JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old 25.09.2018, 01:25
Loa Loa is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Default

I have the same problem with buggy captchas (mostly fails, lots of repetition), but not when I go to the website directly (very quick and only 1 attempt). After reading your comments, I'm wondering if it's because I use Chrome for JD2 and Safari when browsing?

Is there a way to use Safari in JD? I know it wasn'T when this all began, but has there been a change?
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 25.09.2018, 11:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

Safari doesn't support the webextensions standard, so no support for the required browser extension. Yes, this could be possible cause but we can't tell for sure. Did you try incognito/private mode in Chrome? Don't forget to allow extension to work in that mode as well
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 25.09.2018, 16:52
Loa Loa is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks for the info. I will give private mode a try on chrome.

I decided to post because the difference between the captchas in safari as opposed to JD/chrome is very very stark.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 30.09.2018, 14:02
HFX HFX is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I have big issues too with recaptcha2 in firefox and chrome with uploaded and shareonline. also the app doesnt work. i dont know if this problem is caused by java or google?! any ideas...? try private mode and disable ext. but nothing is realy usefull
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 30.09.2018, 22:21
daffdaemon daffdaemon is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 57
Default Google's reCaptcha is ruining the Internet

Google reCaptcha has become a major PITA everywhere!
File hosters that use reCaptcha are nearly impossible to use; because Google's algorithm increases difficulty, the more files you try to download.
Webmasters seem to love it so it's probably here to stay; but it's just got to be improved somehow.

Please take a look at my previous post for information about how to file complaints with FCC. Google has to respond to you, in writing, within 30 days.
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...4&postcount=77

Complain directly to file hosters. Here is a (partial) list of sites that are nearly unusable:

filefox.cc
filejoker.net
uploaded.to
upstore.net
datafile.com
filesmonster.com

Contact your forum administrators and ask them to contact the hosters.

Please feel free to copy any or all from below to send through any of the above suggested avenues of complaint, or to post at forums where others are discussing the problem:

GOOGLE SETTING NEW STANDARD FOR INACCESSIBILITY
Users are being prevented from accessing services online by Google's reCaptcha service

'Captcha' is an important tool to protect online service providers by thwarting spam and preventing automated extraction of data from websites. Captcha is essentially a program or system intended to distinguish human from machine input. Captcha services typically present the user with some type of word or number sequence to enter, or a puzzle that must be solved before continuing. Captcha is used on millions of online systems; commercial, institutional and government. Sites for online shopping, ticket vendors, job applications, government provided data sites all use some form of Captcha. Ideally the Captcha is easy for humans but nearly impossible for automated systems to solve.

Google's product, called reCaptcha, is a free service that can be implemented on any web site with just a few lines of code. Difficult for machines? Absolutely! Easy for humans? Annoyingly, hair-pullingly, teeth-gnashingly NOT!

Googles new captcha software presents the user with a three by three grid of images and asks that all correct images (images with cars, for example) be checked, by a mouse click. Easy enough, yes? Well, not really.

Problem #1: Is that a long stretch of empty highway or are those 6 pixels at the top of the image cars? Is that a car bumper poking it's nose out, or the edge of trash can? Who Knows? How about those street signs? A 'Main St.' sign is obvious. A stop sign or mile marker, OK. How about that billboard or the placard stapled to a telephone pole? The sign pole that has a sign facing the camera and two below that facing the opposite direction - If I can't read the sign does it count? What do you do with the signs that go across multiple squares of the 3x3 matrix. If a sliver of an edge of a sign is in one of the squares, should I check that square? How about the signs on a long stretch of highway. The big ones in the foreground are obvious, but should I also check the little ones in the background. And please, let's not even start on the captcha to check storefronts! At this point, it is obvious that Google isn't checking for human intelligence, it's checking luck (and eyesight). I have completed captcha after captcha, checking carefully to be absolutely sure I got it right, only to get “Wrong Captcha. Try again.”

Problem #2: On the subject of eyesight, the reCaptcha software supposedly has an alternative option for the visually impaired. Clicking on the headphones icon will provide an audible Captcha rather than a visual one. Every time, hoping for escape, I've clicked on the headphone, I've gotten this message (and others are reporting the same issue): "TRY AGAIN LATER. Your computer of network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now. For more details visit our help page." At this point, you are essentially blocked, not only from this site but from any site that uses reCaptcha - for the next hour or more. The only option you have other than waiting, is to reset your IP address by restarting your modem.

Problem #3: Some (Many) captcha challenges are not simply check the image and continue. Upon checking, the image disappears and is replaced with a new image that may or may not contain the content you must check. Don't notice and try to continue and you get this message, "Please check the NEW images." I have sometimes had to check the same square 5 or 6 times before it stops reloading images. And that's not all. If the google reCaptcha server is getting bogged down, you have to wait for the replacement image to slowly appear and, too frequently, you get an error message "Connection to reCaptcha lost, please try again." That's right, start over from the beginning.

Problem #4: The torment goes on, and on, and on. You finish your attempt at a solution and the big green box to the finish line says what? NEXT. How many times do I have to go through this? Sometimes three or four rounds before you get to VERIFY.

