JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Old 18.11.2010, 17:16
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,112
Default rapidshare.com - online links parsed wrong and marked as offline

This is an example link:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

It seems there is more then one problem.

the link grabber marks dem as offline.

in the list they appear as http links.

it cuts away the "**External links are only visible to Support Staff** part so they look like

#!download|581tg|429828501|weeds612.part1.rar|104857

this is wired. i think thats the reason why the marked as http links. and its only logic that thea appear as offline.

it looks like the parser is doing something wrong.
  #202  
Old 19.11.2010, 21:44
achilleas.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
1) Please use your system tools to make sure that your internet drivers are correct. Even though you are using Linux, an antivirus scan might be a good idea.

2) Do your downloaded archives contain "Recovery records"? That can fix your archives as they are being extracted. Also check whether you get any warnings when downloading with a browser.

3) Try un-ticking Settings -> Downloads & Connections -> SFV / CRC check when possible. See if that helps.
I ended up disabling the CRC check (point 3) just to keep it from bugging me. If a file is broken I'll figure it out after it's done I guess. None of them were broken anyway.
  #203  
Old 20.11.2010, 14:35
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you can find a hash for the files you download you can check them manually as well.

@buggsy

Did you try that link in your browser?
  #204  
Old 22.11.2010, 11:14
greg111
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Stop Flooding our servers" message on RS - is patch for this ?

Last edited by greg111; 22.11.2010 at 11:17.
  #205  
Old 22.11.2010, 12:42
Leomuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Using Rapidshare with JDownloader I noticed a strange phenomenon. Let me explain:

I have the following Rapidshare URL (gotten from the Rapidshare UI Filemanager):


Rapidshare automatically redirects me to the following URL:


The problem is: if I copy the first URL into JDownloader, the file is being found. But if I copy the second URL (the one Rapidshare redirected me to), the file will be displayed as "Offline", although it is exactly the same file and the URL is just a bit modified.


It is indeed very annoying. If you click several Rapidshare links, you can't just copy the URLs from the adress line in your browser. You have to copy the links being shown at the Rapidshare page. Here is an example:

The link from the adress bar of my browser won't work. According to JD the file is offline. Moreover JD shows a wrong file size.

The link at the bottom does work. JD finds and downloads it, without any kind of problems.

Here is a log:
Quote:
------------------------ Thread: 17 -----------------------
17 22.11.10 11:21:34 - FINER [java_downloader] -> load plugin: jd.plugins.hoster.DirectHTTP

------------------------ Thread: 18 -----------------------
18 22.11.10 11:22:01 - FINEST [java_downloader] -> OnlineCheck: 1 links
18 22.11.10 11:22:01 - FINEST [java_downloader] -> OnlineCheck: Check 1 links
18 22.11.10 11:22:01 - FINEST [java_downloader] ->
-->**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
----------------Request------------------
GET /cgi-bin/rsapi.cgi?sub=checkfiles_v1&files=432393058&filenames=Melon_Cat__184_x_184_.jpg&incmd5=1 HTTP/1.1
Accept-Language: de, en-gb;q=0.9, en;q=0.8
Host: api.rapidshare.com
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
Accept-Encoding: gzip
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.9.0.10) Gecko/2009042523 Ubuntu/9.04 (jaunty) Firefox/3.0.10
Connection: close
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8
Pragma: no-cache
Cache-Control: no-cache

----------------Response------------------
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Mon, 22 Nov 2010 10:22:02 GMT
P3P: CP="ALL DSP COR CURa ADMa DEVa TAIa PSAa PSDa IVAa IVDa CONa TELa OUR STP UNI NAV STA PRE"
Content-Length: 85
Connection: close
Accept-Ranges: bytes
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Cache-Control: no-cache
Thread 17 showed up after I added the non-working URL, Thread 18 after I added the working URL.


Has anyone may got an idea about this? My Rapidshare Plugin doesn't seem to be outdated, it is version 12996. What I see, the issue seems to be that JD doesn't recognize the non-working URL as a Rapidshare link (JD shows "http links").

P.S. Oh, for the case you want to try out: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**


Leo
  #206  
Old 22.11.2010, 12:52
willemijns
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

on every filehoster, JD manages only official URL, for RS it begin by "**External links are only visible to Support Staff** it is this only kind of URL jD is able to manage... other form of other URL give an error....

in others words, you try to enter an URL which is on the middle of a process => will never work
  #207  
Old 22.11.2010, 13:02
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leomuck View Post
It is indeed very annoying. If you click several Rapidshare links, you can't just copy the URLs from the adress line in your browser. You have to copy the links being shown at the Rapidshare page.
jD expects external links and transforms them automatically to internal links. Why do you want to work with RS's internal links?

It's possible that I don't understand your issue, because the only link that I can test isn't even recognised by jD's Linkgrabber and RS reports in my browser that there currently are no free download slots.
  #208  
Old 22.11.2010, 13:06
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by greg111 View Post
"Stop Flooding our servers" message on RS - is patch for this ?
You should update your RS plugin. Restart jD twice and test again.
  #209  
Old 22.11.2010, 13:54
greg111
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
You should update your RS plugin. Restart jD twice and test again.
Unfortunatly jd show message "no available new updates".Version RS plugin is 12996, ver. jd is 0.9.580
  #210  
Old 22.11.2010, 14:10
Leomuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Alright. It might not be a bug then, but a feature.

