JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17.10.2009, 13:05
kausik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Is reconnecting possible after every rapidshare file download?

Hi...First i wanna thank for developing such a great software...I discovered this program recently...
I have a batch file for reconnecting.. Wanted to know whether if it is possible to run this batch file after every rapidshare file download. If there is not an option for that, kinldy let me know the settings (time out etc.,..) which should be used for auto-reconnecting in rapidshare..

Last edited by Jiaz; 17.10.2009 at 14:03.
  #2  
Old 17.10.2009, 13:16
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Use External tab in Settings -> Modules -> Reconnection

Keep timeout set to -1

Don't foget to check Reconnect in tool bar.
  #3  
Old 17.10.2009, 14:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

setup reconnect as remi said. that way jd will make the reconnect if needed.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #4  
Old 10.11.2009, 17:03
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

How to adjust jd to do auto reconnect after each downloaded file?
For example: after finishing downloading the first file jd do reconnect automaticly, and only then take second file to download, after finishing downloading the second file jd do auto reconnect again, and only then take third file to download. And so on...
  #5  
Old 10.11.2009, 17:42
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My jd adjusted to do reconnect and change my ip by clicking "IP Change" perfectly. (I have router and dynamic ip). Whether or not the jd can "Do reconnect" not only by time (in Scheduler), but by ending each download?
  #6  
Old 11.11.2009, 02:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

enable autoreconnect in toolbar
toolbar seach the button with 2 blue arrows and little checkbox in it, it must be enabled so jd will do reconnect when needed
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #7  
Old 11.11.2009, 07:22
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not when needed! Yes I know adout this button, but I wanted to know how to adjust jd to do auto reconnect after each downloaded file not when needed, but compulsorily?
  #8  
Old 11.11.2009, 08:37
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,243
Default

I think what Jiaz means by "when needed" is, some hosters don't need to wait for next download, so in that case reconnect won't be needed and no setting available to force it. For Rapidshare it will reconnect.
  #9  
Old 11.11.2009, 13:03
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

For some hosters I need to do force reconnect manually by clicking "Change IP" after each download. Only this way I can get files from this hosters without waiting time. I think it'll be better if jd would had parameter "after each downloaded file" in time setup position in Scheduler. IMHO. Some similar programs have such parameter.
  #10  
Old 11.11.2009, 13:24
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,243
Default

Tell us what are those hosters so Jiaz can decide how to help you.
  #11  
Old 11.11.2009, 13:34
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

uploading.com
  #12  
Old 11.11.2009, 16:11
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

jD will not reconnect when downloads are going on that cannot be interrupted/resumed.
  #13  
Old 11.11.2009, 20:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

jd will manage needed reconnects itself. this also works for uploading. note when you have several downloads running then jd can only do reconnect when the running ones can resume. if they cannot then jd waits till all are finished and then do reconnect. it would be dumb to reconnect for one file and all others have to restart again.

if you mean somethign else, then please provide more info and/or screenshots.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #14  
Old 12.11.2009, 08:22
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

When I start download list, on the first file I wait 1 min., then this file is downloaded ok. Then autostarts the second file (without auto reconnection) on this file I get "Plugin Error (out of date)", and so on with all other files in list.
  #15  
Old 12.11.2009, 09:52
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,243
Default

For that error, usually log and example links are needed.

So you downloaded one at a time and all from uploading.com... correct?
  #16  
Old 12.11.2009, 12:52
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I downloaded all from uploading.com, but only first (with 1 min. waiting) file was downloaded ok. On the next files I got "Plugin Error (out of date)".
The log and links are on the other post: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthr...?t=9102&page=2
  #17  
Old 12.11.2009, 14:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...3&postcount=30

fixed, wait for next plugin update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #18  
Old 13.11.2009, 12:18
u-ser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.