JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 18.09.2014, 12:00
juno99
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default stop command

Hi,

I have noob question

I can start JD with shell script with command:

Code:
java -Dghostawt.library.path=libs/ghostawt/linux32 -cp "./*:libs/*:libs/ghostawt/*" ghostawt.GhostRunner org.jdownloader.startup.Main -console
but how to stop it?


THX
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 18.09.2014, 13:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

You no longer need GhostAWT to run a headless instance.

grab JDownloader.jar,
and run in unix/linux/mac
Code:
java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar JDownloader.jar
or windows use
Code:
javaw -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar JDownloader.jar
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 18.09.2014 at 13:49.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18.09.2014, 14:19
juno99
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you very much.

Can you tell me what command will stop it?
Can't find it...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18.09.2014, 20:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

sorry not sure, I assume you can shutdown via API/My JD

alternatively think JD listens to system calls to close program, just hope there is enough time for JD to stop downloads and shutdown before os terminates.

when running from terminal, ctrl c will shutdown for instance.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03.10.2014, 12:45
Achim W.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you install JDownloader headlessly as explained above (latest method), how do you get My JD to connect to your machine? After all, the local JD is not yet configured with username and password.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03.10.2014, 12:57
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

you have to copy a my.jdownloader config from a working copy.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03.10.2014, 13:05
Achim W.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Alright, thanks. Is there a way to alter a working copy from GUI mode to headless mode? Would certainly save some time.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03.10.2014, 13:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

Not that I'm aware of.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06.10.2014, 13:01
Achim W.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I found out you don't need a working copy to access myjdownloader if you do the following:
Install JD from the command line, then shut it down and delete the my.jdownloader config file. At some point during the next start, you are asked for user name and password.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06.10.2014, 14:02
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

@Achim W.
thanks for feedback, learn something new every day! =]

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 07.10.2014, 13:11
Achim W.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm still searching for a way to headlessly integrate an existing reconnect shell script. It seems it is not possible by using the web interface. Please let me know if there is a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08.10.2014, 19:56
J-J
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation

Thanks for this manual. I tried it using the .jar installer and it works by launching it with Putty on my Synology DS412+.

I just can't get it to launch from my NAS with task manager.

I added a user-defined script in the Task Manager with following command:
Code:
java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar /volume1/@appstore/JDownloader2/JDownloader.jar
...where /volume1/@appstore/JDownloader2/ is pointing to my JD folder.

When I go to My JDownloader website it doesn't show up anymore and when I ran the script with Putty it did.

Can someone help me please?

EDIT:

I just was thinking I had to make a script (.sh-file) for making it to work.
What do I need to put in the file?

Last edited by J-J; 09.10.2014 at 16:26. Reason: Adjustment
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09.10.2014, 03:21
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

if your using auto startup, make sure the user that's starting object/script is the same as the user that installed JD, otherwise you could have permission issues (read and write).
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09.10.2014, 17:21
J-J
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
if your using auto startup, make sure the user that's starting object/script is the same as the user that installed JD, otherwise you could have permission issues (read and write).
So to be sure I add a shared folder (JDownloader2) and moved the files from the old JDownloader2 (located in root folder) folder to the new one.
I granted these permissions:



And then set user to Admin (me) in Task Scheduler:





I put java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar /volume1/JDownloader2/JDownloader.jar in a file named "JDownloader.sh" and used /volume1/JDownloader2/JDownloader.sh as "User-difined script"

It just doesn't work :(

Last edited by J-J; 11.10.2014 at 00:34.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09.10.2014, 21:30
Chryses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On the user task, your 2nd picture, I see /volume1/JDownloader2/JDownloader.jar, but I think that must point to the JDownloader.sh, btw I think that you need more "code" to launch it, I don't know synology?, but I think that you need to copy from other examples from the web
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11.10.2014, 00:36
J-J
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes and that's the thing. I'm a noob concerning scripts. Don't know anything about how to get started.
I also tried pointing is to the '.sh'-file but NOTHING happens
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11.10.2014, 14:47
Achim W.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm a Linux noob myself, but I know that a typical script has this as the first line:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
Don't know if this helps you, but I thought it's worth to be mentioned just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14.10.2014, 12:30
felsi felsi is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 46
Default

Hi guys, just found this thread via google. Unfortunately Pyload stopped supporting SJ.Org so I have to look for an alternative. I was hoping since years that jDownloader will be available for NAS.

So is this already an alternative for Pyload or are there any disadvantages? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 14.10.2014, 13:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,659
Default

JD will run where you have platform that supports Java && system resources to support JDownloader. If you read this threat you will see that it's possible to run on NAS by the provided information.

BTW. its been possible for years but it did required xterm.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 14.10.2014, 15:46
felsi felsi is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 46
Default

Thx but as far as I know there are not many NAS which support Java. That's why jDownloader was never ported for NAS. I asked that many years ago.

I've got an QNAP TS 210 but I'm pretty sure it does not support Java. So no way to install jDownloader?

Sorry if the question is stupid, I just don't get it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:13.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.