JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1621  
Old 23.09.2011, 07:57
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,652
Default

your using 5 chunks currently (parts of files), it breaks up the file into 5 pieces and http requests those 'chunks' from the server. As not all parts have the same speed, some will finish before others, leaving one or some slower chunks to finish. If you right click properties the file, you can see which is what. 15/15 sounds like activity statistic of the package. What happens with speeds, and performances if you used a wired connection over wireless?

If you stop the download and resume (as your premium user) it could improve the last remaining chunk.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1622  
Old 23.09.2011, 08:15
Deathdenial
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well right now on a wireless connection my status shown at 5 bar with a connection of 72 mbps to 120 mbps. This seem to fluctuate as I have noticed when I queue up more connection within Jdownloader from 5 to 10. I think with a wired connection it would probably faster and much more stable. But the router and modem are in the basement >.<

Thanks for your help! I appreciated it!:thumbup:
  #1623  
Old 24.09.2011, 20:29
cloversg68
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Excellent!! Thanks very much

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I'm using FSe plug-in version 14873 and it works fine. You'll find it in attachment. Remove the .htm extension (only needed for uploading in this forum) and extract it in your ...\JDownloader\jd\plugins\hoster folder.
Followed your instructions:
1. Stopped JDownloader
2. Went to /JDownlodaer/jd/plugins/hoster folder
3. Renamed fileservecom.class to another name just in case
4. Extracted the download and placed new class in the folder above
5. Started JDownloader, it says update available, ignored it, clicked cancel
6. Enabled Settings>Basic>Do not inform me of updates

Reset all my connections with "Unknown Landing error" and it works!!!!

Well done!!
  #1624  
Old 27.09.2011, 08:20
Kinderboeno
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve landing error HELP!

Hi guys, I've recently ran into problems when downloading stuff from Fileserve using Jdownloader.

I'm using a premium account but whenever I start downloading and item from fileserve, it gives me the "Landing error, please contact our support" can anyone help me out with this?

I've tried reinstalling and updating Jdownloader but to no avail.

Help anyone?
  #1625  
Old 27.09.2011, 10:37
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What's the version of your FSe plug-in?

If you can download them with your browser something is blocking jD. I recommend to :-

1) Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.

2) Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

If your password contains special characters, please change it. Then remove your account, restart jD, and add the account again.

Also enable the account and enable "Enable Premium globally".

If this wouldn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log.
  #1626  
Old 27.09.2011, 19:51
Kinderboeno
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
What's the version of your FSe plug-in?

If you can download them with your browser something is blocking jD. I recommend to :-

1) Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.

2) Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

If your password contains special characters, please change it. Then remove your account, restart jD, and add the account again.

Also enable the account and enable "Enable Premium globally".

If this wouldn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log.

Tried the above but to no avail.

My plugin verison for Fileserve is 14955

and here's the log http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54452
  #1627  
Old 27.09.2011, 23:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,720
Default

This is the error, JD gets:
fileserve.com/landing-1406.html
Please try it via browser, i'm sure you'll get the same error there.
Please contact the fileserve support!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #1628  
Old 28.09.2011, 06:08
riyushina
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi, i-m new on the forum, i used for some time ago the jdownloader, but recently i have many troubles with the software, anytime i tried to download any file, the program mark connecting - downloading - the appears disconnect_ wait xx time, if anyone from this page know a way to fix this problem, i'll appreciate the help. I'm a premium fileserve user, by the way the other host servers works perfectly.
  #1629  
Old 28.09.2011, 10:26
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@riyushina

Please read my post #1625.
  #1630  
Old 28.09.2011, 19:20
Ryun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
This is the error, JD gets:
fileserve.com/landing-1406.html
Please try it via browser, i'm sure you'll get the same error there.
Please contact the fileserve support!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
i hav the same error as Kinderboeno...
but i can actually used I.E to download the link or Fileserve Manager to download...but dun really like the interface of these 2 option...

still hope my jdownloader can be fixed...x)
  #1631  
Old 28.09.2011, 20:30
Morten79
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

JDownloader is unable too recognize my account details. It says Status: Expired and Invalid account. It worked perfect yesterday and I haven't changed anything, JDownloader simply refuse too login too my Premium Fileserve account.


It seems as FileServe blocks JDownloader. I hope it will be fixed soon. Naturally I'm now only able too download as free user :(

EDIT: I'll try too do what remi described at post #1625 and see if that helps.

Last edited by Morten79; 28.09.2011 at 20:50.
  #1632  
Old 29.09.2011, 10:00
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morten79 View Post
I'll try too do what remi described at post #1625 and see if that helps.
I think that's an excellent idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryun View Post
i hav the same error as Kinderboeno...
but i can actually used I.E to download the link or Fileserve Manager to download..
What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #1633  
Old 29.09.2011, 22:48
mttoom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default unknown landing error

hi..i'm to JDownloader..bought a premium fileserve account to download something and all i get for the links are unknown landing error

i've followed the instructions on uploading my log..but not sure if i'm doing things correctly..here's the link

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54662
  #1634  
Old 29.09.2011, 22:59
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,720
Default

Merged fileserve threads!
@mttoom
Please read THIS post as it's the same for you!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #1635  
Old 30.09.2011, 20:40
Ryun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
example link - **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Log - http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54747

for the link, i can actually use I.E to download but when i use jdownloader, i will get the unknown landing error.
  #1636  
Old 03.10.2011, 12:11
dcougar dcougar is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Unknown landing error, please contact our support!

Anyone facing this error??
  #1637  
Old 03.10.2011, 12:20
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try the link in your browser and you'll probably see that it won't work, otherwise provide example links and a log.
  #1638  
Old 03.10.2011, 16:00
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,720
Default

Try in browser, it won't work either!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #1639  
Old 09.10.2011, 00:28
wildheart25c
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default fileserve for the lack of a better word isnt working :D

------------------------ Thread: 319 -----------------------
319 10/9/11 1:24:20 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Start working on 3.09.5in1.Eng.DCTH.iso
319 10/9/11 1:24:52 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Handling errors...
319 10/9/11 1:24:57 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> There is no JAC method for the service fileserve.com
319 10/9/11 1:25:05 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Checking captcha errors...
319 10/9/11 1:25:05 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Too many wrong captcha attempts!

------------------------ Thread: 135 -----------------------
135 10/9/11 1:25:19 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> ByteBufferController: Used: 0 B Free: 1.95 MB


latest version. i uninstalled then downloaded from the site.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
java and javaw have been added to my firewall exceptions.

this is a new problem. it wasnt like this in the past. for the last two days iv been entering captcha and it asks me to wait af ew seconds then says wrong catpcha or too many wrong captcha. surely im not blind >.>
and this FSe link i just posted is new. I just picked a random one online and tried it right away then came to you here.
  #1640  
Old 09.10.2011, 02:16
jeffrazak
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I thought I was the only one with this problem. This only started yesterday for me and I always double checked the catpchas which I typed in to make sure they're correct but fileserve says they're wrong and I have to wait about 10 mins cos I made too many wrong catpchas attempts.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:16.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.