Still it is annoying a bit. When I've opened like 8 tabs while each tab has opened a Rapidshare URL, it'd be nice if i'd be able to easily copy the links from the adress bar.

But when I open a RS link in the browser, RS redirects me to the "internal URL" (right?) which is like '... rapidshare.com/#!download|126dt|432393058|Melon_Cat__184_x_184_.jpg|14', meaning that I cannot copy the link adress directly from the adress bar of my browser. Though that'd be nice indeed.

Do you understand? I know those lines are not phrased very well, sorry for that.

I'll just try one more time to explain. Example:
Spoiler:

(example image)

I visit a page giving me 8 RS links (link 1 ... link 8). But this page doesn't offer me links which I could copy, it only gives me buttons. One button for one link. So I click every link button, therefore my browser opens 8 tabs. Now in each of those tabs a Rapidshare link has opened and in each of those tabs will I be redirected to the internal versions of the links. So when I want to add those 8 links to JD, I can't just copy them from the adress bar because the adress bar now includes the inernal links, not the external ones.

Consequence: In each tab I have to manually copy the link from the RS page (see example image: marker 2) which is circuitous in my eyes.

Isn't there a way to by-pass this?

P.S. I am very sure that it was once possible to copy links directly from the adress bar. But it was definitely before RS changed there URL format to something with |, # and !.

Last edited by Think3r; 23.11.2010 at 21:16. Reason: Pic in spoiler now
  #211  
Old 22.11.2010, 14:19
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please provide example links for the pages where you find these links.
  #212  
Old 22.11.2010, 14:22
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by greg111 View Post
Unfortunatly jd show message "no available new updates".Version RS plugin is 12996, ver. jd is 0.9.580
Please, use File -> Restart twice. Plug-ins are updated when you start jD, not with the usual update function.
  #213  
Old 22.11.2010, 15:19
Leomuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just imagine a button which redirects you to an external Rapidshare URL when clicking. Now when the Rapidshare page loads it'll redirect you to the internal URL which you cannot copy into JD.

Anyway, this isn't a "one-case-only" issue. Generally, if you load an external Rapidshare URL in your browser (like 'rapidshare.com/files/..'), it'll always redirect you to the internal URL (like 'rapidshare.com/!#download|..'). So you could never add links to JD by copying the URL out of the adress bar. But that used to work earlier, didn't it?

Edit
Alright, here is an example.

wp1051849.wp082.webpack.hosteurope.de/test.html (add "**External links are only visible to Support Staff** in front, I cannot add links here which are displayed for public)

Have a look at the source of this simple page:
Code:
<input type="button" value="Download RS file" onClick="self.location.href = '**External links are only visible to Support Staff**" />
When you click the button, you'll be redirected to an external RS link. But as soon as that page opens, Rapidshare will redirect you to the internal version of the link. How'd you possibly copy that link? You cannot make JD accept the URL, so you'll have to copy the external adress manually from the page which is circuitous, I think. It'd be much more comfortable if you could easily copy the URL, wouldn't it?

Last edited by Leomuck; 22.11.2010 at 15:30.
  #214  
Old 22.11.2010, 16:05
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leomuck View Post
...But as soon as that page opens, Rapidshare will redirect you to the internal version of the link. How'd you possibly copy that link?
But RS always displays correct link at the top, after the line: "You want to load the following file:".
So copy the correct link not that already converted by RS
  #215  
Old 22.11.2010, 17:04
Leomuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Correct! That way I'm doing it at the moment.

I just wondered because I'm pretty sure that URL-copy-thingie worked some weeks ago. It must have worked, actually. I wasn't used to copying the link manually, I always copied from the adress bar. That's why I was surprised that it didn't work anymore. I even thought the Rapidshare plugin wasn't working at all.

But well, if you say that's normal, it's normal. I just posted here because I thought it used to/should be possible. Thanks for your answers
  #216  
Old 23.11.2010, 12:56
Savyd
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Rapidshare Files wrong offline status

hey,

mein jdownloader zeigt bei allen rapidshare links an, dass sie offline sind. schon seit einiger zeit ist das so. komisch nur, dass ich sie ohne jdownloader immer noch runterladen kann.. was kann man da machen?

greets
savyd
  #217  
Old 23.11.2010, 13:00
Savyd
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hey,

my jdownloader has a problem with rapidshare files. its allways shows the status message offline, but it is no deal to download them without jdownloader... what is the problem?

greets
savyd
  #218  
Old 23.11.2010, 13:02
greg111
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thx

Last edited by greg111; 23.11.2010 at 13:25. Reason: in the meantime problem solved
  #219  
Old 23.11.2010, 15:01
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #220  
Old 23.11.2010, 16:35
Savyd
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

the thing is, that when i use dlcs there is no problem. then the links are online. but if i copy and paste the same links manually(not as dlcs..) into the jdownloader, it shows me that the files are offline. its with all links from rapidshare, so an example link would be useless. my problem is that not all links i need are available as dlcs.. so what can i do?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.