JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #281  
Old 04.04.2016, 11:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

It seems that either local or remote firewall is causing issues
java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
I suggest to set max downloads/connections to 1 and retry.
Also make sure you have JDownloader/java on exclude list on kaspersky. No rule -> it is better to exclude it!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 04.04.2016, 19:09
casripping
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
It seems that either local or remote firewall is causing issues
java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
I suggest to set max downloads/connections to 1 and retry.
Also make sure you have JDownloader/java on exclude list on kaspersky. No rule -> it is better to exclude it!
I did what you mentioned. Added Jdownloader and java folder onto the exlude list and set max download to 1. But I'm still running into connection problems with rapidgator premium.
Log:
04.04.16 17.12.52 <--> 05.04.16 01.02.43 jdlog://0588183259541/
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 04.04.2016, 20:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Try Settings-Plugins->search for rapidgator and disable/enable use of api
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 04.04.2016, 20:31
casripping
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Try Settings-Plugins->search for rapidgator and disable/enable use of api
it prompts me to enter captcha. Will this disable my premium account?

Edit:
Just disabled this api on Jdownloader2. Still has connection problems -_-

Last edited by casripping; 04.04.2016 at 20:36.
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 05.04.2016, 01:48
bottomuser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Rapidgator - downloads stalls repeatedly

The experience of downloading from Rapidgator at good speed (12MB/s) and then see the file stall has become the standard. I'm guessing it's RG's fault, but if not it would be great to be able to do something about it - thank you!

04.04.16 19.02.10 <--> 04.04.16 19.38.08 jdlog://6419183259541/
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 05.04.2016, 09:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

@casripping: captcha -> 99,9999% invalid logins. Please make sure you use the correct logins. Test in browser and logout first and do not use copy/paste!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 05.04.2016, 09:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

@bottomuser: java.net.SocketException: Connection reset, either local or remote firewall are killing the connection. I suggest to reduce max connections to 1
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 07.04.2016, 05:07
hutanari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have 1 more question.

Condition:
1. Clean install Windows 10 with Just Formatted SSD.
2. only install JDownloader and Chrome.
3. Turn off Windows Defender, Firewall.
4. use Rapidgator premium account.
5. JDownloader set 1 Max download.


Result

A. via Jdownloader
first 3 seconds is normal speed.
but immediately speed down to 32k~0k and Disconnected.

B. via Chrome Browser
same. 32k and disconnected.


So I test other site.

1. Steam download.
- average 42MB/s very good speed. (Optic LAN)

2. Uploaded.net via JDownloader
- 7~20MB/s good speed.

.
.
.
BigFile, Keep2share, Datafile... etc
ALL OK. no problem.

hm.. I think this is not JDownloader Problem.

Only Rapidgator have speed trouble.

Is this Rapidgator.ner server problem?

or My rapidgator account is segregated?

Last edited by hutanari; 07.04.2016 at 06:13.
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 07.04.2016, 07:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Maybe ISP-Rapidgator issue. Because it happens in browser too.
I suggest to run some ping tests to see any high ping or paket loss to rapidgator. Please use the actual download server (you can see it in tooltop on connection column within JDownloader)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 07.04.2016, 17:00
hutanari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Maybe ISP-Rapidgator issue. Because it happens in browser too.
I suggest to run some ping tests to see any high ping or paket loss to rapidgator. Please use the actual download server (you can see it in tooltop on connection column within JDownloader)
as you say, i tried ping test.
actual download server is pr27.rapidgator.net (91.197.45.7)

oh my god...
all request time out.
packet loss 100%
lol:angel:
It is out of my hand.
time heals all wounds.....maybe?

thank you for your help Jiaz.
have a nice day.

Last edited by hutanari; 07.04.2016 at 17:21.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 07.04.2016, 17:18
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,068
Default

they might not respond to ICMP
quick test on various servers (following there naming pattern), non reply to ping/ICMP.
I wouldn't use it as a testing mechanism. Send a http get request to the server, time the latency.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 07.10.2016, 09:14
jduser16 jduser16 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Hi everybody,

since I have updated a few days ago, rapidgator dissapeared from the hoster-list.
Neither it is under "add Hoster" nor under "buy premium".

could someone of you guys check this?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 07.10.2016, 10:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

@jduser16: check if the file is available at jd/plugins/hoster/RapidGatorNet.class
If not then something delete it. If yes, please provide a logfile https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here
Close JD and delete Core.jar and the folders 'tmp' and 'update' to force JDownloader to reinstall/update to latest available version
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 07.10.2016, 10:51
jduser16 jduser16 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Close JD and delete Core.jar and the folders 'tmp' and 'update' to force JDownloader to reinstall/update to latest available version
Thank you Jiaz, that solved the problem
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 07.10.2016, 10:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Did you check the file first? Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 07.10.2016, 11:05
jduser16 jduser16 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I did, the file was present.
Do you still want the log-files?
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 07.10.2016, 11:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

in case you had done it before deleting/updating, then yes
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 19.10.2016, 03:09
n2fv3 n2fv3 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Default

@hutanari I'm having the same issue. The issue started happening after I upgraded to Win 10. No issues when on Win7. I've tried disabling AV/Firewall/Windows Firewall Service. My browser downloads are sporadic in speed and eventually fails. This seems to affect rapidgator. I have a premium k2s account and all downloads are fine... Help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 19.10.2016, 13:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Reduce max connections
And provide a logfile, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 19.10.2016, 22:30
n2fv3 n2fv3 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Default

@Jiaz Here's the log ID. I got the latest update and switched to 1 chunk.

19.10.16 16.27.05 <--> 19.10.16 16.29.48 jdlog://1100781887641/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:03.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.