JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11.06.2013, 08:30
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default



graphicaluserinterfacesettings.focustriggerforcaptchadialogs
graphicaluserinterfacesettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded


have these options now:
  • Never,
  • mainframe_is_maximized,
  • mainframe_is_maximized_or_iconified,
  • mainframe_is_maximized_or_iconified_or_totray

graphicaluserinterfacesettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded
you can define when the mainframe should appear based on the current mainframe window state.

If you want the mainframe not only to appear on top, but also steal the focus - enable the graphicaluserinterfacesettings.windowsrequestfocusonactivationenabled flag


graphicaluserinterfacesettings.focustriggerforcaptchadialogs
you can define when the captcha dialog should steal focus - based on the current windowstate of the mainframe.

This is tested on a windows 7 64 bit machine with a jdk1.7 the whole behaviour might be different on a different setup..please test and give feedback.




Default:


Default Values are on mainframe_is_maximized. maximized is a bit missleading. it means "everything but iconified or invisile".

So the default behaviour is: If JDownloader is minimized to tray or to taskbar, the window will not appear if new links were added. In case of a Captcha Dialog, the dialog will appear on top, but it will NOT get the focus.

IF JDownloader is not minimized, Captcha Dialogs will appear and get the focus. If new links were added, the Linkgrabber will appear on top, but it will not get the focus.



This whole window and fopcus management is complicated, and works a bit different on every system. So please test. Ask here what you want, and I'll tell you the correct settings.
__________________

Last edited by coalado; 11.06.2013 at 08:37.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11.06.2013, 09:30
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

Exactly 200 Seconds? are you sure?
Can you start JD2 in the console with java -jar JDownloader.jar -console an d check if there are any log outputs on the console - related to this event?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11.06.2013, 09:32
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

Using XP SP3 Java 1.7.0-21

my settings:

GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded
MAINFRAME_IS_MAXIMIZED

GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.focustriggerforcaptchadialogs
MAINFRAME_IS_MAXIMIZED

GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.windowsrequestfocusonactivationenabled
disabled

1st question: what is the "mainframe" here ?

When jd2 is in background:

When I add links, linkgrabber pops up - how can I avoid this ?

Captcha pops up: it's ok
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11.06.2013, 09:47
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
Exactly 200 Seconds? are you sure?
Can you start JD2 in the console with java -jar JDownloader.jar -console an d check if there are any log outputs on the console - related to this event?
Exactly 3 min 20 sec, I measured more than 10 times with stopwatch.

No change on console, when button color changes.

Previously there is two intersting lines, probably when I put jd2 in background:
sun.awt.TimedWindowEvent[WINDOW_LOST_FOCUS,opposite=null,oldState=0,newState=0] on MAINFRAME
java.awt.event.WindowEvent[WINDOW_DEACTIVATED,opposite=null,oldState=0,newState=0] on MAINFRAME

Edit:
Sorry, I always rounded down from 3:24-3:27 .

Last edited by bici-boci; 11.06.2013 at 09:56. Reason: spelling corr
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11.06.2013, 09:51
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

Quote:
When I add links, linkgrabber pops up - how can I avoid this ?

It pops up, but it should NOT steal the focus.


Mainframe is the JDownloader Window.
GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded=
MAINFRAME_IS_MAXIMIZED
means, that JDownloader pops up if it is not minimized.



So you have these options:
  • Minimize JDownloader to Tray or to the Taskbar
  • Set GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded to NEVER
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11.06.2013, 09:52
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

These lines are just debug code. I will remove them in time.

I'll try to reproduce the problem
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11.06.2013, 11:50
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

You are true, doesn't get focus (in windows) , but nearly fills the screen

OK, setting
GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.mainframepopuptriggerwhennewlinkswereadded to NEVER,

JD2 doesn't pops up when a link is added to linkgrabber.

I've set
GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.focustriggerforcaptchadialogs
to
MAINFRAME_IS_MAXIMIZED_OR_ICONIFIED_OR_TOTRAY .
to always get captcha.

