JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.04.2019, 12:55
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default How to choose the quality of a video ?

Hi there,

I wonder if it's possible to show the quality of a video, in case of multiple qualities are provided.
When the links are collected, I see the "Variante" column, but I can only choose between the video or only the audio. On multiple sites I have by default videos in 1024*576.
I thought there was the only quality provided. But I run a test with with youtube-dl (without any parameter of quality), on the same link. And the downloaded video is in 1280*720.
Is it possible to choose this quality in Jdownloader ? How to do this ? If yes, is there a way to define the best quality by default, to not have to define it for each file ?

Thank you for, your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.04.2019, 14:08
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,215
Default

@bohort
settings>plugins>youtube

variants could change over time the db that manages ids to qualities at times gets out of sync. Think there is also a setting for hls streams and dash to actually download section of the video and use ffmpeg/ffprobe to determine actual frame sizes. youtube at times groups different frames sizes but calls it something static (if that makes sense).
settings>advanced settings>filter: youtube , does have some additional user prefrences outside of plugin settings.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26.04.2019, 14:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Quality Selection/Variant support must be supported by plugin. Not every plugin has support for this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26.04.2019, 16:07
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

I forgot to say it's not Youtube, but France.tv and TF1.fr (french TV broacasts).
If a high quality (720p) is available, a plugin can help to get it, instead 576p ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26.04.2019, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Please provide example links, so we can check it. Best would be an example link that also supports high /720p quality
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26.04.2019, 16:58
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

It supports 720p (seen with Youtube-dl).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26.04.2019, 18:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

fixed with next plugin update then 720p will be available as well
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26.04.2019, 20:01
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

You roocks as always

I don't know if a plugin exists from France.tv, if not here a link :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thank you again !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26.04.2019, 20:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

plugin should work. In case it doesn't, please provide a debug log. Enable Settings-Advanced Settings-Log.debugmodeenabled and restart JDownloader. Try to add link again and when error happens, create log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27.04.2019, 13:25
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

The log :
27.04.19 12.22.50 <--> 27.04.19 12.24.26 jdlog://9455876935451/

I don't think it's a bug, but I don't see tf1 and france.tv plugins in the list. So they cannot be applied on the links.
The application is up-to-date (I don't know how to see if the plugins are too).
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29.04.2019, 12:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Plugins are only listed if they have settings
Did you enable log debug mode? log doesn't contain any activity from france.tv
Enable debug mode, restart JDownloader and copy/paste the url into JDownloader
and create new log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29.04.2019, 12:46
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

Ok, so I'm sorry but I didn't understand how to add the plugins :( (france.tv and tf1.fr).
I had understood the were updated with the jdownloader update ? If not, have I to manually add them ? Where to find the files to add ?

To answer to your question : yes I have ticked the "Log: debug mode" checkbox, and restart the app.
I will generate a new report, but I think I have not use the plugins stuff as I should, so I need to well understand how to install them before.

Last edited by bohort; 29.04.2019 at 12:51.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29.04.2019, 14:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

You don't have to add them. Those sites are supported out of the box. In Settings-Plugins, only plugins with settings are listed and NOT all of them.
Just try to add the link via copy/paste and then create new log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29.04.2019, 15:50
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

I have disabled the debuglog, restart, enabled again the debuglog, restart again, then add the link :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Then Help > Create a log :
29.04.19 14.48.05 <--> 29.04.19 14.49.44 jdlog://2736876935451/

Then add 2 files :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

And generate a new log :
29.04.19 14.48.05 <--> 29.04.19 14.52.57 jdlog://4736876935451/

Last edited by bohort; 29.04.2019 at 15:53.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29.04.2019, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Both logs are fine and both links work fine for me.

Please check right sidebar of linkgrabber. Maybe you've enabled filter /hide the links from that hoster.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 29.04.2019, 18:05
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

I have no custom view, only the default filter :
- Filetype : video file (1)
- Hoster : [France.tv|TF1] (1)

.In the LinkGrabber, I see the link but in the "variant" selectbox, I only have "Original video" or "Extract audio stream", I don't see any quality selection.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29.04.2019, 18:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Ah, I'm sorry that we spoke of different stuff. For those plugins there is no quality selection. JDownloader automatically choses the best quality. There are no settings yet. I thought you were talking about support for this site
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29.04.2019, 18:15
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

Ok no problem.
As I said in the first post, youtube-dl download the same files on 720p, so it seems there are at least 2 qualities available ?
I prefer use jdownloader, but 720p would be more better
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 29.04.2019, 18:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

With latest update of tf1 plugin, JDownloader also downloads the 720p version.
The update isn't live yet because of pending core update but will be released later this week. Sorry for waiting
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 29.04.2019, 19:31
bohort bohort is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 70
Default

No problem, I can wait
Will there be a France.tv update too ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:58.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.