnect-> must be correct setup
In your screenshot, Reconnect Method is set to "No Reconnect"
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:41.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.