Problem #5: And on, and on. So now, you have finally reached the end, clicked verify, experienced the joy of seeing that little box with a green check mark. Ready to go! Right? No, Prometheus, start pushing that rock up the mountain again! It seems that the solved captures are returning tokens (software lingo) that google fails to confirm a few seconds later. This causes an endless loop, starting the whole process over again from the start. What can you do, now? The only solution for getting out of this loop is a restart, reload the web page, or your browser, or your system. I suspect many people give up at this point.

This is not trivial. Even if ultimately successful, this process doesn't take a few seconds. We're talking about 5, 10, 20 minutes sometimes. Think about this. Even if it's only 5 minutes, times millions of users; collectively how many hours and hours of our precious time is Google wasting.

If you have experienced this frustration, I suggest you let Google know about. The reCaptcha development team can be e-mailed at support@recaptcha.net. Although, I don't know how effective your complaint might be. I have yet to hear back from them. As one forum commentator succinctly put it:

"Google just doesn't seem to be able to focus on products that require service and customer support; that's literally any product that people pay for (instead of viewing ads). Customer support isn't and never has been in their DNA. It's often rage-inducing how hard it is to contact a human at Google. They seem to think they can engineer products that don't need humans behind them."

You can also file an informal complaint with FCC at: **External links are only visible to Support Staff**consumercomplaints.fcc.gov/hc/en-us. Google is required to answer in writing within 30 days.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 30.09.2018, 23:49
daffdaemon daffdaemon is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 57
Default legacy Firefox with JD

Today, I tried downloading multiple files from four of the most problematic hosters using browser only. Still a PITA but I WAS able to complete all the downloads I tried. Regular browser window, no private settings enabled.

Hosters: Upstore, Uploaded, Filejoker, Datafile

I experienced a few fails (ie looping after green check acquired).

When I tried using JD I get continuous fails on all the same sites, beyond the point I'm willing to keep trying.

Could this be because I'm using Firefox v51. Same browser I used for browser only downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 04.10.2018, 14:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

@daffdaemon: independant of browser, see point 2 here, https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...4&postcount=34
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 06.10.2018, 23:36
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 462
Default

I'm now trying to set JD to open incognito according to previous instructions
but it aint working. It still opens a tab in the same browser.
I've set the JD extension to work incognito.

This is what i have in the JD browser command line setting:
[ "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Google\\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe", "%s" ]
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 07.10.2018, 13:57
dandyclubs dandyclubs is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 26
Default

i try browser google cookie all delete

and i can Recaptcha solved
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 07.10.2018, 16:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

@Patr100: you've got to customize the command line so JDownloader opens captcha in incognito mode . Try
[ "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Google\\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe","-incognito", "%s" ]
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #151  
Old 07.10.2018, 16:38
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Patr100: you've got to customize the command line so JDownloader opens captcha in incognito mode . Try
[ "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Google\\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe","-incognito", "%s" ]

Ok thanks. Seems to work, I'll test it out later.

Last edited by Patr100; 07.10.2018 at 20:25.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 07.10.2018, 16:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

You're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 07.10.2018, 20:22
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 446
Default

What about firfox? and OSX? for incognito?

I have been having issues with some of those mentioned by daffdaemon and agree with him that Google is making it impossible for end users to use as most admins dont really understand the changes and tend to just let google do their own thing which in the end also helps those web sites in getting people to either buy access or to just stop using them altogether which does not help their sites at all IMHO

Anyway for the last week or so links such as:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
and **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
are just a few of the examples
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 08.10.2018, 02:28
lee_mofokeng lee_mofokeng is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 7
Default

I can get JD to open a new tab in incognito, but for some reason it always asks me to install the extension even though I already have it installed and enabled for incognito
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 08.10.2018, 09:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

@lee_mofokeng: see https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...&postcount=150
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 08.10.2018, 09:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

@Statter: private mode for firefox
Code:
[ "C:\\Program Files\\Mozilla Firefox\\firefox.exe", "-no-remote","-private" "%s" ]
or
[ "C:\\Program Files\\Mozilla Firefox\\firefox.exe", "-no-remote","-private-window" "%s" ]
see
developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Mozilla/Command_Line_Options
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 08.10.2018, 11:46
lee_mofokeng lee_mofokeng is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@lee_mofokeng: see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
so this command line did not work...this one does:

Code:
"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Google\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe" -incognito -- "%1"
still even with this I went through a lot of trial and error. Chrome still wasn't recognising that my JD extension was installed and enabled. I had to close all my browser instances, then try opening captcha link from JD2 which finally opened an incognito window in which I was able to attempt but even then I had problems solving it the captcha.

I see no end in sight for this god awful captcha nonsense but at least this works for me for the time being, until I need to log in to ubiqfile again because it doesn't recognise that I've been logged in for 5 days straight!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 08.10.2018, 13:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,397
Default

@lee_mofokeng: very likely another parameter is required to open new incognito tab/browser in case there is already a non incognito instance open. check chrome commandline help site
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 12.10.2018, 10:39
borochris borochris is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Herts, UK
Posts: 9
Default

Since update this morning I can't get to solve any recaptcha, just loops round. Was working fine yesterday
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 14.10.2018, 19:28
daffdaemon daffdaemon is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 57
Default

@Jiaz: Yeah, I get the looping problem. I just don't get why it's so persistent when JD opens browser window vs. manually opening link in firefox.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:59.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.