JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old 05.08.2016, 11:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
The screenshot does not explain anything!

example:

1. The status of "Done" = Analyzing "VK wall" ended. Yes ?
Done = Eneded ???

2. But the "Duration" - is still working, Stops for a few seconds and running again, stops for a few seconds and running again, stops for a few seconds and running again ... and so many times ...
only duration changes or any other states too? numbers or status text?
still cannot reproduce the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 05.08.2016, 12:22
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

I tried again with the link, and now is more tragically action [add all links to package]!
GUI unstable, too slowly adds links to the package at the end of parsing. I tried to delete the entire package to the GUI is frozen, and slow,slow added very slowly links.
In the Old Core JD2 of the work is much, much more stable and much, much faster.
Quote:
Advanced Set Plugin
Enable:
album
photo

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 05.08.2016, 12:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

Why? Why? Why do you mix different topics. Your post has absolute nothing to do with Balloon window. Slow/Frozen also has NOTHING to do with this topic.
Create a new Thread and post thread dump (for frozen). Slow -> absoult nothing changed.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 05.08.2016, 12:44
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

1. Parse & showed a ballon.
2. Done.
3. Ballon autoclosed.
4. But something in the background is still running because the number of links in the package is still growing but slowly.

I do not know how else to explain it.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 05.08.2016, 12:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

And this is no Ballon Problem. Balloo will close once the parsing/crawling/linkcheck is done. Adding stuff to list has nothing to do with this. Its a sign that your lists/packages are very long when it is that slow. I can easily add 10k links within a few seconds to list.

The longer the list, the slower adding will be. With every new link, the numbers at the bottom are recalculated, the numbers on the left are recalculated, numbers for the gui/list are recalculated and so on......So Balloon is working fine and you are just experiencing heavy JDownloader usage....
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 05.08.2016, 12:54
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,060
Default

also it highly depends on the plugin, for example it could also due to the package been created by decrypter and could have property of 'allow_merge' = true, which means results from multiple decryption tasks could end up in a single package.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:12
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

raztoki & Jiaz - Tested many times on different installations.
On the new and old installations.

In the old installations - adding many links to large packages take/progress fast.
I have no idea. Why the new cores JD2 slow performance too large packages.

Ps. Maybe it's just a few minutes longer, but can always save time

Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:18
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

raztoki & Jiaz - I would like to know that JD2 still running in the background (adds links to the package)
You can add a progress green (signaling continued/still activity at the end of parsing)?
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:20
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,060
Default

I told you why the other day.. old core used to not restrict to single thread (bug at the core), which was fixed by jiaz maybe couple months ago. VK decrypter plugin was only ever meant to allow 1 connection at a time, but that bug allowed more threads to start.. which in effect created your constant blocking issues.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

raztoki - decryption is end/done, so at the end has nothing to do with the connection just adding links to the package.
Issue one, though, and so you say, it's not true ... but it is enough to test and compare objectively ... With a few seconds delay/slow "Add to Download List"
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:04
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

Long time ago Ballon better work than now.
Long tima ego, Adding links to the package was done much faster and there were no errors with blocking. Perhaps I have an old videos showing how super-quickly adds links to a huge package.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

And you really did test with same situatoin? empty list and so on?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
Long time ago Ballon better work than now.
Long tima ego, Adding links to the package was done much faster and there were no errors with blocking. Perhaps I have an old videos showing how super-quickly adds links to a huge package.
strange, I can add several thousand links in few seconds. Balloon works much better and no blocking....

I can only repeat myself again and again..lets do teamviewer and solve your issues
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
And you really did test with same situatoin? empty list and so on?
It is important the complete same situation! Even change default sorter can cause huge difference. I ask many time for teamviewer because we CANNOT reproduce your issues/your findings. It's super fast, non blocking....and yet you only complain instead of really provide help by doing a teamviewer session
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:20
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

Quote:
strange, I can add several thousand links in few seconds.
Not strange, because it's true. But you're talking about small numbers.

Quote:
Balloon works much better
When add links do not always know if it works(Linkgrabber Activity) because ballon sometimes appears after a few minutes or longer ... depending on how much time is needed to find an any links.

Quote:
again and again
No comment, but you may want to listen :D
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
Not strange, because it's true. But you're talking about small numbers.


When add links do not always know if it works(Linkgrabber Activity) because ballon sometimes appears after a few minutes or longer ... depending on how much time is needed to find an any links.


No comment, but you may want to listen :D
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
1.) 100k is not small, dont see any issue

2.) Set BubbleNotify.bubblenotifyonnewlinkgrabberlinkson to PLUGIN
->it will show up on first processed plugin.

3.) still no teamviewer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 05.08.2016, 17:39
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

Quote:
2.) Set BubbleNotify.bubblenotifyonnewlinkgrabberlinkson to PLUGIN
->it will show up on first processed plugin.
Now is a good as expected - thanks.:)
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 05.08.2016, 18:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

Jiaz - Found bug.



reproduce:

You must restart the JD2 (to refresh)
For the first time shows the 2 packages (wrongly)
Later can show 1 (or 2) diff (various)
Bug counter !? / Bug ballon ? - I dont know....

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 05.08.2016, 23:02
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
Now is a good as expected - thanks.:)
2.) but of course it does not work perfect for multiple threads (for many ballon)
for example. I added 1 link, and 1 link and 1 link and 1 link... so it should show 4 ballon, but the tre and last ballon and other shows more and more slowly.:thumbdown:
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 08.08.2016, 10:40
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,050
Default 100% Bug Counter !!!

100% Bug Counter !!!
I checked it many times, not always correctly shows "Found Packages"
Ballon is not working properly for links Vk.com

Enable Clipboard:


Test several times, removed, and again testable.
Example:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:28.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.