JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.12.2020, 02:21
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 552
Default Possible to add a "chunk" setting for each host in usage rules?

Hi

Was wondering....Is it possible to add a setting...maybe in the "usage rules" area, were one could set a universal "chunk" number (1-20) a each individual host? ie Filesspace set to "1" & say rapidgator set at "8"

The reason to ask is right now every time the user wants to set chunks for a DL, they have to set it for each file, each time! Some hosts allow more chunks...some less.

So it would be nice to be able to set an "all the time" chunk setting per host so we dont have to do it each time...if we want. But we should be able to still set it individually each time if one still wants to.

Possible to add?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.12.2020, 09:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,698
Default

You can create a Packagizer rule to auto set max chunks for hosts while adding them to list.
That way you can limit Filespace to 1 without having to change them manually.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18.12.2020, 09:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGonzo View Post
Possible to add?
Yes, but not yet available
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18.12.2020, 09:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,698
Default

But why not just set more chunks in general? Each plugin has/knows internal limits and setting higher chunks than possible won't do any harm
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18.12.2020, 12:35
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,223
Default

Bein able to limit it per host has been requested multiple times by multiple users.
Especially as long as JD has issue when requested ranges are not provided, this would be useful.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19.12.2020, 05:23
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 552
Default

Thanks Jiaz for making a ticket for this. It would be nice to have a simple "chunk" setting for each host.
The packagize idea probably would work as a temp workaround, but simply putting a setting is the usage rules would be much simpler.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19.12.2020, 06:21
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,291
Default

Believe package customiser was preferred back when as you could create custom rules based on many factors. account vs non account, filesize, etc. Also note that this implementation was also before domain rules advanced setting area existed.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19.12.2020, 07:09
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 552
Default

Thanks guys for looking into doing this. Its just really a simple setting option for each host, so the user doesnt have to do it each time, with each file. Very annoying to have to set each time...if its needed. Pain in the ass for many files lol.

Would just be a nice globe setting option to have....and save time!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19.12.2020, 11:00
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,291
Default

I see the ticket is over a year old already and if you want a working solution now (kinda like others have mentioned above)
you can change on mass (for memory), with filtering based on host and selecting on mass right click and change value for existing links, and package customiser could do it on mass for new links added to linkgrabber.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21.12.2020, 11:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGonzo View Post
The packagize idea probably would work as a temp workaround, but simply putting a setting is the usage rules would be much simpler.
Yes, the usage/domain is the aimed solution
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:32.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.