JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old 02.05.2015, 12:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

Use filename search file and then select/delete them.
I suggest to increase the ratio. for more free heap. Too strong memory optimzation -> java is only working on memory allocation/free than the actual work.
search is complex and I think you should better tune your start params.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 02.05.2015, 12:43
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Run without parameters and can select and delete. Slow but works...
I have to tune parameters, I will try with higher values and I'll test...

Last edited by djmakinera; 03.05.2015 at 17:37. Reason: merged posts, use EDIT!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 03.05.2015, 13:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

please provide good values from your experience
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 04.05.2015, 17:55
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Jiaz - Works fine for me.


Quote:
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx6G -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=100 -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -jar V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar


Sometimes,high CPU load slowly shows Close buttons


Last edited by Lram32; 20.09.2015 at 04:24. Reason: merged multiple posts
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

Threaddumps
From screenshot above. your regex is BAD, very BAD
You can make it faster/less ressource intense

a_b|a_c|a_d
a_(b|c|d) <<---MUCH MUCH MUCH FASTER
in your screenshot I can see 3times the same number 99953588_
optimize your regex! else it will stay slow and memory/cpu intensive
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:37
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
optimize your regex!
These numbers are often different, it makes no sense to every time optimize 50000 defferent or more numbers.
Ps. but it has nothing to do with this
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

I need threaddumps when gui no longer reacts, then I can see what is causing the gui to be that slow to *freeze*

I know, but optimizing your regex will provide huge speedup
even
999_(..) will provide huge speed up over 9991_a|9992_b|9993_c
999(1_a|2_b|3_c) will be much much faster!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:46
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

If you try to select <100k links when downloading 20 simul.&Remove immediately after completion.- it also can occur freeze
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

I need thread dumps, they show best what is causing the gui to be very slow (looks like freezing)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:50
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Waiting until the freezing applications, then I send thread dump.Ok?
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

sure, best is to send via email to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 05.05.2015, 12:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

and always how many links you have in list
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 10.05.2015, 17:39
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

send email...please check

New:

"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx6G -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=100 -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -jar V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar

Uptime: 2 hrs

<6GB ? need to increase? o.O (100k links)



Last edited by Lram32; 20.09.2015 at 04:25. Reason: merged multiple posts
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 12.05.2015, 21:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

What do you expect ?
You set max 6GB(-Xmx6G) and tell that 100% can be free(-XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=100)
MaxHeapFreeRatio: Maximum percentage of heap free after GC to avoid shrinking.
MinHeapFreeRatio: Minimum percentage of heap free after GC to avoid expansion.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 12.05.2015, 21:52
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

I do not understand you.
If run without parameters - always JD2 freeze on so many links.
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar

Once I had 400000 -9000,000 links - (memory and CPU usage superlow)

Now high CPU and RAM, my computer is slow.
Only restart JD2 - it helps to reduce CPU usage and RAM (temporarily)

100k link 6...8 or more GB RAM Peak?



Warning: Out of memory (JavaTM) Platform SE binary


Peak 100% psysical RAM (10 GB)

and the applications crash




190k links = LOW RAM:blink:

110k links = HIGH RAM:blink:




Last edited by Lram32; 20.09.2015 at 04:23. Reason: merged multiple posts
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 13.05.2015, 10:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

java -Xmx6G -jar JDownloader.jar
should do fine. Check with JVisualVM. A click on GC button should reduce the memory in use number and NOT the used memory by process. Thats what the other params are for.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 13.05.2015, 11:50
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Java Visual causes memory leaks. Nothing works well.
How do I use the PC as 100% CPU and 100% RAM? o.O


I will remove the new version of JD2, install the jd2 old version, always performance the best ;D

startup Parameters

Code:
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx6G -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=100 -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -jar V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar

"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx6G -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=40 -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -jar V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar

"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_45\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx2G -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=40 -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -jar V:\Jdownloader2\JDownloader.jar

"C:\Program Files\Java\jre8\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx2048M -jar C:\JDownloader\JDownloader.jar


"C:\Program Files\Java\jre8\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx4096M -jar C:\JDownloader\JDownloader.jar

"C:\Program Files\Java\jre8\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx6500M -jar C:\JDownloader\JDownloader.jar
These parameters do not work well for me if Uptime - Hours, or when downloading, when the list is 100K


Last edited by Lram32; 20.09.2015 at 04:23. Reason: merged multiple posts
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 14.05.2015, 11:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

how much memory does the java/jdownloader process have?
if it has more then your max heap then it is a memleak in firewall/av.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 15.05.2015, 06:05
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

-Xmx6G
JD2 use ~6GB


-Xmx8G
JD2 use ~8GB


-Xmx2G
JD2 use ~2GB + 100% CPU

Quote:
memleak in firewall/av
ESET SMART SECURITY 8 ? No!

Last edited by djmakinera; 15.05.2015 at 06:19.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 15.05.2015, 09:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,343
Default

So when JD always uses the memory you give, why do you think its a memleak? Best would be to do teamviewer and let me see/check
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.