JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:14
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default Delete downloaded files permanently from disk - not work

Delete downloaded files permanently from disk - not work

I chose this option but it is still a file on disk...hmm?


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Is the file still in progress? because that is a part file (unfinished download).
Do you delete when download is running or not?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:29
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Ahh, you're right. Turn off downloading and work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

:) this is because other links can have same name and you dont want to delete the current in progress one
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:42
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Does not yet Download System 2.0?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Nope, not finished yet
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:52
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Last question, can download JD 3.0 alpha?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05.05.2015, 11:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

There is no 3.0 Alpha The new download system only exists on my development computer and still needs testing, time to finish before we can put it live
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Is it possible to "better" information in the JD2?

JD2: "Host a problem?"

change eg. on the "Error 504" or another?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

I dont think this will come any soon. First of all for nearly all users it provides no advantages. Hoster problem or 503 or 504 Server Error. And it would be very complex change for very very few ppl
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.