JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.09.2020, 11:02
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default [Wait for Firefox addon update] No captcha, only "I Am no robot"

Hello,

In browser solver appears "I Am no robot" in the box without checkbox on the left side and without Google captcha icon on the right side.
If I click to the box no captcha appears.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Revision: 42797
Windows 10 2004
Firefox 80.0.1
MyJDownloader 3.3.10
  #2  
Old 07.09.2020, 17:17
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Hi,

works fine here using a current Chrome version.
Please either post a log or check if it works with Chrome.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #3  
Old 07.09.2020, 19:12
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

Here is the Firefox log:

07.09.20 17.55.53 <--> 07.09.20 17.58.47 jdlog://5474225302851/

The same happens with myjdownloader_addon-3.2.39-fx.xpi
  #4  
Old 07.09.2020, 19:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

I think that there is no problem at all - you're just thinking that you cannot solve this captcha as you've probably never seen a reCaptchaV3 before.
What you see there is a reCaptchaV3 and you will have to click the text "I'am not a robot".
See HERE for an example-screenshot of a reCaptchaV3.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #5  
Old 07.09.2020, 20:14
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

As I said, I click "I Am no robot", but the screen doesn't change, and JD2 still shows the enter captcha window. Captcha doesn't appear.

The knowledge base says: "(Side-Note: Once clicking a reCaptchaV3, it can visually change to look like a reCaptchaV2 at any time.)"

If I click the link in Firefox, I get immediately the captcha - without any click to any button, or many times the download begins without asking for captcha.

But in JD2 I always get stuck the same way

I tried with disabling all my other addons too.
  #6  
Old 07.09.2020, 20:23
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Sorry I got what you mean now.

This is a known bug in our Firefox addon.
Here is a workaround you can use until the next addon version gets released:
Install a Chrome, make it your OS' default browser and try again.

If you do not want to change your OS' default browser but you want JD to use Chrome for captcha solving, HERE is how that is possible.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #7  
Old 07.09.2020, 22:18
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

I have 4 Firefox Installed: Release (Windows 10 default browser), Beta, Test and Nightly, all properly installed and administered in installs.ini and profiles.ini, so the all of the 4 programs start with their own profile.
I tried with beta, because it has the proper myJdownloader addon installed,
but the issue is the same.
So I think the source of the issue is not the use of the Windows 10 default browser in the browser solver commandline.
I wait until the bug is fixed, I don't try more now.
  #8  
Old 07.09.2020, 23:12
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

The document https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...aptcha-browser
"How to use another browser than your OS default to solve browser captchas"
doesn't refer to the "known bug"

The post https://board.jdownloader.org/announcement.php?f=50 in Announcements
"Captcha issues with Firefox"
states "Update 2020-08-14: The extension has been reverted to the last working version - the workarounds below should not be needed anymore!"
What is the "last working version" mentioned here? As I wrote I tried 3.2.39 too.

If this is the known bug, then it isn't solved now.
  #9  
Old 08.09.2020, 12:31
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

It doesn't work with portable Firefox (the same issue),
but it does work with Chrome, as you said.
  #10  
Old 09.09.2020, 13:36
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Hi,
1. The announcement was not about this bug.
I will remove this announcement soon.

2. The linked help article was not about this bug either.
It was just to show you, how to use another browser just for JD captcha solving without having to change your OS' default browser

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #11  
Old 09.09.2020, 13:42
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

Thanks, where can I found this bug? - I would like to follow its progression.

Last edited by bici-boci; 09.09.2020 at 13:44.
  #12  
Old 09.09.2020, 13:51
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Here is the ticket:


The old forum announcement will be auto-removed tomorrow.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #13  
Old 13.09.2020, 09:22
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

In **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... I found these sentences of mrc on 07/27/2020 :
07:31 PM JDownloader Bug #88112: DevsOnly: MyJDownloader Webinterface-> Extension ->RecaptchaV3 broken
-Issue was fixed with extension version 3.3.4.-
- Chrome users should already have the fix
- Firefox will receive t...

May I somehow read this after the ... ?

[ Firefox addon version is 3.3.10 now ]
  #14  
Old 14.09.2020, 14:14
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Sorry this has not yet been fixed as we had todo a rollback.
Please wait until the above tickets' status changes to "Closed" and try to use Chrome until then.

Sorry for the cunfusing thread-status.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #15  
Old 30.09.2020, 16:45
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

New Firefox Extension Update 3.3.11 has just been released.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #16  
Old 30.09.2020, 21:23
bici-boci bici-boci is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 766
Default

Thanks.
Works fine in my test Firefox, where only MyJDownloader addon is installed.

In my normally used Firefox installation, where many addon is enabled, it displays the following error at the bottom right corner, instead of the Google reCaptcha icon:

Localhost is not in the list of supported domains for this site key.

https://board.jdownloader.org/attach...1&d=1601489660

I tried to systematically disable addons, but without clear result.

Maybe the developer can tell what is the meaning/reason of this message.
Attached Thumbnails
20200930 175414  JDownloader 2.jpg  
  #17  
Old 01.10.2020, 11:20
mrc's Avatar
mrc mrc is offline
Guardian of the Droids
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 271
Default

Easiest would be to write a short mail to support@jdownloader.org, including all installed extensions and an example link. If I can't reproduce the issue, a TeamViewer session would be appreciated. But I'll let you know if it's needed.
__________________
My.JDownloader.org Web Interface | Android App | Browser Extensions [Feedback Thread]
  #18  
Old 01.10.2020, 12:10
mero4711 mero4711 is offline
Tera Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 176
Default

Mein Firefox hat heute (1.10.) ein Plugin Update gezogen. Vermutlich seit dem geht Recaptcha nicht mehr. Gab's Änderungen?

Eine Firefox-Config (Firefox 81.0 Linux) mit einem alten Plugin (3.2.34) auf demselben Rechner funktioniert.
  #19  
Old 01.10.2020, 14:39
Sokub Sokub is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Ich verwende FF Addon Version 3.3.12 und mir wird gar keine Captcha-Abfrage mehr angezeigt. Auch nicht die einfache "Ich bin kein Roboter"-Abfrage. Gar nichts. Nur eine leere Seite.

Habe deshalb nach einem Tipp hier weiter oben im Thread Chrome zum Standardbrowser gemacht ... und siehe da: mit Chrome geht es. Die alten ekligen Fragen nach Autos, Ampeln etc.

Aber ich würde gern wieder FF dafür nutzen.

Hoffe mein Feedback hilft etwas!

Danke für Eure großartige Arbeit!

:-)
  #20  
Old 01.10.2020, 14:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,924
Default

Bitte mehr Informationen, zb wo genau geht es nicht? Welche Extensions
sind installiert?
Bei unseren Tests konnten wir keinen Fehler feststellen.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.