JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.08.2011, 11:33
uneek01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default HOW? Increase Download SPEED

Im trying to get the most download speed I can get. I have a 2WIRE Gateway 3800HGV-B router. Im also using AVG Internet Security 2011. As you can see below, I did a speed test. When I download something in jDownloader the highest download speed that it would get is 1.41 MB/s. So my question is how can I get to 11 MB/s or near to it. Thank you


Last edited by Jiaz; 08.08.2011 at 11:09.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.08.2011, 11:35
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In case you would be able to download faster with other tools, please read "Having speed issues?".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.08.2011, 21:17
leonk leonk is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Maybe you did not understand the difference between the bits and the bytes.
The speedtest.net result shows 11.39Mb download rate, this is MegaBit. You're asking for a download speed of 11MB, this is MegaByte. So when you download with 1.41MegaByte in JDownloader you have the full speed of your internet connection, the 1.41MegaBytes are about 11.39MegaBits.
All clear now ?
What speed offers your provider to you ? The 11.39Mb are a strange value and the ping is also not the best.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.08.2011, 01:48
uneek01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@leonk This is what I have. AT&T U-verse High Speed Internet Max with Download Speed up to 12 Mbps. You talked about the ping not being the best. What should it be then? What do you recommend?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.08.2011, 03:26
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

If 1.41 MB/s was displayed by JD, then it means 1.41 x 8 = 11.28 Mb/s which is almost your max speed given by ISP. This is what leonk tried to say.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08.08.2011, 11:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,541
Default

speed is fine as jd loads at max
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08.08.2011, 11:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,541
Default

Mbit != Mbyte
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09.08.2011, 03:52
uneek01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you to everyone that reply
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11.08.2011, 08:34
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I see you're an instance of the ape species, but your copies aren't complete.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:11.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.