Hope it will work as with the previous versions.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11.06.2013, 12:00
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,070
Default

Their are three main states in windows os
a) maximise, not restored, not minimised; taking up the entire monitor
b) restore, not maximised, not minimised; but sizeable by the user. Useful if you divide up you monitor into different sections for multiple apps at the same time.
c) minimise, not restored and not maximised; not displayed! Either in the traditional sense not displayed but still contains entry within taskbar. OR many applications like JD (with light tray) offer the option to minimise to tray icon and remove taskbar entry.

working off maximised doesn't work well, as it doesn't support all the differing states, and even substate (tray).
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 11.06.2013 at 15:43.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11.06.2013, 12:22
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

Thanks raztoki,
According to these points, I think I use state B:
no program is minimized/maximized, everything is "displayed", the windows are partially or wholly visible or not visible.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11.06.2013, 18:27
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

I have a question. How I can interact between the windows?
I have JD2 maximized, but when I do click in others opened windows I can't change to see that windows. I tryed several settings but I can't get it.

Also, if i have JD2 minimized to taskbar after ~3.23 minutes, JD2 is highlight and there is not activity in JD2. Tested in win Xp, Java 1.7

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 11.06.2013, 19:45
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
I have a question. How I can interact between the windows?
I have JD2 maximized, but when I do click in others opened windows I can't change to see that windows. I tryed several settings but I can't get it.
I had one time a similar case with the new version - JD2 was always on top, (it was not maximized), but it was only one time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Also, if i have JD2 minimized to taskbar after ~3.23 minutes, JD2 is highlight and there is not activity in JD2. Tested in win Xp, Java 1.7
It is similar to my case (XP, Java 1.7 too), see
http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...8&postcount=20

Maybe this time is the XP ForegroundLockTimeout registry setting,
default value 200000 msec, 200 sec , 3:20 min
in
registry at HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop,
to prevent programs from stealing focus.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11.06.2013, 22:13
shatter shatter is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bici-boci View Post
The Jun 10 version
in every 200 sec tries to steal focus. JD2 is in background, there is no visible activity, downloadlist and linkgrabber is empty.
The old, not updated version in other folder woks without this problem. as before.

Edit:

"Tray Icon" is disabled.
Absolutely the same for me on Win7x64.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11.06.2013, 22:36
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,070
Default

I'm having problems with it also with default settings. It steals focus and doesn't even let go after selecting the application and then going to another via taskbar or alt tab.. it's aways on top. I have to minimise the application to continue along my merry way.

win7 64bit
jdk 1.7.0_21 64bit
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11.06.2013, 22:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,213
Default

Same here.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
EDIT

Ticket:
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11.06.2013, 22:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,070
Default

Coalado had not time to teamview with me today =[ owell always tomorrow (as they say)
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12.06.2013, 09:04
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

I commited a "fix" 5 minutes ago. If this always on top problems occur again after updating, please give feedback.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 12.06.2013, 09:16
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

It works fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 12.06.2013, 12:11
g3power g3power is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 20
Default Mac: main window always on top

Yesterday I updated jD to the latest release. Its main window is now always on top. If I switch to Safari, I don’t see the windows that were behind the main window and it looses focus. I need to hide jD just to be able to use any other apps!

This is on 10.6. Behavior on 10.8 seems to be fine so this isn’t an issue there.

Last edited by g3power; 12.06.2013 at 13:19.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 12.06.2013, 12:39
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,981
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bici-boci View Post
I had one time a similar case with the new version - JD2 was always on top, (it was not maximized), but it was only one time.



It is similar to my case (XP, Java 1.7 too), see
http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...8&postcount=20

Maybe this time is the XP ForegroundLockTimeout registry setting,
default value 200000 msec, 200 sec , 3:20 min
in
registry at HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop,
to prevent programs from stealing focus.

I guess I found the problem - and fixed it. please give it a try
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 12.06.2013, 13:38
bici-boci bici-boci is online now
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
I guess I found the problem - and fixed it. please give it a try
After the second update today JD2 continues to work well for me, see my previous post in the morning, after the first update.
(No timeout after 3:20 min, no problem with window change).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:55.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.